انتقل إلى المحتوى

سحر خرافة بلجيكا

بلجيم

سحر خرافة بلجيكا

سحر الحكاية الخرافية موجود في كل مكان في لوفين ، بلجيكا. الشوارع مفعمة بالتاريخ. هنا ، يتم الاعتناء بكل شيء قديم والحفاظ عليه في أفضل حالة. إن القيام بنزهة في لوفين ، بلجيكا ، هو أن تنغمس في التاريخ الحي لبلجيكا. بدلاً من المباني القديمة المتداعية ، ترى كنائس ومبانٍ رائعة تتمتع بجو الامتياز.

لوفين هي عاصمة بروفيدنس أوف فلميش برابانت في بلجيكا. لوفين على بعد مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة من بروكسل. بروكسل على بعد 16 ميلا فقط شرق لوفين! مدينة لوفين هي موطن لوفين التاريخية ، وهي قسم تاريخي رائع من المدينة. لم يتم دفع التاريخ إلى جانب واحد ، بل هو مركز المدينة. ستجد هذه المنطقة المذهلة في وسط منطقة وسط المدينة. هنا ، يتم مزج القديم والجديد في واحدة من أكثر المدن المدهشة في العالم. هذه المدينة التاريخية هي موطن لواحدة من أكبر شركات السلع الاستهلاكية في بلجيكا والعالم. ستجد هنا أيضًا أكبر شركة تخمير في العالم. توجد أيضًا أكبر وأقدم جامعة كاثوليكية في جميع البلدان المنخفضة في لوفين. تتكون البلدان المنخفضة من بلجيكا وهولندا والعديد من دلتا الأنهار المنخفضة في أوروبا الغربية. هذه المناطق كلها تحت مستوى سطح البحر. جامعة كاثوليكي لوفين هي تاريخ حي!

كنيسة القديس بيترز

كنيسة القديس بطرس في لوفين

تم بناء كنيسة القديس بطرس في لوفين ، بلجيكا بين عامي 1425 و 1500. وقد تضررت خلال الحربين العالميتين. كانت هناك كنيسة سابقة بنيت على نفس الأرض حوالي عام 986. احترقت في عام 1176. بدأ التجديد بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية. أثناء تجديد الكنيسة ، تم العثور على سرداب الرومانسيك. يعود تاريخ القبو إلى القرن الحادي عشر وتم العثور على العديد من اللوحات من القرنين السابع عشر والثامن عشر. عُثر في القبو على لوحة شهيرة لسوبر الرب للفنان ديرك بوتيس.

يوجد برج يبلغ ارتفاعه 50 مترًا كان من المفترض أن يصل ارتفاعه إلى 169 مترًا. لم يتم الانتهاء من البرج. هذا البرج الذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 50 مترًا يلوح في الأفق عالياً في السماء. من الجميل النظر إلى المدينة ويوفر معلمًا بارزًا للمدينة. تم إدراج البرج في قائمة اليونسكو لعام 1999 لأبراج الجرس في بلجيكا وفرنسا. تقع كنيسة القديس بطرس في الساحة الرئيسية ، مقابل أحد أكثر المباني المزخرفة في المدينة التاريخية ...... قاعة المدينة. الكنيسة مفتوحة للجمهور.

Grote Markt 1 ، 3000 لوفين ، بلجيكا

الكنيسة مفتوحة من الساعة 10 صباحًا حتى 4:30 صباحًا من الخميس إلى الثلاثاء. يوم الأحد يفتح في الساعة 11:00 صباحًا بدلاً من 10:00 صباحًا. إنه مغلق يوم الأربعاء.

قداس الأحد
يُقام القداس في الساعة 10:00 صباحًا والساعة 5:00 مساءً باللغة الهولندية في Sint Pieter (Grote Markt).

تذاكر
يوجد برنامج يسمى "تذكرة I LUV Leuven" والذي يسمح لك بزيارة المباني الأكثر أهمية وفريدة من نوعها في مدينة لوفين. يمكن شراء هذه التذكرة مقابل 16 يورو.

لوفين تاون هول

قاعة المدينة المزخرفة في لوفين

إن التفاصيل الفنية الرائعة والرائعة لكل من التماثيل الـ 236 الموجودة في قاعة المدينة التاريخية مذهلة. كما أنه مكتمل بعدة أبراج. لا يوجد شيء في العالم يؤهلك للتفاصيل المزخرفة الموجودة في هذا المبنى الفريد. تمت إضافة التماثيل بالفعل خلال القرن التاسع عشر لتكريم علماء محليين أو فنانين أو نبلاء بارزين من تاريخ المدينة. تم بناء قاعة المدينة الأصلية بين عامي 19 و 1439. توجد قاعة استقبال جميلة تمت إضافتها في عام 1463. تعد القاعة موطنًا للعديد من اللوحات التاريخية ذات القيمة. توجد أيضًا لوحات لجميع رؤساء بلديات مدينة لوفين منذ عام 1750. تروي دار البلدية التاريخية هذه قصة لوفين ، كما لا يفعل أي شيء آخر.

العنوان: Grote Markt 9 ، 3000 Leuven ، بلجيكا

هاتف: +32 16 20 30 20

يفتح 7 أيام في الأسبوع من الساعة 10 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً.

ساحة السوق القديم

ساحة السوق القديم في فلمنش برابانت

تعد ساحة السوق القديم موطنًا للعديد من المباني التي ناقشناها. يا لها من ساحة رائعة! تقف دار البلدية في النهاية بكل مجدها الفريد. على الجانب الآخر من مبنى البلدية وغير المرئي توجد كنيسة القديس بطرس الساحرة. عندما تنظر حولك في ساحة السوق القديم ، سترى العديد من المباني المألوفة والبعض الآخر ليس كذلك. هذه الساحة التاريخية هي المكان المثالي لقضاء اليوم. انغمس تمامًا في التاريخ الحي وأنت تزور مبانٍ من القرنين السابع عشر والثامن عشر وبعضها قبل ذلك. هنا سترى العمارة الفلمنكية الرائعة والعديد من المتاحف ومحلات الكتب والعديد من الأماكن لتناول الطعام أو الحصول على البيرة. يمكن العثور هنا على أطول عداد شريط في العالم. يعتبر هذا أحد أهم الأماكن التي يجب أن يذهب إليها السكان المحليون ، وهناك دائمًا مكان ما للحصول على بيرة جيدة.

الساحة مخصصة للمشاة فقط وخلال العام الدراسي تكون مكانًا حيويًا كل ليلة. إنها النقطة الساخنة الرئيسية لطلاب الجامعة خلال العام الدراسي. يأتي السكان المحليون لتناول الطعام والحصول على بيرة جيدة طوال العام ، إذا سمح الطقس بذلك. هناك ثلاثة أيام في أغسطس مخصصة لمهرجان "ماركت روك" ، وهو مهرجان موسيقي محلي يضم العديد من الموسيقيين والفرق الموسيقية المحلية. إذا كنت في بلجيكا في أغسطس ، فلن ترغب في تفويت هذا المهرجان.

هذا مكان رائع للتسكع مع الأصدقاء. إنه المكان المثالي لأخذ العائلة. يحتوي على منطقة مقهى ممتعة داخل العمارة القديمة للمباني. استمتع بالمخابز الرائعة والطعام اللذيذ. ستجد هنا كل السمات المدهشة لبلجيكا القديمة. يا له من مكان جميل للحصول على فنجان من القهوة أو بيرة أو عشاء.

المشي

المشي في الشوارع المرصوفة بالحصى

عند المشي في الشوارع القديمة المرصوفة بالحصى ، يمكنك الاستمتاع بالعديد من المباني القديمة ذات الهندسة المعمارية الفلمنكية القديمة. هل يمكن أن يكون أي يوم يومًا سيئًا للنزهة؟ فقط فكر في رؤية كل هذه المباني المزخرفة والفريدة من نوعها وأنت تتجول في ساحة السوق. العمارة الفلمنكية القديمة فريدة من نوعها. الألوان والأشكال والنوافذ والأبواب ... كلها فريدة ومختلفة للغاية. أثناء تجولك في الشوارع ، فكر في من عاش هناك. هل فتحوا نوافذهم وصرخوا على بعضهم البعض؟ هل ساروا مع كلبهم؟ كيف كانت حياتهم؟ كيف كسبوا لقمة العيش؟ استمتع بالتجول بلمسة من الأمس في لوفين ، بلجيكا. هذا امتياز نادر لن ترغب في تفويته!

الخبز

خبز بلجيكا

تشتهر بلجيكا بالعديد من المخابز وبعض أفخر أنواع الخبز في العالم. الخبز البلجيكي فريد من نوعه ولذيذ. لدغة واحدة فقط ، وأنت مدمن مخدرات! هذه الخبز ليست فقط بلجيكا فريدة من نوعها ، فهي طازجة. تعال معنا حيث نقدم لك القليل من كنوز مخبز بلجيكا.

الإفطار في بلجيكا ليس بسكويتات الوفل أو لحم الخنزير المقدد والبيض. بلجيكا لا تأكل الوافل أبدا! يمكنك أيضًا نسيان تلك الفطائر مع شراب القيقب. الإفطار الأكثر شيوعًا هو الخبز الساخن الطازج وجبن جودة. الإفطار هو بعض من الخبز البلجيكي الطازج والفريد من نوعه والذي يقدم مع الجبن الطازج والمربى والعسل. الآن هذا ، لا يمكن أن تتحسن.

يعد بلجيكا Verviers Bread أحد أكثر أنواع الخبز تفضيلاً. هذا الخبز فوق الخير. السر يكمن في كتل السكر. تضيف كتل السكر هذه إلى قرمشة الخبز الفريدة. إليكم وصفة بسيطة لكنها بلجيكية للغاية ...... خبز بلجيكي Verviers.

المكونات

1 ملعقة كبيرة خميرة جافة نشطة
1/4 كوب ماء فاتر
1 / 4 كوب سكر
1 كوب حليب
1/2 كوب زبدة (1 عصا)
2 ملعقة صغيرة من الملح
2 بيضة مخفوقة قليلاً
4-4 1 كوب دقيق
1 كوب من مكعبات السكر الصغيرة (حوالي)

اثبت الخميرة في الماء الفاتر بملعقة صغيرة من السكر.

يحرق الحليب ويضاف باقي السكر المحبب ويضاف عود الزبدة ليذوب في الحليب الساخن ويضاف الملح. دعه يقف حتى فاتر.

اخلطي إسفنجة الخميرة مع الحليب والزبدة ومزيج السكر والملح ، وقلبي بيضتين وأضيفي الدقيق بمقدار 2/1 كوب مع التحريك حتى تحصلي على عجينة ناعمة.

أضيفي مكعبات السكر وقلبيها على سطح عمل مرشوش بالقليل من الدقيق ، أضيفي المزيد من الدقيق إذا بدت العجينة لزجة. اعجن بضع دقائق حتى تمتزج مكعبات السكر جيدًا.

توضع العجينة في وعاء كبير مدهون بالزبدة وتغطى بمنشفة وتترك لترتفع في مكان دافئ حتى يتضاعف حجمها حوالي ساعة واحدة.

بعد أن يتضاعف حجم العجين ، يُعجن لبضع دقائق على سطح العمل المطحون بالدقيق ويقسم إلى قطعتين متساويتين. قم بالزبدة على شكل كعكة دائرية مقاس 2 بوصات وشكل العجينة في كعكتين دائريتين لتناسب الأشكال.

غطيها بمنشفة واتركيها ترتفع مرة أخرى في مكان دافئ لمدة 45 دقيقة.

اخبزيها لمدة 30 دقيقة أو حتى يصبح لونها بنيًا جيدًا. إذا استطعت ، قدمها دافئة! الكمية: 2 رغيف صغير مستدير. يمكن تجميدها.

ملاحظة: قدميها طازجة من الفرن مع جبنة جودة أو عسل نقي محلي طازج.

كراميك هو أحد أنواع خبز الإفطار الغني والحلو في بلجيكا. كراميك مليء بالزبيب اللذيذ. تم خبز كراميك طازجًا لأكثر من 100 عام ، ويباع في جميع المخابز التقليدية في بلجيكا. هذه وصفة تقليدية من إحدى العائلات الفلمنكية القديمة.

كراميك

مأخوذة من موقع الويب: thefreshloaf.com
ينتج رغيفاً كبيراً

دقيق الخبز الأبيض ، 430 جرام (دقيق الخبز القوي جيد ولكن مزيج 50-50 مع دقيق لجميع الأغراض يعمل بشكل جيد أيضًا.
حليب ، درجة حرارة الغرفة ، 220 جرام
زبدة غير مملحة 85 جرام
1 بيضة مخفوقة بشكل غير محكم (حوالي) 55 جرام
حبيبات السكر الأبيض الناعم ، 45 جرام
ملح 5 جرام
زبيب ، 250 جرام
خميرة طازجة 25 جرام أو خميرة ماكينة خبز 9 جرام
كمية صغيرة من خليط البيض / الحليب لتزجيج الرغيف

ملاحظات
يمكنك استخدام دقيق الخبز الأبيض أو خليط بنسبة 50-50 من دقيق الخبز القوي ودقيق لجميع الأغراض. في المخابز ، يتم استخدام دقيق الخبز الأبيض بنسبة 100٪ لأنه ينتج عنه فتات أقوى ومضغ يسهل تقطيعها ونقلها. إذا كنت تحب قوامًا أكثر حساسية ومثاليًا للاستهلاك الفوري ، فانتقل إلى مزيج 50-50 (وهو ما أوصي به).

يضيف بعض الخبازين كمية صغيرة من مستخلص الفانيليا الطبيعي (وليس الجوهر) إلى السوائل

التحضير

يُضاف الخميرة إلى الحليب ويُذوب ويُضاف البيض المخفوق بشكل غير محكم والسكر

نضع المواد الصلبة (الدقيق والملح والزبدة) في وعاء

أضف السوائل واخلط جيدًا ، اتركها لمدة 10 دقائق

اعجن جيداً لمدة 10 دقائق باليد أو حوالي 6 دقائق بمعالج وخطاف

قم بتغطيته بغشاء ملتصق بالزيت واتركه يتخمر بكميات كبيرة لمدة 30 دقيقة (31 درجة مئوية) أو حتى يتضاعف تقريبًا

قرب نهاية التخمر السائب ، أضيفي الزبيب وادمجيه لتوزيعهما بالتساوي. من المهم عدم إضافتها مبكرًا والعجن برفق وإلا ستتحول إلى الهريسة ، بالتأكيد عند نقعها

تسطيح وتطوى وتشكل (كرة للرغيف الحر) ، توضع على حصيرة سيليكون للخبز أو في صينية خبز مدهونة بالزبدة

غطيه واتركيه يرتفع لمدة 45 دقيقة في غرفة دافئة (30 درجة مئوية) أو حتى يتضاعف تقريبا

ضعي قشر البيض أو الحليب

اخبز لمدة 40 دقيقة في منتصف فرن 190 درجة مئوية ، باستخدام الحرارة التقليدية

قم بإزالتها عندما تصبح القشرة العلوية بنية داكنة وتبدو مجوفة عند النقر عليها ، ويجب أن تتساقط بسهولة من العلبة

ضعها على رف سلكي واتركها لتبرد

المتغيرات

جنبا إلى جنب مع الزبيب ، يمكن إضافة 100 جرام من سكر اللؤلؤ ، لم يعد كراميك تقليديًا بعد الآن ولكن بعض الناس يحبون هذا ، شخصيا أشعر أنه مبالغ فيه قليلاً

يمكن نقع الزبيب في الماء أو في الروم الذي يضاف إليه 2 جرام من بهارات سبيكيولوس أو مسحوق القرفة ، ثم يُرَت على تجفيفه ويُرش عليه قليلًا من الدقيق ويُدمج

في مدينة لييج ، يضاف سكر اللؤلؤ وتوضع العجينة في قالب دائري للخبز مبطّن بعجينة الفطيرة الحلوة.

حان الوقت لمغامرتك بلجيكا

لذلك قررت أن هذا هو عام مغامرة بلجيكا. أعد حقائبك برفق ، حيث سترغب في توفير مساحة للكنوز التي ستجدها. اجمع العائلة واستعد لرؤية التاريخ كما لم يحدث من قبل. احصل على جواز سفرك واستقل الطائرة. ستكون الإثارة في كل مكان عند وصولك إلى بلجيكا. وصل مبكرًا وستكون في الوقت المناسب لتناول الإفطار. لم تتذوق الخبز حتى تتناول فطور بلجيكا!

https://exploretraveler.com/

نُشر على Steemit.com@exploretraveler 3 مايو 2017 في:

https://steemit.com/travel/@exploretraveler/6gbqom-fairy-tale-charm-of-belgium

KTL

Fairy Tale Charm Of Belgium

Belgim

         Fairy Tale Charm Of Belgium

Fairy Tale Charm is everywhere in Leuven, Belgium. The streets are alive with history. Here, everything old is cared for and kept in the best condition. To take a walk in Leuven, Belgium, is to immerse yourself in the living history of Belgium. Instead of dilapidated old buildings, you see amazing churches, and buildings that have the air of excellence.

Leuven is the capital of  the Providence of Flemish Brabant, in Belgium. Leuven is just a short drive from Brussels. Brussels is just 16 miles east of Leuven! The city of Leuven is the home of the Historical Leuven, a fantastic historical section of the city. History is not pushed to one side, but is the center of the city. You will find this amazing district in the center of the downtown area. Here, the new and the old are mixed into what is one of the most amazing cities in the world. This historical city is home to one of the  largest consumer goods companies in Belgium and the world. Here you will also find the world's largest brewing company. The largest and oldest Catholic University in all the Low Countries is also found in Leuven. The Low Countries consists of Belgium and the Netherlands and several low river deltas in western Europe. These areas are all below sea level. The Katholieke Universiteit Leuven is living history!

St Peters church

          Saint Peter's Church Of Leuven

Saint Peter's Church in Leuven, Belgium was built between the years of 1425 and 1500. It was damaged during both World Wars. There was an earlier church built on the same land around the year of 986. It burnt down in 1176. Renovation began after World War II. During the renovation of the church, the Romanesque Crypt was found. The crypt dates back to the 11th century and several paintings from the 17th and 18th centuries were found. A famous painting of the Lord's Super by Dirk Boutis was found in the Crypt.

There is a 50 metre-high tower was originally intended to be 169 meters high. The tower was never finished. This 50 metre tower is looms high into the sky. It is beautiful to look out and provides a landmark to the city. The tower was listed in  UNESCO'S 1999's list of belfries of Belgium and France. Saint Peter's Church  is located on the main square, across from one of the most ornate buildings in the historical city..... The Town Hall. The Church is open to the public.

Grote Markt 1, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

The church is open from 10am-4:30 Thursday through Tuesday. Sunday it opens at 11:00am instead of 10:00 am. It is closed on Wednesday.

Sunday Mass
Mass is held at 10:00 AM and 5:00 PM  in Dutch at Sint Pieter (Grote Markt).

Tickets
There is a program called the " I LUV Leuven Ticket" which allows you to visit the most important and unique buildings of Leuven. This ticket can be purchased for 16 euro.

Leuven Town Hall

          The Ornate Town Hall In Leuven

The outstanding and magnificent artistic detail of each of the 236 Statues found on the Historical Town Hall is spectacular. It is also complete with several spires. Nothing in the world prepares you for the ornate detail found on this unique building. The statues were actually added during the 19th Century to give tribute to a prominent local scholars, artists or nobles from the city’s history. The original Town Hall was built between 1439 and 1463. There is a beautiful reception hall that was added in 1750. The Hall is home to many historical paintings of value. There are also paintings of all the mayors of the city of Leuven since 1794. This historical town hall tells the story of Leuven, as nothing else can.

Address:   Grote Markt 9, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

Telephone:  +32 16 20 30 20

It is open 7 days a week from 10 am to 5 pm.

Old Market Square

   Old Market Square in Flemish Brabant

Old Market Square is home to many of the buildings that we have been discussing. What a magnificent square! The Town Hall stands at the end in all of her unique glory. Across from the Town Hall and unseen is the charming St.Peters Church. As you look around at the Old Market Square, you will see many familiar buildings and some that are not. This historic square is the perfect place to spend the day. Completely immerse yourself in living history as you visit buildings from the 17th and 18th century and some even earlier. Here you will see amazing Flemish architecture, many museums, book stores, and many places to eat or get a beer. The longest bar counter in the world can be found here. This is considered one of the most important places to go for the locals.There is always someplace to get a good beer.

The square is pedestrians only and during the school year it is a lively place each night. It is the major hot spot for university students during the school year. Locals come to eat and get a good beer year around, weather permitting. There are three days in August devoted to "Market Rock", a local music festival with many local musicians and bands. If you are in Belgium in August, you will not want to miss this festival.

This is an awesome place to hang out with friends. It is the perfect place to take the family. It has an enjoyable cafe area within the older architecture of the buildings. Enjoy the fantastic bakeries and delicious food.  Here you will find all the amazing character of old Belgium. What a nice place to get a cup of coffee, a beer or dinner.

walking

       Walking The Cobblestone Streets

Walking  the old cobblestone streets,you can enjoy the many ancient buildings with it's old Flemish architecture. Could any day be a bad day for a walk? Just think, seeing all these ornate and unique buildings as you walk around the Market Square. The old Flemish architecture is one of a kind. The colors, the shapes, the windows and the doors....they are all extremely unique and different. As you walk through the streets, think about who lived there. Did they open their windows and call out to each other? Did they walk their dog? What was their life like? How did they earn a living? Enjoy your walk through a touch of yesterday in Leuven, Belgium. This is a rare privilege you will not want to miss!

breads

                    Breads Of Belgium

Belgium is famous for its many bakeries and some of the finest breads in the world. Belgium breads are unique and beyond delicious. Just one bite, and you are hooked! These breads are not only uniquely Belgium, they are fresh. Come along as we introduce you to just a few of the treasures of the Belgium Bakery.

Breakfast in Belgium is not waffles or bacon and eggs. Belgium's do not eat waffles ever! You can also forget about those pancakes with maple syrup. The most common breakfast is fresh hot bread and gouda cheese. Breakfast is some of the freshest and uniquely Belgium bread served with fresh cheese, jam, and honey. Now that, can not get any better.

One of the most favored of breads is Belgium Verviers Bread. This bread is over the top goodness. The secret is in the lumps of sugar. These lumps of sugar add to the unique crunch of the bread. Here is a simple and yet very Belgium recipe........Belgium Verviers Bread.

INGREDIENTS

1 tablespoon active dry yeast
1/4 cup lukewarm water
1/4 cup sugar
1 Cup milk
1/2 cup butter (1 stick)
2 teaspoon salt
2 eggs, slightly beaten
4-4 1/2 cups flour
1 cup of small sugar cubes (about)

Proof the yeast in the lukewarm water with the 1 teaspoon of the sugar.

Scald the milk, add the rest of the granulated sugar and add the stick of butter to melt in the hot milk and add the salt. Let stand until lukewarm.

Blend the yeast sponge with the milk, butter and sugar-salt mixture, stir in the 2 eggs and add the flour, by 1/2 cups, stirring until you have a smooth dough.

Add the sugar cubes and turn onto a lightly floured work surface, adding more flour if the dough seems sticky. Knead a couple of minutes to get the sugar cubes well incorporated.

Place the dough in a large buttered bowl, cover with a towel and let rise in a warm place until doubled in size, about 1 hour.

After the dough has doubled in bulk, knead for a few minutes on the floured work surface and divide into 2 equal pieces. Butter two round 8 inch cake forms and shape the dough into 2 round cakes to fit into the forms.

Cover with a towel and let rise again in a warm place for about 45 minutes.

Bake for about 30 minutes or until they are nicely browned on top. If you can, serve them warm! Yield: 2 small round loaves. Can be frozen.

NOTE: Serve fresh out of the oven with Gouda Cheese or fresh local raw honey.

Another of the rich and sweet breakfast breads of Belgium is Cramique. Cramique is filled with delicious raisins. Freshly baked for over 100 years, Cramique is sold in all the traditional bakeries of Belgium. Here is a traditional recipe from one of the old Flemish families.

Cramique

Taken from the website: thefreshloaf.com
Yields one large loaf

White bread flour, 430 grams (strong bread flour is ok but a 50-50 mix with all purpose flour also works well.
Milk, room temperature, 220 grams
Butter, unsalted, 85 grams
1 egg, loosely beaten,(about) 55 grams
Fine granulated white sugar, 45 grams
Salt, 5 grams
Raisins, 250 grams
Fresh yeast, 25 grams or bread machine yeast, 9 grams
Small quantity of egg/milk mixture, for glazing the loaf

REMARKS
You can use white bread flour or a 50-50 mix of strong bread flour and all purpose flour.  In bakeries 100% white bread flour is typically used because it results in a stronger, chewier crumb that's easier to cut and transport.  If you like a more delicate texture that's perfect for immediate consumption, go with the 50-50 mix (which is what I'd recommend ).

Some bakers add a small quantity of natural vanilla extract (NOT essence) to the liquids

PREPARATION

Add yeast to milk and dissolve, add loosely beaten egg and sugar

Put the solids (flour, salt, butter) in a bowl

Add the liquids and mix well, let stand for 10 minutes

Knead well for 10 minutes by hand or about 6 minutes with a processor and hook

Cover with oiled cling film and let ferment in bulk for 30 minutes (31 centigrade) or until almost doubled

Toward the end of the bulk fermentation, add raisins and incorporate so as to distribute them evenly. It’s important not to add them earlier and to knead gently or they’ll turn to mush, certainly when soaked

Flatten, fold and shape (boule for freestyle loaf), place on silicone baking mat or in a greased baking tin

Cover and let rise for about 45 minutes in a warm (30 centigrade) room or until almost doubled

Apply egg wash or milk

Bake for about 40 minutes in the middle of a 190 centigrade oven, using conventional heat

Remove when top crust is dark brown and it sounds hollow when tapped, it should effortlessly drop out of the tin

Place on a wire rack and allow to cool

Variations

Together with the raisins, 100 grams of pearl  sugar can be added, it’s no traditional cramique anymore but some people like this, personally I feel it’s a bit over the top

Raisins can be soaked in water or in rum to which 2 grams of speculoos spices or powdered cinnamon have been added, then patted dry, lightly floured and incorporated

In the city of Liege, pearl sugar is added and the dough is placed in a round pie baking tin that has been lined with sweet pie dough.

    Time For Your Belgium Adventure

So you have decided that this is the year for a Belgium Adventure. Back your bags lightly, as you will want to have room for the treasures you will find. Gather the family and get ready to see history like never before. Grab your passport and board the plane. Excitement will be everywhere, as you arrive in Belgium. Arrive early and you will be right on time for breakfast. You haven't tasted bread, till you have had a Belgium breakfast!

https://exploretraveler.com

Published on [email protected] May 3, 2017 at:

https://steemit.com/travel/@exploretraveler/6gbqom-fairy-tale-charm-of-belgium

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Great Texas & New Mexico BBQ

Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q There is a