انتقل إلى المحتوى

مغامرات المانغروف في ماليزيا

مغامرة المانجروف

مغامرات المانغروف الماليزية

مغامرات المانغروف مثيرة. لا يوجد شيء مثل اندفاع الأدرينالين الذي يصاحب رحلة سفاري بالقارب عبر أدغال ماليزيا. أثناء تجولك في الطرق المائية عبر الغابة ، سترى ينبوع Mangrove Jungle ينبض بالحياة. انه جميل! انه مثير! فهي موطن للعديد من الببغاوات المختلفة والطيور الجميلة الأخرى ، بما في ذلك النسر الرائع. استمع وهم ينادون بعضهم البعض! شاهد القرود وهي تلعب وتتأرجح بين الأشجار. ثرثرةهم السعيدة معدية. يا لها من متعة ستختبرها وأنت تجوب هذه الأدغال المذهلة. تطلق كل من الحيوانات الصغيرة والكبيرة على هذا المنزل الرائع للغابات. مع دليل واسع المعرفة ، ستفتح الغابة مثل كتاب جيد القراءة. تعال معنا ونحن نستكشف غابات المانغروف!

لا يوجد شيء أكثر إمتاعًا من القيام بجولة في Forest Mangrove. كيف يمكنك المساعدة والاستمتاع بكل طيور الغابة المختلفة. هناك الكثير! استمع وهم ينادون بالبحث عن رفيقهم المثالي. استمع إلى التوتر عندما يقومون بحماية صغارهم. انغمس في هذه التجربة الملونة. بعض هذه الطيور تغني وترقص. بعض النعيق والبعض الآخر يهمس. بعضها له سيقان طويلة وريش جميل. سوف تكتشف البعض الذي ليس له أرجل تقريبًا. بعض نغمات الرمادي والبني. البعض يرتدون ملابس زاهية. كلهم يشتركون في شيء واحد ... إنهم جميلون!

محمية غابة ماتانج مانجروف

تقع محمية Matang Mangrove Forest بالقرب من قرية Kuala Sepetang. كوالا سيبيتانج هي قرية ساحلية تقع في بيراك ، ماليزيا. بيراك حوالي 60 دقيقة غرب مدينة تايبينغ. تشمل العديد من الجولات هذا المحمية في قائمة الأماكن التي يجب زيارتها. يُعرف على مستوى العالم بأنه أحد أفضل المحميات المدارة في العالم. يحب عشاق الطبيعة استكشاف الأراضي الرطبة وجميع الموارد العديدة الموجودة هناك. يوجد ممر يجعل مشاهدة الطيور والأسماك سهلة وممتعة. استرخ وأنت تتجول على الممشى.

مثل جميع مستنقعات المنغروف ، تعمل محمية غابات ماتانغ مانغروف كحاجز طبيعي ضد موجات المد. دون أدنى شك ، هذه محطة مهمة للطيور المائية الساحلية المهاجرة. كما أنها تستخدم من قبل العديد من طيور الغابات المهاجرة. خلال موسم الهجرة ، يمكن رصد تقديرات تتراوح بين 43,000 و 85,000 طائر مختلف باستخدام محمية غابة ماتانج مانجروف. حتى أن هناك مجموعة صغيرة من Great Argus Pheasant الجميل والخجول. هذا من أندر الطيور في العالم! لن تشاهد فقط بعضًا من أجمل الطيور في العالم ، بل هي أرض خصبة للعديد من الأسماك وسرطان البحر وسرطان البحر الفريد من نوعه والروبيان والكركند والقريدس. إذا كنت تحب الطبيعة ، فستحب المحمية. إنها محطة مثالية لأي استكشاف في غابات المانغروف الماليزية. لن تكتمل مغامراتك في غابات المانغروف بدون زيارة محمية غابة ماتانغ مانغروف.

محمية غابة ماتانج مانجروف
34650 كوالا سيبيتانج
بيراك ، ماليزيا
التقديم مجاني

كوالا سيبيتانج

قرية كوالا سيبيتانج الصغيرة يسكنها في الغالب صينيون من أصل هوكين. في هذه المنطقة سوف تكتشف مركز Kuala Sepetang Eco-Educational Center. المركز هو مركز ريفي وريفي. هنا يمكنك ترك كل ضغوط الحياة خلفك. احصل على نظرة شاملة للطبيعة. خذ وقتك لمشاهدة الفيلم الوثائقي المفيد للغاية. إذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة مسترخية مع الطبيعة ، فابحث عن مركز كوالا سيبيتانج البيئي التعليمي.

تشمل أماكن الإقامة صالة داخلية وشاليهات ومنطقة تخييم. أماكن الإقامة نظيفة ومريحة. فريق العمل محترف. إنه المكان المثالي للاستعداد لزيارتك إلى محمية المانغروف في صباح اليوم التالي. ستتمكن من البدء مبكرًا في زيارتك إلى محمية غابة ماتانغ مانغروف ، وهو عامل الجذب الرئيسي في المنطقة.

مركز كوالا سيبيتانج البيئي التعليمي.
Pejabat Hutan Daerah، Larut dan Matang
تايبينج ، بيراك ، ماليزيا ، 34000 ، ماليزيا
الهاتف: +60 5-807 2762

كهوف باتو

تعتبر كهوف باتو هي المحطة الوحيدة في معظم مغامرات القوارب. إنه موقع معبد ومزار هندوسي رئيسي. إنها نقطة جذب رئيسية للسياح والمصلين على حد سواء. عادة سوف تحتاج إلى المشي لمسافة قصيرة بمفردك. معظم البحارة لا يمشون إلى الكهف. ومع ذلك ، فإن ملاحك سيكون قد أعدك للزيارة. يسمح لك البحارة باستكشاف هذا الكهف الفريد وانتظارك حتى تنتهي. إنه على بعد مسافة قصيرة من الكهف. يُطلب منك عدم التقاط الصور بفلاش الكاميرا ، لأن القيام بذلك يميل إلى تخويف الخفافيش.

كهوف باتو
معبد سري سوبرامانيام
كهف باتو 68100 ماليزيا
رقم الهاتف: 60 3 2287 942

منتزه مانجروف سوامب

تجربة أخرى لا تصدق هي زيارة القرود. انغمس في حياة القرود المؤذية. هذه القرود المحببة هي دائمًا حياة الحفلة. هل سبق لك أن رأيت القرود تسبح؟ يحبون الاهتمام. هذه القرود المحبة للاهتمام ستبقيك على أصابع قدميك. اقترب واستمتع بهذه القرود المذهلة! كن حذرا! تحب هذه القرود الرائعة سرقة غدائك! تشبث جيدًا بأي طعام قد تتناوله. يبدو أن القرود تحب الكاميرات حقًا. الأكبر هو الأفضل!

منتزه مانجروف سوامب
34650 كوالا سيبيتانج
بيراك ، ماليزيا

غابة لانكاوي المنغروف
………… .. جولة مشاهدة النسر

اكتشف المحميات الخفية والمناظر الطبيعية. شاهد النسر الرائع مع امتداد جناحه المذهل. ستصادف الكهوف الجيرية والممرات المائية والأودية الرائعة. قم بزيارة الأماكن التي تتجمع فيها الحيوانات. استمتع بهذه النسور البيضاء الجميلة أثناء إطعامها. جرب إثارة رؤيتهم في رحلة كاملة فوق رأسك. قم بتصوير نسور مذهلة وحيوانات مذهلة أخرى من أشجار القرم. هذه بالتأكيد إضافة فريدة لمغامرات Mangrove الخاصة بك.

غابة لانكاوي المنغروف
جيتي كليم
جالان آير هانجات
07000 لانكاوي ، كيدا ، ماليزيا
الهاتف: +60 12-578 5408
مفتوح في معظم الأيام من 9 إلى 5

الشتلات

المساعدة في تجديد شباب الغابة

لا يمكن التقليل من أهمية غابة المانغروف الماليزية. هذه الغابة المذهلة تحمي الشواطئ من العواصف والأمواج البرية التي يمكن أن تدمر وتفيض. حتى أن غابة المانغروف تحمي من التسونامي. أحد الأشياء التي يمكن للإنسان القيام بها هو إعادة إحياء الغابة. ولما كان الأمر كذلك ، يأتي الكثيرون إلى غابات المانغروف الماليزية للمساعدة في زراعة الشتلات للجيل القادم من الأشجار لينمو. كم هو رائع! إنه علاج رائع أن تكون قادرًا على الاستمتاع والقيام بعمل جيد. السياحة البيئية تكتسب في المانغروف.

فقط ما فائدة غابات المانغروف؟ تعد أشجار المانغروف موردًا فريدًا لماليزيا. تشكل أشجار المانغروف حاجزًا طبيعيًا ضد التربة الساحلية وتآكل الرمال. أنها تساعد على منع الفيضانات. الجذور مثل مصنع معالجة التلوث الطبيعي. يحافظون على المياه نظيفة وصالحة للاستخدام. تعد أشجار المنغروف مصدرًا رئيسيًا للغذاء للعديد من الأسماك والحياة البحرية التي تعتبر المياه المحيطة بهذه الأمة موطنًا لها. تنمو أشجار المانغروف بسرعة وتحل محل نفسها بسرعة. هذا يجعلها مثالية في توفير الخشب المطلوب. كما يمكن تحويلها إلى أعمدة وفحم. البولنديون والفحم هما مصدران رئيسيان لإيرادات الناس.

الجولات النهرية عبر غابات المانغروف فريدة ومثيرة. يعمل القرويون ومصانع الفحم وأصحاب القوارب وحراس المنتزهات معًا الآن لحماية مواردهم ولتوفير تجربة قيمة للزوار. تختلف مغامرات المانغروف في كل مرة. الغابة الماليزية تتغير باستمرار. انه مثير! إنه متنوع! إنه ماليزي فريد. في أي مكان آخر يمكنك الذهاب والمساعدة في تجديد غابة من خلال زراعة شتلات المنغروف الصغيرة؟ يمكنك حتى اختيار زيارة مصنع الفحم!

مصنع كوالا سيبيتانج للفحم

يقع مصنع الفحم في كوالا سيبيتانغ في وسط بعض من أروع غابات المنغروف. تقع كوالا سيبيتانج في شمال ماليزيا بالقرب من تايبينج. يجب أن تنمو الأشجار إلى الحجم الصحيح ثم يتم حصادها لاستخدامها في الفحم. بمجرد حصاد منطقة ما ، يتم إعادة زراعتها وتركها لتنمو خلال الثلاثين عامًا القادمة.

يتم إحضار الأشجار إلى المصنع أثناء ارتفاع المد. بمجرد الوصول إلى المصنع ، يتم تجريد اللحاء وتنظيف الأشجار. بمجرد تنظيفها ، يتم وضعها في أفران خارجية كبيرة تسمى الأقماع. هنا يتم خبزهم. عملية بسيطة ، لكن يجب القيام بها بدقة. تجف الأشجار لمدة 8-10 أيام عند 220 درجة مع فتحة صغيرة. ثم يتم إغلاق الفرن تمامًا لمدة 10-14 يومًا أخرى. ثم يجب أن تبرد جذوع الأشجار الجافة لمدة 8 أيام أخرى أو نحو ذلك. يوجد بالمصنع حوالي 100 فرن تعمل في وقت واحد. توظف أكثر من 80 شخصا. يا له من مكان رائع للزيارة! كل ذلك جزء من مغامرات المنغروف.

يتم استخدام كل جزء من الشجرة. يتم بيع الفحم المثالي ويتم توليد الدخل للقرية. يتم بيع المنتجات غير الكاملة واستخدامها محليًا بسعر أرخص. في الماضي كان الفحم يستخدم لمعجون الأسنان. لا يزال الجزء الرطب يستخدم طبيا بين القرويين المحليين. يعد حرق الفحم وسيلة ممتازة للسيطرة على البعوض.

مصنع كوالا سيبيتانج للفحم
4°50’12.1″N 100°38’13.9″E, Malaysia

استكشاف قرية الصيد

………………. كوالا سيبيتانج

كوالا سيبيتانج هي قرية صغيرة مكونة من صيادين وتجار صينيين. ولكن بفضل السياحة البيئية ، تنبض هذه القرية الصغيرة المتواضعة بالحياة. في أي مكان آخر يمكنك القيام برحلة نهرية ، وزرع غابات المانغروف ، ومشاهدة الدلافين وبالطبع البلشون والنسور الرائعة؟ النسور الجميلة وفيرة بالقرب من الشاطئ ، حيث يقوم المرشدون باستمرار بإلقاء جلد الدجاج في النهر. توجد مسارات للتنزه سيرًا على الأقدام ، ومسارات للدراجات في غابة المنغروف ، ومشاهدة غروب الشمس ، وبالطبع هناك مشاهدة اليراع.

منتجع

           منتجع أفاني سيبانج جولدكوست

الاسترخاء في منتجع Avani Sepang Goldcoast الجميل في Selangor ، ماليزيا â € ªمثل الوقت الذي يقضيه في الجنة. هنا يمكنك المزج بين الاسترخاء والمغامرة. استكشف المنطقة ، أو اجلس بجوار حمام السباحة البطيء الجميل. شاهد الغابة من مؤخرة فيل أو شاهد الشمس وهي تغرب فوق الماء. في منتجع Avani Sepang Goldcoast ، الاحتمالات لا حصر لها. 

الاسترخاء الاستوائي في أفضل حالاته في منتجع Avani Sepang Goldcoast. كل غرفة عبارة عن فيلا خاصة تطل على الماء. استرخِ بمفردك على منتجع المياه. اترك كل مضاعفات الحياة اليومية العديدة. انطلق إلى الاسترخاء الذي يبعث على الدفء والبساطة في منتجع أفاني الصحي. جرب الجنة بينما تخصص وقتًا للاسترخاء. أطفئ العالم في منتجعنا الصحي الطبيعي الجميل. مع المعالجين المحترفين لدينا الموجودين لإرشادك ، يمكنك اختيار أفضل علاج سبا فردي يلبي احتياجاتك.

الأنشطة الترفيهية متنوعة ومثيرة في منتجع Avani Sepang Goldcoast. استرخ بجانب المسبح تحت أشعة الشمس الاستوائية الجميلة. تمتع بالسباحة في المسبح الاستوائي الدافئ. توجه إلى مركز اللياقة البدنية للحصول على تمرين جيد ، أو أخذ درس يوجا ، أو صف زومبا أو الذهاب في نزهة قوية. استمتع بالإبحار والتجديف وركوب الأمواج شراعيًا والتجديف على الألواح والمشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجات. توجه إلى الشاطئ للعب كرة القدم أو الكرة الطائرة أو تنس الطاولة أو الإبحار بعربة الشاطئ. تعلم رياضة ركوب الأمواج مع مدربين مؤهلين. كل يوم هو يوم مثالي للنشاط واستكشاف رياضة جديدة. كل شيء ينتظر في منتجع Avani Sepang Goldcoast في ماليزيا.

منتجع أفاني سيبانج جولدكوست
No. 67، Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang، Kg Bagan Lalang ،، 43950 Sungai Pelek، Selangor Darul Ehsan،
ماليزيا
هاتف: +603 3182 3600
البريد الإلكتروني: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

تجربة ماليزيا

سواء اخترت استكشاف ماليزيا بجولة منظمة ، أو استكشافها بنفسك ، فإن ماليزيا لديها ما يناسب الجميع. تعرف على التاريخ الغني لماليزيا في أحد المتاحف المحلية ، أو قم برحلة بحرية ممتعة في الحياة البرية. شاهد الحياة البرية في ماليزيا وشجرة المانغروف أثناء الإبحار في أنهارها. اقضِ بضع ساعات أو يومًا ، فالخيارات لا حصر لها.

واحدة من المسرات بالقرب من المنتجع هي قرية صديقة للبيئة. جرب جميع الطرق المختلفة التي اختاروها للشروع في عيش تجربة خضراء تمامًا في أشجار المانغروف. إنها ممتعة وفريدة من نوعها. قابل القرويين وشاهد كيف دمجوا الحياة الخضراء في حياة القرية اليومية.

يعتبر مركز حماية الأفيال في كوالا غاندا أو المعروف باسم The Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary تجربة ممتعة. هنا ستلتقي بواحد من أصغر الأفيال في العالم ، فيل بورنيو الأقزام. هذا الفيل المبهج أصغر حجمًا ، وله روح هادئة ولطيفة ، وآذان ضخمة. يتدلى ذيلها على الأرض تقريبًا ويكون نابها أكثر استقامة من الأنواع الأخرى من الأفيال. يمكن العثور على معظم أفيال بورنيو الأقزام على طول ضفاف نهر كيناباتانغان.

محمية كوالا غاندا للفيل
28500 لانشانج ، باهانج ، ماليزيا
الهاتف: +60 12-963 2652
الحرم مفتوح من السبت - الخميس من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً. إنه مغلق يوم الجمعة.

                                                  تجربة ماليزيا

إنه دائمًا وقت مثالي لمغامرة ماليزية. احصل على جواز سفرك وحزم حقيبتك. الحياة مثيرة في ماليزيا! احجز مغامراتك في غابات القرم اليوم.

https://exploretraveler.com/

تم النشر على موقع Steemitexploretraveler

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Mangrove Adventures in Malaysia

Mangrove adventure

        Malaysian Mangrove Adventures

Mangrove adventures are exciting. There is nothing like the adrenaline rush that accompanies a Boat Safari through the jungles of Malaysia. As you cruise the water ways through the jungle, you will see the Mangrove Jungle spring to life. It is beautiful! It is exciting! It is home to many different parrots and other beautiful birds, including the magnificent eagle. Listen as they call out to each other! Watch as the monkeys play and swing through the trees. Their happy chatter is contagious. What fun you will experience, as you cruise through these amazing jungles. Both small and large animals call this delightful forest home. With a knowledgeable guide, the jungle will open up like a well-read book. Come along with us, as we explore the mangroves!

There is nothing more enjoyable than to take a Forest Mangrove Tour. How can you help but enjoy all the different birds of the jungle. There are so many! Listen as they call out seeking their perfect mate. Hear the tenseness when they are protecting their young ones. Immerse yourself in this colorful experience. Some of these birds sing and dance. Some squawk and others whisper. Some have long legs and beautiful feathers. You will discover some that have almost no legs.  Some are tones of grey and brown. Some are brightly dressed. They all have one thing in common……they are beautiful!

     Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve

The Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve is near the village of Kuala Sepetang. Kuala Sepetang is a coastal village located  in Perak, Malaysia. Perak is about 60 minutes west of Taiping city. Many tours include this Reserve in their list of places to visit. It is known world-wide as one of the best-managed reserves in the world. Nature lovers like to explore the wetlands and all the many resources found there. There is a boardwalk that makes bird and fish watching easy and enjoyable. Relax as you stroll the boardwalk.

Like all mangrove swamps, the Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve acts as natures barrier against tsunamis. With out a doubt, this is an important stop for coastal migratory water birds. It is also used by many migrant forest birds. During the migration season, estimates of  43,000 to 85,000 different birds can be spotted using the Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve. There is even a small group of the beautiful and shy Great Argus Pheasant. This is one of the rarest birds in the world! Not only will you see some of the most beautiful birds in the world, it is a breeding ground for many fish, crabs, the unique horseshoe crabs, shrimps,  lobsters, and prawns. If you love nature, you will love the reserve. It is a perfect stop on any exploration into the Malaysian Mangroves. Your mangrove adventures is not complete without a visit to the Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve.

Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve
34650 Kuala Sepetang
Perak, Malaysia
Admission is free

                         Kuala Sepetang

The small village of Kuala Sepetang is predominantly inhabited by  Chinese of Hokkien descent. It is in this area that you will discover the  Kuala Sepetang Eco-Educational Centre. The center is a rural and rustic Center. Here you can leave all the stresses if life behind. Get a bird’s-eye view of nature. Take time to watch the very informative documentary. If you are looking for a laid back experience with nature, look no further than Kuala Sepetang Eco-Educational Centre.

Accommodations include an inside hall, chalets, and a camping area. Accommodations are clean, and comfortable. The staff is professional. It is the perfect place to prepare for your visit to the Mangrove Reserve the next morning. You will be able to get an early start to your visit to the Matang Mangrove Forest Reserve, which is the main attraction of the area.

Kuala Sepetang Eco-Educational Centre.
Pejabat Hutan Daerah, Larut dan Matang
Taiping, Perak, Malaysia, 34000, Malaysia
Phone:  +60 5-807 2762

                                Batu Caves

One stop on most of the boat adventures is the Batu Caves. It is a site of a major Hindu Temple and Shrine. It is a major attraction for tourists and worshiper alike. Usually you will need to walk a short distance on your own. Most of the boatmen do not walk to the cave.  Your boatman, however, will have prepared you for the visit. The boatmen let you explore this unique cave and wait for you until you are done.  It’s a very short walk to the cave. You are asked to not snap pictures with your camera flash, as doing so tends to scare the bats.

Batu Caves
Sri Subramaniam Temple
Batu Cave 68100 Malaysia
Phone Number: 60 3 2287 942

                  Mangrove Swamp Park

Another unbelievable experience is to visit the monkeys.  Immerse yourself in the lives of the mischievous monkeys. These adorable monkeys are always the life of the party. Have you ever seen monkeys swim? They love attention. These attention loving monkeys will keep you on your toes. Get up close and enjoy these amazing monkeys! Be careful! These adorable monkeys love to steal your lunch! Hang on tight to any food you may have. Monkeys also seem to really love cameras. The bigger the better!

Mangrove Swamp Park
34650 Kuala Sepetang
Perak, Malaysia

             Lankawi Mangrove Forest
…………..Eagle Watching Tour

Discover the hidden reserves and natural landscapes. Watch the magnificent Eagle with an amazing wing span. You will come upon limestone caves, waterways, and magnificent canyons. Visit the spots where the animals gather. Enjoy these beautiful white-headed eagles as they are being fed. Experience the thrill of seeing them in full flight over your head. Photograph amazing Eagles and other spectacular animals of the Mangroves. This is surely a unique add-on to your Mangrove Adventures.

Lankawi  Mangrove Forest
Jetty Kilim
Jalan Ayer Hangat
07000 Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
Phone:  +60 12-578 5408
Open most days from 9 to 5

seedlings

           Helping Rejuvenate The Forest

The importance of the Malaysian Mangrove Forest can never be under-estimated. This amazing forest protects the shores from wild storms and waves that can destroy and flood. The Mangrove Forest even protects from tsunamis. One of the things that man can do is to rejuvenate the forest. That being the case, many come to the Malaysian Mangrove forest to help plant seedlings for the next generation of trees to grow. How amazing! It is an awesome treat to be able to have fun and do good. Eco Tourism is gaining in the Mangroves.

Just what are the mangroves good for? The mangroves are a unique resource for Malaysia. The mangroves make a natural barrier against coastal soil and sand erosion. They help to prevent flooding. The roots are like a natural pollution treatment factory. They keep the water clean and usable.  Mangrove trees are a major source of food for the many fish and marine life that call the waters around this nation home. Mangroves are fast growing and they replace themselves quickly. This makes them ideal in providing needed lumber. They also can be made into poles and charcoal. Poles and Charcoal are two major sources of revenue for the people.

River tours through the mangroves are unique and exciting. Villagers, Charcoal factories, boat owners, and park rangers are now working together to protect their resources and to provide a valuable experience for visitors. Mangrove adventures are different each time. The Malaysian Jungle is constantly changing. It is exciting! It is diverse! It is uniquely, Malaysian. Where else can you go and help rejuvenate a forest, by planting small mangrove saplings? You can even choose to visit the Charcoal Factory!

      Kuala Sepetang Charcoal Factory

The charcoal factory in Kuala Sepetang is in the center of some of the most spectacular mangrove forests. Kuala Sepetang is in northern Malaysia, near Taiping. The trees must grow to a correct size and then they are harvested to be used for charcoal. Once an area is harvested, it is then replanted and left to grow for the next 30 years.

The trees are brought to the factory during the high tide. Once at the factory, the bark is stripped and the trees cleaned. Once they have been cleaned, they are then placed in large outdoor ovens called cones. Here they are baked. A simple process, but one that must be done precisely. The trees dry for 8-10 days at 220 degrees with a small opening. Then the oven is completely shut for another 10-14 days.  The dry logs then must cool for another 8 days or so. The factory has about 100 ovens going at any one time. It employs more than 80 people. What a fantastic place to visit! It is all part of the mangrove adventures.

Every part of the tree is used. The charcoal that is perfect is sold and income generated for the village. The imperfect is sold and used locally at a cheaper price. In times past the charcoal was used for toothpaste. The moist part is still used medically among the local villagers. Burning charcoal is a most excellent way to control mosquitoes.

Kuala Sepetang Charcoal Factory
4°50’12.1″N 100°38’13.9″E, Malaysia

Exploring The Fishing Village Of

…………….Kuala Sepetang

Kuala Sepetang is a small village made up of fisherman and Chinese merchants. But thanks to Ecotourism, this small humble village is springing to life. Where else can you take a river cruise, plant mangroves, watch for Dolphins and of course the awesome Egrets and Eagles? The beautiful Eagles are plentiful near the shore, as the guides are constantly throwing out chicken skin into the river. There are board walks for gentle strolls, paths to cycle into the mangrove forest, sunsets to watch and of course, there is Firefly watching.

Resort

           Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort

Relaxing at the beautiful Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort in  Selangor, Malaysia is like time spent in paradise. Here you can blend relaxation and adventure. Explore the area, or sit by the beautiful lazy swimming pool. View the forest from the back of an elephant or watch the sun as it sets over the water. At Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort, the possibilities are endless. 

Tropical relaxation is at its finest at the Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort. Every room is a private villa which sets over the water. Relax in your own personal over the water retreat. Leave all the many complications of daily life. Step into the heart-warming relaxation and simplicity of our Avani Spa. Experience paradise as you make time to unwind. Switch the world off in our beautiful natural spa. With our professional therapists present to guide you, you can choose the best individual spa treatment to meet your needs.

Leisure activities are varied and exciting at the Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort. Relax by the pool in the beautiful tropical sun. Take a dip in the warm tropical swimming pool. Head on down to the fitness center to get a good workout, take a Yoga class, Zumba class or go on a power walk. Enjoy sailing, canoeing, windsurfing, stand up paddle boarding, hiking,  and cycling. Head on down to the beach to play soccer, volleyball, ping-pong or beach cart sailing. Learn windsurfing with qualified instructors. Every day is a perfect day to get active and explore a new sport. It is all waiting at the Avani Sepang Goldcoast Resort in Malaysia.

AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
No. 67, Jalan Pantai Bagan Lalang, Kg Bagan Lalang,, 43950 Sungai Pelek, Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia
Phone : +603 3182 3600
Email : sepang@avanihotels.com

                 Experience Malaysia

Whether you choose to explore Malaysia with an organized tour, or explore on your own, Malaysia has something for everyone. Get to know the rich history of Malaysia at one of the local museums, or take a delightful wildlife cruise. See the wildlife of Malaysia and the Mangroves while cruising its rivers. Spend a few hours or a day, the options are endless.

One of the delights near the resort is an eco village.  Experience all the different ways they have chosen to embark on living a totally green experience in the Mangroves. It is fun and unique. Meet the villagers and see how they have integrated green living into the everyday village life.

Kuala Gandah Elephant Conservation Centre or  otherwise known as The Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary is a delightful experience. Here you will meet one of the world’s smallest elephants, the Borneo Pygmy Elephant. This delightful elephant is smaller in size, has a calm and gentle spirit, and massive ears. Their tail hangs almost to the ground and their tusk is much straighter than other species of elephants. Most of the Borneo Pygmy Elephants can be found along the along the banks of the Kinabatangan River.

Kuala Gandah Elephant Sanctuary
28500 Lanchang, Pahang, Malaysia
Phone:  +60 12-963 2652
The sanctuary is open Saturday -Thursday from 8 am -5 pm. It is closed on Fridays.

                                                  A Malaysia Experience

It is always a perfect time for a Malaysian Adventure. Grab your passport and pack your bag. Life is exciting in Malaysia! Book your mangrove adventures today.

https://www.exploretraveler.com

Co posted at Steemit @exploretraveler

Facebook Comments

You may also like

Meiji Jingu Shrine Sake Barrels

Meiji Jingu Shrine Sake Barrels Meiji Jingu Shrine