انتقل إلى المحتوى

حدث كل هذا في روزويل نيو مكسيكو

علامة روسويل نيو مكسيكو
علامة روزويل نيو مكسيكو

 

                                    مرحبًا بكم في روزويل حيث يعيش التاريخ

قبل أن يكون روزويل فكرة ، من عام 1866 إلى عام 1869 ، لم تكن المنطقة أكثر من محميات وربى مواشي يربيون ماشيتهم فيما أصبح يُعرف فيما بعد باسم مسار كيزوم. كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان ، سرعان ما كان لموقع التخييم Goodnight-Loving مركزًا تجاريًا ، وسرعان ما اتبعت قاعات القمار. ثم اشترى مقامر ثري ، السيد فان سميث ، هذه المباني وسابق إعطاء المنطقة اسمًا. سُمي على اسم والده ، ولد روزويل وأنشئ مكتب بريد في عام 1873.

بحلول عام 1875 ، اشترى أحد رعاة الماشية الأصليين ، جون شيسوم ، أرضًا خارج روزويل مباشرة وقام بتطوير مزرعة ساوث سبرينغز. ازدهرت هذه المزرعة ونمت لتصبح أكبر مزرعة للماشية في الولايات المتحدة في ذلك الوقت. تقدم بسرعة الكابتن بضع سنوات وبدأ جوزيف ليا ، وهو مزارع ثري آخر في المنطقة ، في شراء معظم المباني في روزويل. بحلول عام 1877 امتلك معظم المدينة وبدأ في تطوير المجتمع الناشئ بجدية. يمكنك أن تسأل أي شخص في روزويل ، لقد أصبحت ليا معروفة باسم "والد روزويل".

 

 

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم رؤية ، قد يبدو هذا وكأنه صحراء هائلة ، ولكن بالنسبة لهؤلاء الماشية كانت صحراء لها مستقبل. في عام 1894 ، بدأت سكة حديد Pecos Valley في توسيع مساراتها على طول الطريق إلى Roswell ، وبدأت المدينة الصغيرة الجديدة في النمو. سرعان ما بدأت في توفير احتياجات أصحاب المزارع الذين يعيشون في كل مكان. كان روزويل في المكان المناسب في الوقت المناسب. سرعان ما تم تشكيل مجتمع تربية المواشي في وسط الصحراء.

 

إذا لم تكن إضافة السكة الحديدية كافية لمساعدة هذا المجتمع الصغير على النمو ، فإن الحظ التالي كان غير متوقع حقًا. تم اكتشاف النفط بالقرب من بلدة أرتيسيا ، وهي منطقة تقع على بعد 40 ميلاً جنوب روزويل. على الرغم من عدم وجود نشاط حفر في المنطقة المحيطة بمدينة روزويل ، إلا أنه كان مرة أخرى في المكان المناسب وفي الوقت المناسب. سرعان ما أصبح روزويل مركزًا تجاريًا لصناعة النفط. كما أنها وفرت احتياجات العديد من السكان الجدد الذين جاؤوا للعيش في نيو مكسيكو. بحلول عام 1924 ، كان روزويل يكتسب أهمية ومجتمعًا رئيسيًا في الصحراء.

 

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، كان روزويل مرة أخرى في المكان المناسب وفي الوقت المناسب. احتاج الجيش إلى منشأة لتدريب أطقم القاذفات. أي مكان أفضل من هذه الصحراء الضخمة؟ في عام 1941 قاموا ببناء مطار روزويل الجوي للجيش إلى الجنوب مباشرة من المجتمع. بعد ست سنوات فقط ، حدث شيء من شأنه أن يذهل خيال الجميع. لا يهم حقيقة أم خيال ، هذا الحدث الجديد سيضع روزويل على الخريطة ليبقى.

 

ظلت البلاد في حيرة من أمرها ، لكن شيئًا غريبًا جدًا وأجنبيًا اصطدم بهذه الصحراء الشاسعة عام 1947.

 

 

بدأ التحقيق في الجسم الطائر المجهول الهوية وكان هناك دائمًا أسئلة أكثر من الإجابات. هل كانت مركبة فضائية فضائية أم منطاد طقس أم شيء آخر؟ تضع الصحراء سجادة الترحيب. تعال وقرر بنفسك.

 

ماذا حدث ، هل وضع روزويل بحزم على الخريطة السياحية؟ الدليل ينتظر عينيك! يحتوي متحف UFO الدولي على معروضات مذهلة.

 

 

ماذا يعني كل هذا؟ هل الأجسام الطائرة المجهولة حقيقية؟ الدليل ينتظر عينيك. القرار متروك لكل منهم. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم ميل ، استكشف الصحراء وشاهد ما يمكنك رؤيته. لا يوجد شيء مثل القيام بنزهة في الصحراء ورؤية أين حدثت الأشياء.

 

المغامرة في كل مكان والصحراء تنادي. لذا ضع نظارتك وشاهد ما يمكنك أن تجده.

 

احصل على خريطة للمنطقة وابدأ في الاستكشاف. فلتبدأ المغامرة!

 

تنزه في الصحراء وابحث عن كنوزها. ذكريات الماضي حية وبصحة جيدة. ماذا تجد؟

انضم إلى المرح! وعندما تشعر بالتعب ، توجه إلى ماكدونالدز وتناول بعض المرطبات. أنا متأكد من أنك لم ترَ قط ماكدونالدز مثل هذا في مكان آخر.

 

 

هذه مدينة يوجد بها الكثير مما يمكن رؤيته بحيث لا يكفي يومًا ما. إنها مدينة حديثة يبلغ عدد سكانها أكثر من 46,000 نسمة. هنا يمكنك أن تجد كل إثارة UFO ، وطرح أسئلتك ، ومن يدري ، ربما تجد بعض الإجابات. أثناء وجودك هناك ، ستجد الكثير من حراس الأجسام الطائرة المجهولة في كل شارع.

 

هل سبق لك أن رأيت أضواء شوارع كهذه؟ إنه عالم من الإثارة والأجسام الطائرة. فما تنتظرون؟ احصل على حذاء المشي الخاص بك وتوجه إلى Roswell لخوض مغامرة UFO.

https://exploretraveler.com/

نُشر لأول مرة على steemit.com@exploretraveler 23 يونيو 2017 في:

https://steemit.com/travel/@exploretraveler/it-all-happened-in-roswell-new-mexico

التعليقات مغلقة.

KTL

It All Happened In Roswell New Mexico

                                    Welcome To Roswell Where History Lives On

Before Roswell was a thought, from 1866 to 1869, the area was nothing more than reservations and cattlemen bringing their cattle up what, would latter became known as the Chisum Trail. As is often the case, the Goodnight-Loving camping site soon had a trading post and gambling halls quickly followed. A wealthy gambler, Mr. Van Smith, then bought these buildings and preceded to give the area a name. Named after his father, Roswell was born and a post office was established in the year of 1873.

By 1875, one of the original cattlemen, John Chisum, bought land just outside Roswell and developed South Springs Ranch. This ranch flourished and grew, becoming the largest cattle ranch in the United States at that time. Capt.  Fast forward a couple of years and Joseph Lea, another wealthy rancher in the area, began buying up most of the buildings in Roswell. By 1877 he owned most of the town and began to seriously develop the emerging community. You can ask anyone in Roswell, Lea has become known as “the father of Roswell.”

To those without vision, this may look like a formidable desert, but to these cattlemen it was a desert with a future. In 1894, the Pecos Valley Railroad, began to extend their tracks all the way to Roswell, and the new little town began to grow. It was quickly starting to supply the needs of the ranchers who lived all around. Roswell was in the right place at the right time.  A ranching community in the middle of the desert was quickly being formed.

If the addition of the railroad was not enough to help this small community grow, the next piece of luck was really unexpected. Oil was discovered near the town of Artesia, a community about 40 miles south of Roswell. While there was no drilling activity in the area around Roswell, it was once again in the right place, at the right time.  Roswell quickly became the business center for the oil industry. It also supplied the needs of the many new residents who came to live in New Mexico. By 1924, Roswell was gaining in importance and a major community in the desert.

During World War II, Roswell was once again in the right place, at the right time. The Army needed a facility to train bomber crews. What better place than this huge desert? In 1941 they built the Roswell Army Air Field just south of the community. Just six years latter, something that would strike the imagination of all happened. Fact or Fiction, does not matter, this new event would put Roswell on the map to stay.

The country has remained puzzled, but something very strange and foreign crashed into this vast desert in 1947.

The investigation of the unidentified flying object began and there has always been more questions, than answers. Was it an alien spaceship, a weather balloon, or other object? The desert puts out the welcome mat. Come, and decide for yourself.

What did happen, was that it firmly put Roswell on the tourist map. The evidence awaits your eyes! The UFO International Museum has exhibits that are mind blowing.

What does this all mean? Are UFO’s real? The evidence awaits your eyes. The decision is for each to make. For those that have the inclination, explore the desert and see what you can see. There is nothing like taking a desert hike and seeing where things happened.

Adventure is everywhere, and the desert is calling. So put on your glasses and see what you can find.

Get a map of the area and start to explore. Let the adventure begin!

Hike the desert and look for it’s treasures. Memories of the past are alive and well. What can you find?

Join in on the fun! And when you are tired, head on over to MacDonald’s and grab some refreshments.  I am sure you have never seen a MacDonald’s like this one elsewhere.

This is a town where there is so much to see that one day is not enough. It is a modern town of over 46,000 people. Here you can find all the UFO excitement, ask your questions, and who knows, maybe find a few answers. While you are there, you will find plenty of UFO guards on every street.

Have you ever seen street lights like these? It’s a world of UFO excitement. So what are you waiting for? Grab your hiking shoes and head on out to Roswell for a UFO adventure.

https://exploretraveler.com

First Published on steemit.com@exploretraveler June 23, 2017 at:

https://steemit.com/travel/@exploretraveler/it-all-happened-in-roswell-new-mexico

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

You may also like

US China Education Comparison

Comparative Essay Education, Economic Growth, and Success China