انتقل إلى المحتوى

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي

أنقاض قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي

كانت قيصرية فيليبي مدينة رومانية قديمة تقع في الركن الجنوبي الغربي لجبل الشيخ. إنه بالقرب من نبع به مياه رائعة ومغارة والعديد من الأضرحة التي تقع بالقرب منها في حالة خراب. هذا هو أنقاض مكان مرتفع كان مخصصًا للإله اليوناني بان. هذا الموقع الأثري هو في الغالب غير مأهول بالسكان وينام في مرتفعات الجولان.

كانت قيصرية فيليبي الأخيرة تسمى قيصرية بانياس ، مكرسة للإله بان ، ومرة ​​أخرى تغير الاسم خلال الفترات الهلنتستية والإسلامية ليصبح بانياس. بانياس هو الموقع الأثري المعروف اليوم.

أثناء الخطيئة المسيحية الأولى ، تحدث بولس إلى المسؤولين عن مسيرته مع الرب في هذا المكان بالذات. اختار هذا زمانا ومكانا للإدلاء بشهادته على مسيرته "بعد الطريق".

أعمال شنومك: شنومكس-شنومكس 

نسخة الملك جيمس (KJV)

14 ولكني أعترف لك بهذا ، أنه بعد الطريق الذي يسمونه بدعة ، فإني أعبد إله آبائي ، مؤمنًا بكل ما هو مكتوب في الناموس والأنبياء:

15 ولي رجاء تجاه الله ، وهو ما يسمحون به هم أنفسهم ، أنه ستكون هناك قيامة للأموات ، من الأبرار والظالمين.

16 وهنا أمارس نفسي ، ليكون لدي دائمًا ضمير خالٍ من الإساءة إلى الله والناس.

17 الآن بعد سنوات عديدة أتيت لأحضر صدقات لأمتي وقرابين.

18 عندها وجدني بعض اليهود من آسيا مطهّرًا في الهيكل ، لا مع كثرة ولا بضجيج.

19 من كان يجب أن يكون هنا من قبلك ، ويعترض ، إذا كان يجب أن يكون ضدي.

20 وإلا دعوا نفس هؤلاء هنا يقولون ، إذا وجدوا أي شر في داخلي ، بينما كنت أقف أمام المجلس ،

21 لولا هذا الصوت الوحيد الذي بكيت واقفا بينهم ، مستدعا قيامة الأموات ، هذا اليوم استدعيتني.

22 ولما سمع فيلكس هذه الأمور ، ولديه معرفة أكمل عن هذه الطريقة ، أجّلها ، وقال: عندما ينزل ليسياس القائد ، سأعرف كل ما لديك.

23 وأمر قائد مائة أن يحفظ بولس ، وأن يترك له الحرية ، وألا يمنع أيًا من معارفه من أن يخدمه أو يأتي إليه.

24 وبعد أيام معينة ، عندما جاء فيليكس مع زوجته دروسيلا ، وهي يهودية ، أرسل بولس ، وسمعه عن الإيمان بالمسيح.

25 وفيما هو يتكلم عن العدل والتعفف والدينونة ، ارتعد فيلكس وقال: اذهب إلى هذا الوقت. عندما يكون لدي موسم مناسب ، سأدعوكم.

26 كان يأمل أيضًا أن يعطيه بولس المال حتى يفقده: لذلك كان يطلبه كثيرًا ويتحدث معه.

27 ولكن بعد عامين ، جاء بوركيوس فستوس إلى غرفة فيليكس: وترك فيلكس بولس مقيدًا ، وهو يرغب في إمتاع اليهود.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 2

أطلال قصر أغريبا

المزيد من أنقاض قصر أغريبا تطل على الحقول. لاحظ الأعمدة التي كانت منتشرة جدًا خلال تلك الفترة الزمنية. العديد من الأجزاء السفلية من الجدران لا تزال قائمة.

أنقاض 2

المزيد من المشاهد من أنقاض قصر أغريبا

هنا يمكنك رؤية القناطر المستديرة التي كانت أيضًا مكونًا رئيسيًا لهذه الفترة الزمنية. مرة أخرى ، لا تزال الكثير من المداخل والجدران قائمة.


قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 3

Agrippa Palace قيصرية فيليبي 

يمكنك أن ترى ما يبدو أنه مدخل خارجي يخرج إلى حديقة من نوع ما. تتمثل إحدى التجارب الفريدة لهذا الموقع في الحصول على فرصة لاستكشاف وتخيل ما كان عليه في الماضي عندما كانت مدينة مزدهرة. كان هذا قصرًا رئيسيًا في مدينة رومانية كبرى.

قيصرية فيليبي

أحد أبواب القصر القديم

في هذا الوقت ، تعتبر Caesarea Philippi موقعًا أثريًا ذا أهمية كبيرة لأولئك الذين يرغبون في التسلق واكتشاف الآثار القديمة بالأمس. يقع هذا الموقع حاليًا ضمن محمية هيرمون ستريم الطبيعية. أثناء المشي عبر الأنقاض ، يمكنك اكتشاف المخططات القديمة للقصر ، وحمامات ، وحتى كنيس بيزنطي. يوجد حتى شارع رئيسي بين الشمال والجنوب ، يسمى كاردو في المدن الرومانية القديمة. كانت كاردوس جزءًا رئيسيًا من تخطيط المدينة الرومانية القديمة.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 5

البقايا المحتملة لمعبد بان

في عالم الميثولوجيا الإغريقية ، نصادف الإله بان. عموم هو إله كل الأشياء البرية. وقيل إنه كان يعتني برعاة وقطعان المنطقة ، حيث كانوا يتجولون بحرية وحرية من مكان إلى آخر. يقال أن هذا الإله اليوناني لديه "أرجل وأرجل وقرون ماعز". قيل أنه كان يتجول في الجبال البرية ويعشق الموسيقى الريفية الجبلية. في بعض الأماكن ، يرتبط بان بإلهة الخصوبة ، وفي مجتمعنا نرى أن كلمة ذعر تأتي من اسم هذا الإله اليوناني.

إحدى فتحات الكهوف كانت تُعرف باسم "بوابات الجحيم". على الرغم من أن قيصرية فيليبي كانت خضراء ومورقة ، إلا أنها كانت مركزًا لعبادة الآلهة والإلهات اليونانية الوثنية. كان الإله الرئيسي للمنطقة هو بان ، والذي سميت المدينة باسمه في زمن الإغريق. بالنسبة إلى طريقة التفاهم الوثنية ، كانت هذه الفتحات التي نزلت إلى الكهوف جزءًا من العالم السفلي الذي كان يُطلق عليه "أبواب الجحيم". كانت هناك عبادات مكرهة في هذه الكهوف ، حيث كانوا يعبدون آلهتهم. وقيل إن العربدة الكبرى والأنشطة الجنسية الأخرى حدثت في الكهوف. لقد اعتقدوا أن بان والآلهة الأخرى عاشوا هناك خلال فصل الشتاء واستخدموا الكهوف كطريقة للعودة إلى المجتمع خلال فصل الربيع. كان الربيع القريب يعتبر رمزًا لهذا العالم السفلي.

كان عمق بعض الكهوف أكثر من 800 قدم ، ولم يتم اكتشاف القاع بعد. يُعتقد أن هذه الكهوف العميقة كانت تستخدم لإلقاء الحيوانات الميتة في تلك التي تم التضحية بها للإله بان. عندما شوهد الدم في اتجاه مجرى النهر ، عرفوا أن الآلهة قد قبلت تضحياتهم.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 6

ربيع جميل في بانياس

ذهب النبع مباشرة أمام معبد بان ، بين المعبد والمغارة. يا له من ربيع جميل ، أن يكون لديك مثل هذا الماضي المقيت. جاء هذا الربيع المذهل من أسفل الكهف المستخدم للعبادة الوثنية. كان أحد مصادر المياه الثلاثة التي تشكلت وملأت نهر الأردن. على بعد مسافة قصيرة من هنا ، يتشكل أيضًا في شلال رائع. امتلأ الكهف بالحصى الصغيرة أثناء الزلزال ولم يعد الماء يخرج من الكهف ، بل يتدفق أمامه. اليوم ، إنه نهر صغير جميل.

بعد سنوات عديدة غزا الرومان المنطقة ، وأعطوا المدينة اسم قيصرية ، لكنها ظلت مركزًا للعبادة الوثنية. كان سكان المدينة يحفرون محاريب في الجرف ، حيث يضعون التماثيل لآلهتهم العديدة.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 7

محاريب منحوتة للعبادة 

كانت كل واحدة من هذه الكوات ، المنحوتة في الجرف ، موطنًا لأحد الآلهة اليونانية العديدة. كان لدى الإغريق إله لكل شيء ، بل كان لديهم إله لإله مجهول. لمجرد أن يكونوا في مأمن ، فقد عبدوا هذا الإله المجهول ، خوفًا من فقدان إله مهم وإغضابه. ولكن إلى حد بعيد ، كانت معظم المنافذ مليئة بالتماثيل الخشبية المنحوتة يدويًا لإله الخصوبة اليوناني بان. كان بان أهم إله في ذلك الوقت في قيصرية.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 8

منحدر مخصص للعبادة الوثنية

هذه صورة عن قرب للمنافذ التي كانت بها التماثيل الخشبية. لاحظ أنه تم نحتها بعناية. لقد انتهوا بمهارة وتفان كبير.

قصر أغريبا في قيصرية فيليبي 9

مغامر يلتقط صوراً من ظل الأمس

سيجد المغامرون أن منتزه قيسارية الوطني موقع أثري مثير للإعجاب. تم ترميم المرفأ لإظهار مجده السابق خلال الفترة التي شيدها الملك هيرودس. هذا أحد المواقع الرائعة في إسرائيل في انتظارك لاستكشافه. يوجد أيضًا متحف به العديد من أشكال الوسائط المختلفة التي تشرح تاريخ هذا الميناء القديم والرائع. المتحف مفتوح من أبريل إلى سبتمبر من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى 6 مساءً. في فصل الشتاء ، يفتح من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 4 مساءً.

تم ترميم مدرج قيسارية بالكامل وعلى مدار العام تقام الحفلات الموسيقية وغيرها من المنتجات التي تقام هنا في المرفأ. يجد المصورون ساعات طويلة من الاستمتاع بالتقاط الصور لجميع الأجزاء المثيرة في هذا الموقع الأثري. يمكن لأولئك الذين يستمتعون بالمشي والتسلق قضاء ساعات في اكتشاف جميع المناطق المختلفة لهذا الموقع المذهل.

يقع خارج الحديقة الوطنية مباشرةً أحد أجمل الشواطئ في كل إسرائيل. يعد المرفأ مكانًا رائعًا للاستمتاع بغروب الشمس أو لتناول العشاء في أحد مطاعم المرفأ العديدة. تقع مدينة قيسارية الحديثة بالقرب من أماكن الإقامة القريبة ، وتقع مدينة جوبا القديمة على بعد حوالي 33 ميلاً فقط. هناك العديد من الموتيلات البوتيك الرائعة الرائعة والخدمة ممتازة.

لماذا لا تجعل هذا العام هو العام الذي تختاره للقيام بمغامرة أثرية في إسرائيل؟ هناك العديد من المواقع الأثرية لاكتشافها ، وقيسارية مكان ممتاز لبدء مغامرتك.

 

الحد 1

شعار

قصر أغريبا في قيسارية فيليبي @ حقوق الطبع والنشر 2021

عند البحث والدراسة في Agrippa Palace في Caesarea Philippi ، استخدمنا مصطلحات البحث التالية. ضع في اعتبارك أننا كنا هناك ، وكان لدينا مواد عندما كنا في الموقع. يمكن أن تزودك كلمات البحث الإضافية هذه بمواد إضافية لورقة أو بحث أكاديمي. معلومات إضافية لها wikipedia.org قيصرية_فيليبي يمكن أن تساعدك أيضًا في بحثك.

مغامرة مسعدة في صحراء يهودا

قيصرية فيليبي ...... مدينة الأصناف الأجنبية

 

الملك هيرودس
اسرائيل الرومانية
هيرودس
عموم الله
أغريبا
هيرودس العظيم
قيصرية
فيليب
الله اليوناني
قيصرية فيليب
أنتيباس هيرود
أعمال 26
قيصرية إسرائيل
انتيباس
معركة فيليبي
قيصر بورجيا
الهيروديون
أعمال 25
الملك أغريبا
هيرود أغريبا
هيرود أغريبا
قيصرية ماريتيما
أبواب الجحيم
ملخص حالة بول
هيرود الكتاب المقدس
حكام الإمبراطورية الرومانية
الفلبينيين الكتاب المقدس

 

 

 

 

 

 

KTL

Agrippa Palace In Caesarea Philippi

                                       Ruins Of The Agrippa Palace In Caesarea Philippi

Caesarea Philippi was an ancient Roman city at the Southwestern corner of Mount Hermon. It is near a spring with awesome water, a grotto, and many shrines that lay near by in ruins. This is a ruins of a high place that was dedicated to the Greek god, Pan. This archaeological site is for the most part, uninhabited, and lies sleeping in the Golan Heights.

Latter Caesarea Philippi was called Caesarea Paneaus, dedicated to the god Pan, and again the name mutated during the Hellentistic  and Islamic periods to become Banias. Banias is what the archaelogical site is known by today.

During the early Christian err, Paul spoke to those in authority about His walk with the Lord, at this very place. He chose this as a time and place to give testimony as to his walk “after the way.”

                                                                        Acts 24:14-27 

                                                                  King James Version (KJV)

14 But this I confess unto thee, that after the way which they call heresy, so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets:

15 And have hope toward God, which they themselves also allow, that there shall be a resurrection of the dead, both of the just and unjust.

16 And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void to offence toward God, and toward men.

17 Now after many years I came to bring alms to my nation, and offerings.

18 Whereupon certain Jews from Asia found me purified in the temple, neither with multitude, nor with tumult.

19 Who ought to have been here before thee, and object, if they had ought against me.

20 Or else let these same here say, if they have found any evil doing in me, while I stood before the council,

21 Except it be for this one voice, that I cried standing among them, Touching the resurrection of the dead I am called in question by you this day.

22 And when Felix heard these things, having more perfect knowledge of that way, he deferred them, and said, When Lysias the chief captain shall come down, I will know the uttermost of your matter.

23 And he commanded a centurion to keep Paul, and to let him have liberty, and that he should forbid none of his acquaintance to minister or come unto him.

24 And after certain days, when Felix came with his wife Drusilla, which was a Jewess, he sent for Paul, and heard him concerning the faith in Christ.

25 And as he reasoned of righteousness, temperance, and judgment to come, Felix trembled, and answered, Go thy way for this time; when I have a convenient season, I will call for thee.

26 He hoped also that money should have been given him of Paul, that he might loose him: wherefore he sent for him the oftener, and communed with him.

27 But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound.

                                                                    Ruins of Agrippa Palace

More ruins of the Agrippa Palace looking out toward the fields. Notice the columns that were so prevalent during that time period. Many of the lower parts of the walls are still standing.

                                            More Scenes From The Ruins Of Agrippa Palace

Here you can see the rounded archways that also were a major component of this time period. Again, much of the doorways and walls are still standing.


                                                       Agrippa Palace Caesarea Philippi 

You can see what appears to be an outside entrance going out into a garden of some kind. One of the unique experiences of this site, is to have the opportunity to explore and imagine what it was like back when it was a thriving city. This was a major palace in a major Roman city.

                                                   One Of The Doorways Of The Ancient Palace

At this time, Caesarea Philippi is an archaeological site of major interest for those who desire to climb, and discover  the ancient ruins of yesterday. This site currently lies within the Hermon Stream Nature Reserve. As you walk through the ruins you can spot the old layouts of the palace, a bath-house, and even a Byzantine Synagogue. There is even a main North-South street, called a Cardo in ancient Roman cities. Cardos were a main part of ancient Roman city planning.

                                                  Possible Remnants Of The Temple Of Pan

In the world of Greek mythology, we come across the god, Pan. Pan is god of all things wild. He was said to have cared for the shepherds and flocks of the region, as they roamed free and wild from place to place. This Greek god is said to have “the hindquarters, legs, and horns of a goat.” He was said to roam the mountain wild places, and adore mountain rustic music. In some places Pan is connected to the goddess of fertility.In our own society we see that the word panic comes from the name of this Greek god.

One of the cave openings was known as the “Gates of Hell.” Though Caesarea Philippi was green and lush, it was a center for worshiping pagan Greek gods and goddesses. The primary god of the area was Pan, which the city was named after during the time of the Greeks. To the pagan way of understanding, these openings that went down to caves were a part of the underworld that was called the “Gates of Hell.” Detestable acts of worship took place in these caves, as they worshiped their gods. Major orgies  and other sexual activities were said to have taken place in the caves. They believed that Pan, and the other gods, lived there during the winter and used the caves as a way of coming back to the community during the spring time. The nearby spring was considered a symbol of this underworld.

Some of the caves were over 800 feet deep, and the bottom has yet to be discovered. It is thought that these deep caves were used to drop the dead animals into that were sacrificed to the god, Pan.When blood was seen further downstream, they knew that the gods had accepted their sacrifice.

                                                             Beautiful Spring At Banias

The spring went directly in front of the Temple of Pan, between the temple and the grotto. Such a beautiful spring, to have such a detestable past. This spectacular spring came out from under the cave used for pagan worship. It was one of three water sources that formed and filled the River Jordan. A short distance from here, it also forms into a magnificent water fall. The cave was filled with small pebbles during an earthquake and the water no longer comes out from the cave, but rather flows out in front of it. Today, it is a beautiful small river.

Many years latter the Romans conquered the territory, giving the city the name of Caesarea, but it remained the hub for pagan worship. The people of the city would carve niches into the cliff, where they put statues to their many gods.

                                                                 Carved Niches Of Worship 

Each one of these niches, carved into the cliff, was home to one of many Greek gods. The Greeks had a god for everything, they even had one to an unknown god. Just to be on the safe side, they worshiped this unknown god, for fear of missing an important god and making him angry. But by far, most of the niches were filled with hand carved wooden statues of Pan, a Greek fertility god. Pan was the most important god of that time in Caesarea.

                                                       A Cliff Dedicated To Pagan Worship

This is a close up view of the niches which held the wooden statues. Notice that they have been carved with care. They are done with skill and great devotion.

                         Adventurer Taking Photos From Out Of The Shadows Of Yesterday

Adventurers will find that Caesarea National Park is an impressive archaeological site. The harbor has been restored to show forth it’s former glory during the time it was being built by King Herod. This is one of Israel’s marvelous sites waiting for you to explore. There is also a museum which has many different media forms explaining the history of this ancient and  magnificent port. The museum is open from April to September from 8 am till 6 pm. In the winter it is open from 8 am till 4 pm.

The Caesarea Amphitheater has been completely restored and throughout the year there are concerts and other productions held here at the harbor. Photographers find endless hours of enjoyment taking photos of all the exciting parts of this archaeological site. Those that enjoy walking and climbing can spend hours discovering all the various areas of this spectacular site.

Just outside the National Park is one of the nicest beaches in all of Israel. The harbor is a great place to enjoy the sunset, or to catch dinner at one of the many harbor restaurants. The modern town of Caesarea is close by for places to stay close and the ancient city of Joppa is only around 33 miles away. There are many fabulous boutique motels that are amazing and the service is excellent.

Why not make this the year that you choose to have an archaeological adventure in Israel? There are many archaeological sites to discover, and Caesarea is an excellent place to start your adventure.

 

Explore Traveler Logo

When researching and studying Agrippa Palace In Caesarea Philippi we used the following search terms. Keep in mind that we where there, and did have material from when we where onsite. These additional search words can provide you with additional material for a paper or academic research.

 

king herod

roman israel

herod

pan god

agrippa

herod the great

caesarea

philippi

pan greek god

caesarea philippi

herod antipas

acts 26

caesarea israel

antipas

battle of philippi

caesar borgia

herodians

acts 25

king agrippa

herod agrippa

herod agrippa

caesarea maritima

gates of hades

paul’s case summary

herod bible

rulers of the roman empire

bible philippians

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

You may also like

The Many Mysteries Of Petra In Jordan