انتقل إلى المحتوى

مدينة داود - مدينة الملك العظيم

مدينة داود

مدينة داود مدينة الملك العظيم

كانت أورشليم ، المدينة الجميلة ، تسمى مدينة داود. كانت هذه مدينة ملك عظيم. كانت مدينة على تل عظيم! كانت مدينة تقع على جبل صهيون. يخبرنا التاريخ أن داود أخذ هذه المدينة العظيمة في 11 صموئيل 5: 7. تقرأ:
"وأخذ داود حصن صهيون. هي مدينة داود."

بعد الاستيلاء على هذا المعقل ، واصل الملك داود البناء من ميلو. مع نمو عدد سكان هذه المدينة العظيمة ، انتقلت من إيست هيل إلى ويست هيل. كان East Hill صغيرًا للغاية ، لكن West Hill كان أكبر بكثير. هنا يمكنهم التوسع. أصبح هذا التوسع ، مع مدينة داود ، مدينة القدس.

الى مدينة اورشليم جاء هؤلاء الاسرى. أخيرًا ، كانوا عائدين إلى المنزل. موطن الأمل. موطن لمدينة الله. كانت مدينة الملك العظيم!

هنا في هذه المدينة العظيمة ، عادت العروس التي فدية إلى المنزل. بدأت التلال تتفتح ، وازدهرت الصحاري. تدفقت الأنهار من جبل صهيون إلى هذه المدينة العظيمة. هنا في هذه المدينة العظيمة ولد حلم إبراهيم ورجاء الشعب! من صهيون تأتي مدينة داود هذه ، إنها مدينة الملك العظيم. هذه هي المدينة الجميلة ، أمل الأمم ……. إنها القدس!

مدينة داود ، هي قمة التل الأصلية ، التي بنيت في إيست هيل. كانت المدينة التي كرسها الملك داود منذ أكثر من 3,000 عام ، كانت القدس القديمة. في أعماق القدس القديمة الحالية ، توجد بعض أروع الاكتشافات الأثرية في العالم. هنا يمكنك رؤية Warren's Shaft ، والذي سمح لسكان المدينة بالذهاب للحصول على المياه في أوقات الحرب ، دون المغامرة خارج أسوار المدينة. يمكنك حتى اكتشاف أنظمة المياه القديمة مثل نفق حزقيا وبركة شيلوه القديمة.

تم ربط بركة شيلوه بمنطقة الهيكل. إنه مسبح منحوت في الصخر في مدينة رائعة. إنها بركة مذهلة من العصور القديمة. كان حوض سباحة من صنع الإنسان ونظام المياه الوحيد داخل المدينة في ذلك الوقت. كانت المياه تغذي البركة من ينابيع خيخون عبر أنفاق حزقيا. بني في القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد ، وكان يعتبر بركة المسيح (مصادر التلمود). كان حوض السباحة حيث يستحم فقراء ومرضى المدينة. كانت عبارة عن حوض سباحة "Sent One". يسجل يوحنا 8: 9-6 معجزة رؤية الأعمى من خلال خدمة يسوع في هذا البركة بالذات.

تقدم هذه المواقع القديمة تحت الأرض مجموعة واسعة من وسائل الترفيه خلال أشهر الصيف. سوف تجد معروضات ومهرجانات صديقة للأسرة طوال الوقت. خلال أشهر الصيف ، تعتبر منطقة جذب سياحي رئيسية للزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. فوق الأرض ، توجد المتاحف ، والمزيد من المهرجانات ، ووفرة من النشاط على مدار العام. لا تكتمل أي زيارة للمدينة الجميلة دون التجول في المدينة القديمة. يا أورشليم يا أورشليم أنت مدينة الملك العظيم!

https://exploretraveler.com/

https://www.pinterest.com/exploretraveler/i-love-israel/

 

 

 

KTL

City Of David-City Of The Great King

City of David

The City Of David-The City Of The Great King

Jerusalem, the beautiful city, was called the City Of David. This was the city of a great King.  It was a city on a great hill! It was a city that sat on Mt. Zion. History tells us that David took this great city in 11 Samuel 5:7. It reads:
"Nevertheless David took the strong hold of Zion: the same is the city of David."

After capturing this stronghold, King David continued building out from Milo. As the population of this great city grew, it went from the East Hill to the West Hill. The East Hill was extremely small, but the West Hill was much larger. Here they could expand. This expansion, together with the City of David, became the City of Jerusalem.

Into the City Of Jerusalem, these captives came. Free at last, they were coming home. Home to hope. Home to the City Of God. It was the City of the Great King!

Here in this great city, the ransomed bride came home. The hills began to bloom, and the deserts flourished. The rivers flowed out of Mount Zion into this great City. Here in this great city, the dream of Abraham and the hope of the people, was born! Out of Zion comes this City of David, it is the City of the Great King. This is the beautiful city, the hope of the nations....... it is Jerusalem!

The City of David, is the original hilltop, built on the East Hill. It was the city that King David dedicated over 3,000 years ago, it was Ancient Jerusalem. Deep under the current Ancient Jerusalem, are some of the world's most fantastic archaeological finds. Here you can see Warren's Shaft, which allowed the residents of the city to go for water during times of war, without venturing outside the city walls. You can even discover ancient water systems like Hezekiah's Tunnel and the ancient Pool of Shiloh.

The pool of Shiloh was attached to the Temple area. It is a rock-cut pool, in a magnificent city. It is an amazing pool of ancient times. It was a man-made pool and the only water system within the city at this time. The pool was fed by the waters of Gijon springs, through the tunnels of Hezekiah. Built in the 8th Century BC, it was considered the Messiah's Pool (Talmud sources). It was the pool where the poor and sick of the city came to bathe. It was the pool of the "Sent One." John 9:6-7 records the miracle of the blind man receiving his sight through the ministry of Jesus at this very pool.

These ancient underground sites offer a wide range of entertainment during the summer months. You will find family friendly exhibits and festivals throughout. During the summer months it is a major tourist attraction for visitors from all over the world. Above ground, there are museums, even more festivals, and an abundance of activity throughout the year. No visit to the beautiful city is complete, without touring the ancient city. Jerusalem, Oh Jerusalem, you are the City of The Great King!

https://www.exploretraveler.com

https://www.pinterest.com/exploretraveler/i-love-israel/

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Exploring Majalengka Indonesia West Java

Exploring Majalengka Indonesia from the unique food of the Sudanese people, and surroundings.