انتقل إلى المحتوى

Portage Glacier Valley Adventure

وادي Portage الجليدي

وادي Portage الجليدي

خذ رحلة ممتعة عبر وادي Portage Glacier وستكتشف Portage Glacier الرائع. أثناء سفرك بين بلدة جيردوود الصغيرة والمقطع المؤدي إلى ويتير ، سترى كل ما تبقى من مدينة بورتاج. في أوائل الستينيات ، كانت بورتاج مدينة صغيرة مزدهرة يسكنها 1960 نسمة. ثم جاء زلزال الجمعة العظيمة الهائل ، الذي قضى على هذه المدينة الصغيرة عن الخريطة. ما تبقى يمكن رؤيته من الطريق. لا يوجد الكثير باستثناء أحد أروع المناظر على Portage Glacier. Portage Glacier هو مسار من ظلال اللون الأزرق المذهلة وسط غابة Chugach الوطنية الفخمة والجميلة. المنظر خلاب! لا يوجد شيء من شأنه أن يعدك لهذا المشهد المذهل لواحد من أروع كنوز ألاسكا.

تقع العديد من الجبال في غابة Chugach الوطنية بالقرب من Anchorage ، ولا توفر ألاسكا بعضًا من أروع المناظر للجبال فحسب ، بل توفر أيضًا أنهار الجليد الأزرق المذهل والأنهار الجليدية القديمة الجميلة.

يمكن الاستمتاع ببعض أفضل المناظر عن قرب للنهر الجليدي أثناء القيام برحلة بحرية بالقارب لمشاهدة معالم المدينة في بحيرة Portage. تستغرق الرحلة حوالي ساعة واحدة. أثناء وجودك على متن القارب ، ستستمتع بمناظر رائعة عن قرب للنهر الجليدي. سيختبر المصورون فرصًا رائعة لالتقاط الصور. هذه تجربة العمر.

بالنسبة إلى هاردي ، هناك عدد من مسارات الأقدام التي تؤدي إلى الجبل الجليدي. عند الذهاب للمشي لمسافات طويلة ، من الجيد التسجيل في National Forest. هناك العديد من المخيمات المتاحة في المنطقة.

رحلة جانبية ممتعة ومثيرة أخرى هي طريق Portage Glacier Access Road. منحنيات طريق الوصول والرياح عبر الغابة لحوالي خمسة أميال. سوف تصادف العديد من المخيمات قبل مجيئك إلى Begich، Boggs Visitor Centre. نظرًا لأن Portage Glacier يتراجع حاليًا ، فلن تتمكن بعد ذلك من رؤيته من مركز الزوار. لا يزال مركز الزوار ممتعًا للغاية مع المعروضات الرائعة. ومن أبرزها محاكاة كهف الجليد. هنا يمكنك المشي عبر كهف جليدي محاكى ، ورؤية ديدان جليدية حقيقية وحتى لمس جبل جليدي عن قرب. الفضوليون سيحبون Begich ، مركز زوار Boggs.

غابة chugach الوطنية

جبال سلسلة جبال تشوجاش

توفر الجبال العديدة في غابة Chugach الوطنية مناظر خلابة على طول طريق سيوارد السريع. قبل الوصول إلى نقطة الانعطاف في طريق Portage Glacier Road ، ستجد مركز Alaska Wildlife Conservation Centre. مركز ألاسكا لحماية الحياة البرية هو منظمة غير ربحية توفر الملاذ للحيوانات المصابة والمريضة. كما أنهم يأتون لإنقاذ العديد من الحيوانات اليتيمة كل عام. ستجد هنا مكانًا آمنًا لطيفًا لمشاهدة الدببة الرمادية وثور المسك والعديد من حيوانات ألاسكا الأخرى في البرية.

أثناء السفر عبر الغابة الوطنية ، يرجى تذكر أن هذه الحيوانات برية ولا يتم ترويضها أبدًا. إنهم أحرار في التجول حيث يريدون في موطنهم وغالبًا ما يشمل ذلك موطنك. ليس من المثير للصدمة رؤية حيوان الأيل يتجول في المدينة أو يتجول على الطريق السريع. إنه لأمر جيد أن تحافظ على مسافة آمنة وأن تحترمهم وهم يتسمون بالفوضى.

الربيع حتى الخريف هو وقت ممتاز لزيارة غابة Chugach الوطنية. نظرًا لأنها رحلة ليوم واحد من أنكوريج ، فهناك العديد من الخيارات المختلفة للإقامة والمطاعم. يمكن أن يختار هاردي أيضًا المخيم في أحد المعسكرات العديدة داخل الغابة. استمتع بمغامرتك في غابة Chugach الوطنية.

 

 

https://exploretraveler.com/

نُشرت في الأصل على steemit.com/@exploretraveler

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Portage Glacier Valley Adventure

Portage Glacier Valley

                   Portage Glacier Valley

Take a leisurely drive through Portage Glacier Valley and you will discover the magnificent Portage Glacier. As you travel between the small town of  Girdwood and the cut off to Whittier you will see all that is left of the town of Portage. In the early 1960's Portage was a thriving small town of 100 residents. Then came the massive Good Friday earthquake, which wiped this small town off the map. What remains, can be seen from the road. There is not much there except one of the most magnificent views of Portage Glacier. Portage Glacier is a trail of spectacular shades of blue amidst a stately and beautiful Chugach National Forest. The view is breathtaking! There is nothing that will prepare you for this spectacular vista of one of Alaska's most amazing treasures.

The many mountains of The Chugach National Forest located near Anchorage, Alaska provides not only some of the most outstanding views of mountains, but of rivers of spectacular blue ice, and beautiful ancient glaciers.

Some of the best close up views of the glacier can be had while taking a sightseeing boat cruise on Portage Lake. The cruise lasts for approximately one hour. While on the boat, you will experience awesome close up vistas of the  glacier.  Photographers will  experience delightful photo opportunities. This is the experience of a life time.

For the hardy, there are a number of foot trails that lead up to the glacier. When going hiking it is good to register with the National Forest. There are many available campgrounds in the area.

Another fun and exciting side trip is The Portage Glacier Access Road. The access road curves and winds through the forest for about five miles. You will encounter several campgrounds before coming to the Begich, Boggs Visitor Center. Because Portage Glacier is currently retreating, you will  no longer be able see it from the visitor's center. The Visitor's Center is still extremely interesting with fantastic exhibits. One of the most notable is the simulated ice cave. Here you can walk through a simulated ice cave, see real ice worms and even touch an iceberg up close. The curious will love Begich, Boggs Visitor Center.

chugach-national-forest

      Mountains Of The Chugach Range

The many mountains of The Chugach National Forest provide captivating vistas along the Seward Highway. Just before coming to the turnoff for the Portage Glacier Road you will find the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center. The Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center is a non-profit organization giving refuge to injured and sick animals. They also come to the rescue of several orphaned animals each year. Here you will find a nice safe place to view grizzly bears, Musk Ox, and many other Alaskan animals in the wild.

While traveling through the National Forrest, please remember that these animals are wild, and are never tame. They are free to roam where they want in their habitat and often that will include yours. It is not shocking to see a moose wandering through town or strolling down the highway. It is good to keep a safe distance and respect them as they mosey along.

Spring through Fall is an excellent time to visit the Chugach National Forest. Because it is a day trip from Anchorage, there are many different options for accommodations and restaurants. The hardy can also elect to camp in one of the many campsites within the forest. Enjoy your adventure of the Chugach National Forest.

 

 

https://exploretraveler.com

Orginally published on steemit.com/@exploretraveler

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Denali National Park and Preserve In Alaska

Welcome to Denali National Park Welcome to Denali