انتقل إلى المحتوى

جبل كتاهدين في مين

بحيرة

غروب الشمس الرائع فوق جبل كاتادين في مين 

هذه البرية الجبلية الجميلة والنائية تحيط بأعلى جبل في ولاية ماين. هنا يمكنك رؤيتها تلوح في الأفق فوق البحيرة الصافية والجميلة أدناه. اسمها كاتادين جاء من هنود بينوبسكوت. في اللغة الإنجليزية ، هذا يعني ، "الجبل الأكبر". يشكل هذا الجبل العظيم مركز منتزه باكستر ستيت في شمال شرق مقاطعة بيسكاكيس بولاية مين. هذا هو الجمال المطلق في البرية. يبلغ ارتفاع هذا الجبل الخلاب (5,267،XNUMX قدمًا) في الطرف الشمالي من مسار الأبلاش.

يصف الكاتب الشهير برسيفال بروكتور كاتاهدين بهذه الطريقة: "المباني تنهار ، والآثار تتلاشى ، والثروة تتلاشى. لكن كتاحدين ، في كل مجده ، سيبقى إلى الأبد جبل شعب مين".

تعد Mount Katahdin Loop وجهة رئيسية للمشي لمسافات طويلة في نيو إنجلاند. الممر شديد الانحدار وصعب وهو مغامرة مرغوبة للغاية لرياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة في جبال الألب. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين بدأوا المشي لمسافات طويلة في طريق أبالاتشيان الشهير في جورجيا ، فهو المكان الأخير لارتفاعهم الرئيسي.

يقف Mount Katahdin كقطعة مركزية في حديقة Baxter State Park التي تبلغ مساحتها 235,000 فدان. تجذب المتنزهين والمغامرين من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى ريف ولاية مين. تحتضنه الغابات الخصبة ، في برية ريفية ، يقف جبل كاتاهدين شامخًا منذ أكثر من 400 مليون سنة. لقد تم تشكيلها بواسطة الأنهار الجليدية الرائعة وغطتها الرياح بالرمل. يعد Mount Katahdin أحد الوجهات الرئيسية لرياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة في نيو إنجلاند. إذا كنت من محبي رياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة ، فستحب هذه المسارات شديدة الانحدار والصعبة ، ولكنها مذهلة. هذه هي مغامرة التنزه على الساحل الشرقي رقم واحد!

توجد العديد من البحيرات في برية جبل كاتاهدين ، لكن بحيرة موسهيد هي المفضلة لأولئك الذين يحبون استكشاف الطبيعة عن طريق المياه. في الصيف ، تأخذ قوارب الكاياك إلى الماء ، وفي الشتاء تمشط عربات الثلوج البرية. فرصك كبيرة في أن تكتشف الدببة السوداء والغزلان وحيوان الدولة ، الموظ. تأكد من إحضار مناظير وكاميرا جيدة.

إذا كنت ترغب في التسوق ، فستحب بانجور ، حيث تبلغ مساحتها 60 فدانًا. هناك أيضًا متاجر التحف المتناثرة ومحلات بيع الهدايا والمعارض الفنية. تعد بانجور أيضًا موطنًا لأحد أكبر متاحف الأطفال على الساحل الشرقي. هناك الكثير من الأنشطة التي يمكنك القيام بها في بانجور ، بما في ذلك الكثير من الأنشطة الترفيهية الليلية للبالغين.

تتراوح أماكن الإقامة من المعسكرات البسيطة والنزل التاريخية والموتيلات الفاخرة. هناك الكثير من المطاعم والمقاهي والعديد من التجارب الثقافية في انتظارك في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. مهما كان ما ترغب في القيام به في مرتفعات مين ، ستجده على الأرجح. هذه منطقة يبدو أنها تحتوي على كل شيء. فما تنتظرون؟ حان الوقت لمغامرة جبل كتاهدين!

 

الحد 1

Mount Katahdin In Maine

                                            Magnificent Sunset Above Mount Katahdin In Maine 

This beautiful and remote mountain wilderness surrounds the tallest mountain in Maine. Here you can see it looming over the clear and beautiful lake below. It’s name, Katahdin, came from the Penobscot Indians. In the English language it means, “The Greatest Mountain.” This great mountain forms the center of Baxter State Park in Northeast Piscaquis County, Maine. This is sheer beauty in the wilderness. This picturesque mountain stands tall (5,267 feet) at the Northern end of the Appalachian Trail.

Percival Proctor, a famous writer, describes Katahdin this way: “Buildings crumble, monuments decay, wealth vanishes. But Katahdin, in all its glory, forever shall remain the mountain of the people of Maine.”

The Mount Katahdin Loop is a major hiking destination in New England. The trail is steep and difficult and is a highly desired Alpine hiking adventure. For those who began hiking the famous Appalachian Trail in Georgia, it is the ending place of their major hike.

Mount Katahdin stands like a centerpiece in the 235,000 acre Baxter State Park. It draws hikers and adventurers from all over the world to rural Maine. Snuggled among the lush forests, in a rural wilderness, Mount Katahdin has stood tall for more than 400 million years. She has been molded by magnificent glaciers and sanded by the wind. Mount Katahdin is one of the major New England hiking destinations. If you are an experienced hiker, then you will love these trails that are steep and difficult, yet amazing. This is the number one East Coast hiking adventure!

There are several lakes in the Mount Katahdin wilderness, but Moosehead Lake is a favorite by those who love to explore nature by water. In the summer Kayaks take to the water, and in the winter snowmobiles comb the wilderness. Your chances are high that you will spot black bears, deer, and the State Animal, the moose. Be sure and bring binoculars and a good camera.

If you like to shop, then you will love Bangor, with it’s 60 acre mall. There are also scattered antique shops, gift shops, and art galleries. Bangor is also home to one of the largest children’s museums on the East Coast. There is a lot to do in Bangor, including lots of night life for the adults.

Accommodations range from simple campsites, historical inns, to luxury motels. There are lots of restaurants, cafes, and numerous cultural experiences are waiting throughout the area. Whatever you desire to do in the Highland’s of Maine, you will most likely find. This is an area that seems to have everything. So what are you waiting for? It’s time for a Mount Katahdin adventure!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Things To Do In Lisbon

Things To Do In Lisbon The 25 de