انتقل إلى المحتوى

استكشاف ساحل واشنطن

واشنطن

مرحبا بكم في واشنطن

"مرحبا واشنطن! " يعد عبور جسر أستوريا في ولاية أوريغون والدخول إلى واشنطن لحظة رائعة. في غضون دقيقة واحدة ، ستغادر أستوريا ، أوريغون ، وهي بلدة ساحلية صغيرة لطيفة في ولاية أوريغون وتصل إلى بوينت إليس ، واشنطن. يمتد جسر الجمالون المذهل هذا على مصب نهر كولومبيا ويبلغ طوله 4.1 ميل. يبلغ طول الجسر الرئيسي 1,232 قدمًا. إنه أطول "الجمالون المستمر" حاليًا في الولايات المتحدة. يعاني الكثير من الناس من معدة معقودة أثناء عبورهم هذا الجسر الضخم. يجد المغامرون أنه من المثير عبور مصب نهر كولومبيا. المناظر من الجسر رائعة. مع شروق الشمس على الماء أدناه ، يكون الجسر مجيدًا. عادة ما يكون محاطًا بضباب أبيض ، مما يضيف درجة من الغموض إلى المعبر. مهما كان الطقس ، فإن عبور هذا الجسر المذهل يعد مغامرة! بالنسبة للكثيرين ، إنها مغامرة مخيفة وبالنسبة للآخرين فهي مغامرة العمر.

لونغ بيتش

مصب نهر كولومبيا

عند مصب نهر كولومبيا ، نرى المشهد المشؤوم لاختلاط المياه العذبة بينما يتدفق نهر كولومبيا العظيم إلى البحر.

عندما تقترب من منطقة Ilwaco ، عند مصب نهر كولومبيا ، ستشعر بإحدى مفاجآت الطبيعة. هنا سترى أوسع فم وأعنف موجات. غالبًا ما يشار إلى هذه المنطقة باسم مقبرة المحيط الهادئ. تتسبب الكثبان الرملية الكبيرة الموجودة أسفل شريط كولومبيا في المياه شديدة الخشونة. خلال السنوات التي تلت أواخر القرن الثامن عشر الميلادي ، عندما بدأ الاحتفاظ بالسجلات ، غرقت أكثر من 1700 سفينة ضخمة. بار كولومبيا  يُعرف بأنه أحد أقسى الحانات وأكثرها فتكًا في العالم. هذا هو واحد من أروع الحانات في العالم. هنا ترى جمالًا لا مثيل له وطبيعة جامحة. الأمواج قوية وبرية. يمكن أن تكون هائلة ومستهلكة بالكامل. مرحبًا بكم في المقبرة ...... مكان لا مثيل له!

أمواج

موجات الزمرد في جميلة لونج بيتش

تمتد شبه جزيرة لونج بيتش إلى مياه الزمرد الجميلة لما يقرب من 30 ميلاً. تبدأ شبه الجزيرة إلى الشمال من خيبة الأمل وتستمر حتى الحافة ، والمعروفة باسم ليدبيتر بوينت. على الجانب الغربي من شبه الجزيرة يوجد المحيط الهادي العظيم وفي الشرق يوجد خليج ويلابا الجميل.

عندما تدخل إلى مجتمع Long Beach ، تمر تحت قوس أبيض جميل. مكتوب على القوس الكلمات: "أطول شاطئ في العالم". يا له من شيء مدهش أن تشتهر به! الشاطئ طويل وجميل وخضراء الزمرد. اشتهرت لونج بيتش بالعديد من الأسماء على مر السنين ، بما في ذلك Weather Beach ، ولكن منذ إنشاء مكتب بريد في عام 1887 ، عُرف باسم Long Beach.

بدأت Long Beach كمدينة منتجع على المحيط الهادي في عام 1880 ، وقد تم بناء هذا المنتجع الجميل على الطريق السريع 103. كان منتجع Long Beach من بنات أفكار Henry Harrison Tinker الذي اشترى الأرض وباع قطعًا صغيرة لكبائن العطلات وحتى مواقع الخيام. كان حلمه أن يكون لديه جاذبية عالمية ، وجاء الكثير من جميع أنحاء العالم. على الرغم من ذلك ، فإن أكبر نجاح له كان في سوق بورتلاند بولاية أوريغون. وقع سكان المدينة في حب Weather Beach وتوافدوا على الشاطئ لشراء قطعة صغيرة من هذه الجنة المذهلة. ظهرت خيام التخييم والبيوت الصيفية والمشاريع التجارية في كل مكان ، كما قام هنري تينكر ببناء فندق لأولئك الذين لم يتمكنوا من بناء حلم عطلة على الشاطئ. لطالما كانت Long Beach مكانًا شهيرًا لقضاء العطلات على الشاطئ لأكثر من 100 عام.

خلال عام 1900 ولدت مئات البطاقات البريدية وأصبحت عصر بطاقة بريدية صغيرة. ستعود الصور الجميلة لشاطئ لونج بيتش إلى المدينة ، حيث أرسل أولئك الموجودون على الشاطئ تحياتهم إلى الأصدقاء والأحباء في بورتلاند. سرعان ما كان العالم بأسره يتلقى هذه التحيات الجميلة من Long Beach واستمرت شهرتها في النمو في جميع أنحاء العالم. اليوم ، أفسحت البطاقة البريدية الجميلة المجال للبريد الإلكتروني والتحية الإلكترونية السريعة الأخرى. وبشعور من الحزن نشاهد طريقة الاتصال الجميلة هذه تنزلق إلى التاريخ.

تشتهر Long Beach بالشواطئ ذات الكثبان الرملية الرائعة والأعشاب الخضراء. إنها بيئة مثالية للعديد من الطيور الكبيرة والرائعة التي تدعى موطن المحيط الهادئ. تعتبر مناطق المستنقعات المجاورة مناطق تكاثر ممتازة وتوفر الحماية من الحيوانات المفترسة بجميع أنواعها. تشكل الكثبان الرملية بأعشابها الأصلية الطويلة مكانًا مثاليًا للراحة. توفر الأعشاب الحماية من العناصر والعديد من الحيوانات المفترسة. إذا كنت تستمتع بمشاهدة الطيور ، فخطط لقضاء يوم في التفاعل مع العديد من الطيور الساحلية التي تعتبر موطن غرب واشنطن.

كما توفر الشواطئ الرملية الواسعة والواسعة المكان المثالي لتحليق طائرة ورقية. أصبح الطيران بالطائرات الورقية رياضة بالغة الأهمية على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية. تخلق الشواطئ الواسعة والنسائم اللطيفة بيئة رائعة لعشاق الطائرات الورقية. هناك العديد من متاجر الطائرات الورقية حيث ستجد مجموعة لا حصر لها من الطائرات الورقية الفريدة وحتى من نوعها للبيع في المدينة. تتمتع سماء لونج بيتش بشخصيتها ، حيث يمكنك عادةً في أي يوم عد ما لا يقل عن 20 طائرات ورقية مختلفة تتمتع بشواطئ شبه الجزيرة الجميلة.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يستمتعون بالتجول ، هناك ممر رائع وطبيعي. استمتع بيوم خالٍ من الأعمال التجارية ، وأنت تسير ببطء في الممر الذي يطل على شمال المدينة. يوفر الممر منطقة مشي لطيفة لمن قد يجدون صعوبة في المشي على الرمال. إنه سهل الاستخدام والإعاقة. استمتع بهذا الشاطئ الرائع دون صعوبة من الممشى الخشبي.

بينما تستمتع بالممر الواسع ، سترى منازل شاطئية من جميع الأحجام وفنادق وموتيلات تنتظر أن تكون منزلك بعيدًا عن المنزل. هناك العديد من الأماكن حيث يمكنك التخييم مع عربات سكن متنقلة وخيام. الفرص لا حصر لها. ما يلي هو مجرد عدد قليل في منطقة Long Beach.

منتجع Long Beach RV & Camping
2215 طريق ويلوز ، سي فيو ، واشنطن 98644
(360) 642-3091
يمكن إجراء الحجوزات عن طريق الهاتف أو من خلال موقع الويب الخاص بهم.

وايلد وود آر في بارك آند كامبجراوند
5411 طريق ساندريدج ، لونج بيتش ، واشنطن 98631
(360) 642-2131
يمكن إجراء الحجوزات عن طريق الهاتف أو من خلال موقع الويب الخاص بهم.

قلعة الرمال Rv Park
1100 Pacific Ave، Long Beach، WA 98631
(360) 642-2174
يمكن إجراء الحجوزات عن طريق الهاتف أو من خلال موقع الويب الخاص بهم.

حديقة كيب ديبامبينت الحكومية
244 روبرت جراي دكتور ، إيلواكو ، واشنطن 98624
(360) 642-3078
يمكن إجراء الحجز على الموقع. يقدم Cape Disappointment التخييم والاستخدام النهاري ومسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة والرياضات المائية.
خيل

ركوب الخيل على الشاطئ

ركوب الخيل على شبه جزيرة لونج بيتش في ولاية واشنطن نوبات المغامرة. لعبت الخيول دورًا رئيسيًا في الحياة اليومية لسكان شبه الجزيرة منذ القرن التاسع عشر الميلادي. تم بناء العديد من المنازل القديمة بقوة حصان ، حتى أن صناعة صيد الأسماك استخدمت قوة الحصان في صناعة صيد الأسماك. في الأيام الأولى لرجال الإنقاذ ، تم استخدام الخيول لإنقاذ أولئك الذين تقطعت بهم السبل قبالة الشاطئ في المياه الهائجة.

من الأنشطة المفضلة للزوار من جميع الأعمار ركوب الخيل في شبه الجزيرة. يا لها من مغامرة لرؤية المناظر الطبيعية الجميلة للمحيط الهادئ من ظهر حصان. تمد الشواطئ الممتدة الطويلة والمتواصلة بساط الترحيب لأولئك الذين يستمتعون بركوب الخيل. سترى المحيط الهادئ من منظور جديد تمامًا.

يوجد إسطبلان رئيسيان في مدينة لونج بيتش يوفران خيولًا ودليلًا مدربًا لمرافقة كل مجموعة صغيرة من الفرسان. ما لم تحضر حصانك إلى الشاطئ ، فلن يتم إرسال أحد بمفرده. المرشدين المدربين يركبون دائمًا على طول. يتم اتباع حكمة الخيول القديمة في هذه المنطقة بعناية من قبل تجار الملابس في لونج بيتش. يعد المحيط الهادئ مكانًا رائعًا ، ولكن من الجيد احترام عدم القدرة على التنبؤ بالشواطئ المحلية. اتباع حكمة الخيول القديمة في هذا المجال ، المحلية عودة تجار الملابس الريفية البرية و مركز سكيبر للفروسية احترم عدم القدرة على التنبؤ بالشواطئ المطلة على المحيط ولا ترسل الزوار بمفردهم.

رجوع البلد البرية تجار الملابس
409 شارع 10 إس دبليو ، لونج بيتش ، واشنطن 98631
(360) 642-2576
يفتح مطعم Back Country Wilderness Outfitters أبوابه يوميًا من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 5:30 مساءً. متوسط ​​تكلفة المشوار 25.00. يتم الاعتناء بالخيول جيدًا ويقوم معظمها برحلة واحدة فقط يوميًا.

مركز سكيبرز للفروسية
307 Sid Snyder Dr، Long Beach، WA 98631
(360) 642-3676
يفتح مركز Skippers للفروسية من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 8 مساءً يوميًا.

منارة

منارة رأس الشمال

لا تكتمل أي مغامرة في Long Beach Peninsula دون زيارة منارة رأس الشمال. تطل هذه المنارة الجميلة على المحيط الهادئ في Cape Disappointment. هذه واحدة من أروع المنارات في ولاية واشنطن. تتميز منارة North Head Lighthouse بالبساطة والمبنية القوية بسقف قرميدي أحمر جميل يضفي عليها طابعًا إسبانيًا. هذا جمال بسيط على ساحل واشنطن.

استمتع بإقامتك في North Head Lighthouse بقضاء الليالي في إحدى غرف حارس المبنى. في هذه المنارة الفريدة ، يمكنك بالفعل العثور على أماكن الإقامة الخاصة بك في Cape Disappointment في إحدى غرف حارس المرمى. تم تحديثها لتلبية جميع احتياجاتك أثناء إقامتك في Cape Disappointment.

تقع المنارة عند نقطة شبه جزيرة لونج بيتش الشهيرة في واشنطن. يوفر Ilwaco و Long Beach مجموعة واسعة من المتاجر الفريدة والمأكولات البحرية اللذيذة والعديد من المتاحف الصغيرة وركوب الخيل على الشاطئ. أثناء إقامتك ، يمكنك الاستمتاع بركوب الشواطئ ومشاهدة الحيتان خلال معظم أوقات العام. استكشف التاريخ الثقافي الغني للمنطقة وتعمق في التاريخ الطبيعي لهذه المنطقة الرائعة. يقع Ilwaco و Long Beach في الجوار ويتميزان بالمناسبات والمهرجانات الخاصة طوال فصلي الربيع والخريف.

منتزه كيب ديبامبنت (فورت كانبي سابقًا).
ميلين شمال نهر كولومبيا ، 2 أميال جنوب غرب إيلواكو

يوجد منزلين ، كل منهما به ثلاث غرف نوم (2 كوين ، 2 توأم) وحمام واحد. السعة الإجمالية ستة ضيوف لكل مكان إقامة. يمكنك إبداء تحفظاتك على موقعهم على الإنترنت.

في المرة القادمة التي تبحث فيها عن مغامرة ، فكر في ساحل واشنطن. إنه مليء بجمال مذهل وستجده في الفناء الخلفي الخاص بك.

https://exploretraveler.com/

https://exploretraveler.com/
هناك أيضًا منشور مرخص به على lookit ضمنexploretraveler على: https://steemit.com/treanding/@exploretraveler

 

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Exploring The Washington Coast

Washington

                 Welcome To Washington

"Hello Washington!" Crossing the Astoria Bridge in Oregon and entering into Washington is a spectacular moment. In one brief minute you will leave Astoria, Oregon a nice little coastal town in Oregon and arrive in Point Ellice, Washington. This amazing truss bridge spans the mouth of the Columbia River and is 4.1 miles long.  The bridge's main span is 1,232 feet long. It is the longest "continuous truss" currently in the United States. Many people experience a knotted stomach as they cross this mega bridge. Adventurers  find it exciting to cross the mouth of the Columbia River. The views from the bridge are magnificent. With the sun shinning on the water below, the bridge is glorious. It is quite commonly surrounded in a white fog, which adds a degree of mystery to the crossing. Whatever the weather, crossing this spectacular bridge is an adventure! For many it is a fearful adventure and for others it is the adventure of a lifetime.

Long beach

       The Mouth Of The Columbia River

At the mouth of the Columbia River we see the ominous sight of the mingling of fresh water as the mighty Columbia River flows to the sea.

As you approach the Ilwaco area, at the mouth of the Columbia River, you are in for one of the surprises of nature. Here you will see the widest mouth and the wildest waves. This area is often referred to as the Graveyard of the Pacific. The large sand dunes found under the Columbia Bar cause the extremely rough waters. During the years since the late 1700's, when records began to be kept, more than 2,000 mega ships have sunk. The Columbia Bar  is known as one of the roughest and deadliest bars in the world. This is one of the most magnificent bars in the world. Here you see beauty unparalleled and nature unbridled.  The waves are strong and wild. They can be enormous and all-consuming. Welcome to the Graveyard.......a place like no other!

waves

Emerald Waves At Beautiful Long Beach

The Long Beach Peninsula extends out into beautiful emerald waters for almost 30 miles.  The peninsula begins to the north of Cape Disappointment and continues to the tip, known as Leadbetter Point. On the western side of the peninsula is the mighty Pacific Ocean and on the east is the beautiful Willapa Bay.

As you enter into the community of Long Beach, you pass under a beautiful white arch. Written on the arch are the words: "World's Longest Beach." What an amazing thing to be known for! The beach is long, beautiful, and emerald-green. Long Beach has had many names over the years, including Weather Beach, but since a post office was established  in 1887, it has been known as Long Beach.

Long Beach began as a Pacific Ocean resort city in the year of 1880, This beautiful resort was built on Highway 103. Long Beach resort was the brainchild of Henry Harrison Tinker who purchased land and sold off small lots for vacation cabins and even tent sites. His dream was to have a world attraction, and many came from all over the world. Without a doubt though, his biggest success was in the Portland, Oregon market. The city people fell in love with Weather Beach and flocked out to the beach to buy a little piece of this amazing paradise. Camping tents, summer cottages, and commercial ventures popped up everywhere.Henry Tinker also built a hotel for those who were not able to build a vacation dream at the beach. Long Beach has been a popular beach vacation spot for over 100 years.

During the 1900 hundreds postcards were born and it became the age of the penny postcard. Beautiful pictures of Long Beach would find their way back to the city, as those at the beach sent their greetings to friends and loved ones in Portland. Soon the whole world was receiving these beautiful greetings from Long Beach and it's fame continued to grow world-wide. Today the beautiful postcard has given way to email and other quick electronic greetings. It is with a certain sadness that we watch this beautiful way of communication slip away into history.

Long Beach is known for beaches with magnificent dunes and green grasses. It is a perfect environment for the many large and graceful birds that call the Pacific Ocean home. The nearby marshy areas are excellent breeding grounds and provide protection from predators of all kinds. The sand dunes with their tall native grasses make a perfect place to rest. The grasses provide protection from the elements and the many predators.  If you enjoy bird watching, then plan to spend a day interacting with the many coastal birds that call Western Washington home.

The beautiful wide expanse of sandy beaches also provide the perfect spot to fly a kite. Kite flying has become an extremely important sport over the past 20 years. Wide beaches and gentle breezes create a spectacular environment for the kite enthusiast.  There are several kite shops where you will find an endless array of unique and even one of a kind kites for sale in the town. The skies of Long Beach have personality, as on any day you can usually count at least 10 different kites enjoying the beautiful beaches of the peninsula.

For those who enjoy strolling there is a fantastic and natural boardwalk walk. Enjoy the day free of commercialism, as you slowly walk the boardwalk that looks toward the North of the town. The boardwalk provides a nice level walking area for those who might find it difficult to walk in the sand. It is user and handicap  friendly. Enjoy this spectacular beach without difficulty from the boardwalk.

As you are enjoying the spacious boardwalk you will see beach houses of all sizes, hotels and motels just waiting to be your home away from home. There are many places where you can camp with RV's and tents. The opportunities are endless. What follows are just a few in the Long Beach area.

Long Beach RV & Camping Resort
2215 Willows Rd, Seaview, WA 98644
(360) 642-3091
Reservations can be made by phone or through their website.

Wild Wood RV Park & Campground
5411 Sandridge Rd, Long Beach, WA 98631
(360) 642-2131
Reservations can be made by phone or through their website.

Sand Castle Rv Park
1100 Pacific Ave, Long Beach, WA 98631
(360) 642-2174
Reservations can be made by phone or through their website.

Cape Disappointment State Park
244 Robert Gray Dr, Ilwaco, WA 98624
(360) 642-3078
Reservations can be made on the website. Cape Disappointment offers camping, day use, hiking trails, and water sports.
horses

          Horseback riding At The  Beach

Horseback riding on the Long Beach Peninsula in Washington State spells adventure. Horses have played a major part in the daily life of the people on the peninsula since the 1800's. Many of the older homes were built with horse power and the fishing industry even used horse power in the fishing industry. In the early days of the lifeguards, horses were used to rescue those stranded off shore in the raging waters.

One of the favorite activities for visitors of all ages is horseback riding on the peninsula. What an adventure to see the beautiful landscape of the Pacific Ocean from the back of a horse. Wide long uninterrupted stretches of beach put out the welcome mat for those who enjoy horseback riding.  You will see the Pacific Ocean from a whole new perspective.

There are two major stables in the City of Long Beach which  provide horses and a trained guide to accompany each small group of riders. Unless you bring your own horse out to the beach, no one is sent out by themselves. Trained guides always ride along.  Old horse wisdom in this area is followed carefully by both outfitters in Long Beach. The Pacific Ocean is a marvelous place, but it is good to respect the unpredictability of the local beaches. Following old horse wisdom in this area, local Back Country Wilderness outfitters and Skipper’s Equestrian Center respect the unpredictability of oceanfront beaches and do not send visitors out alone.

Back Country Wilderness Outfitters
409 10th St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631
(360) 642-2576
Back Country Wilderness Outfitters are open daily from 9 am until 5:30 pm. The average cost of a ride is 25.00. The horses are well cared for and most only do one ride per day.

Skippers Equestrian Center
307 Sid Snyder Dr, Long Beach, WA 98631
(360) 642-3676
Skippers Equestrian Center is open from 8 am until 8 pm daily.

lighthouse

                North Head Lighthouse

No adventure on the Long Beach Peninsula is complete without a visit to the North Head Lighthouse. This beautiful lighthouse overlooks the Pacific Ocean at Cape Disappointment. This is one of the most magnificent lighthouses in Washington State. Simple and solidly built, North Head Lighthouse has a beautiful red tile roof that gives it a Spanish flair. This is simplistic beauty on the Washington coast.

Enjoy your stay at North Head Lighthouse by spending the nights in one of the keeper's rooms. At this unique lighthouse you can actually find your accommodations right at Cape Disappointment in one of the keeper's rooms. They have been updated to meet all your needs during your stay at Cape Disappointment.

The lighthouse is located at the point of Washington's popular Long Beach Peninsula. Ilwaco and Long Beach provides a wide array  of unique shops, delicious seafood, several small museums, and horseback riding on the beach.  During your stay, you can enjoy beachcombing, and whale watching during much of the year. Explore the area's rich cultural history and delve into the natural history of this magnificent area.  Ilwaco and Long beach are close by and feature special events and festivals throughout the spring and fall.

Cape Disappointment (formerly Fort Canby) State Park.
2 miles north of the Columbia River, 3 miles southwest of Ilwaco

There are two houses, each with three bedrooms (2 Queen, 2 Twin) and 1 bath.  Total capacity is six guests per residence. You can make your reservations on their website.

The next time you are looking for adventure, think about the Washington Coast. It is full of amazing beauty and you will find it in your own backyard.

https://exploretraveler.com

https://exploretraveler.com
There is also an authorized post on seemit under @exploretraveler at: https://steemit.com/treanding/@exploretraveler

 

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

  1. You so make me want to drive the coast back to Washington. We usually take I-5, which is still a lovely drive past Shasta, but I want to see more of the Oregon coast. I think autumn might be a good time to go. If we can swing it.

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Denali National Park and Preserve In Alaska

Welcome to Denali National Park Welcome to Denali