انتقل إلى المحتوى

القرع: هدية من الصحة على مدار العام

القرع

أي واحد أختار؟

القرع: هدية من الصحة على مدار العام

القرع ، هل هم فقط للخريف؟ انضم إلينا حيث نكتشف الفوائد المذهلة للاستخدام المنتظم لهذه الفاكهة البرتقالية الزاهية المذهلة. في جميع أنحاء العالم يضربون الأسواق في كل خريف ، ولكن ما الغرض منها؟ هل هم فقط للفطيرة؟

يعد اللون البرتقالي المشرق لعرض القرع في السوق المحلي بمثابة هبة ميتة لأنها مميزة. اليقطين مليء بمضادات الأكسدة الهامة ، بيتا كاروتين. يا لها من هدية لجسم الإنسان! يعمل بيتا كاروتين في أجسامنا ويتحول إلى فيتامين أ. وهذا ممتاز لرؤيتك. أثناء عملية التحويل هذه ، فإنها تفعل المعجزات لصحتك العامة ورفاهيتك. تظهر الأبحاث الحالية أن هذه الفاكهة المتواضعة يمكن أن توفر الحماية من عدة أنواع من السرطان. هذا وحده يجعل الأمر يستحق العناء! كما أنه يوفر حماية للقلب ويساعد في الوقاية من أمراض القلب. كما أنه يساعد على خفض ضغط الدم. يوفر بيتا كاروتين الحماية من الأمراض الأخرى أيضًا. كما أنها رائدة في الوقاية من بعض الجوانب التنكسية للشيخوخة. البحث في وقت مبكر ولكن ما نراه يجعله أكثر من إضافة جديرة بالاهتمام إلى نظامنا الغذائي.

فيما يلي رسم بياني بسيط للعناصر الغذائية المختلفة الموجودة في كوب واحد من القرع المطبوخ: (مأخوذ من University of Illinois Extension Service.)

حقائق غذائية عن اليقطين
(1 كوب مطبوخ ، مسلوق ، مصفى ، بدون ملح)

سعرات حراريه 49 مغنيسيوم 22 مجم فولات 21 مكجم

بروتين 2 جرام بوتاسيوم 564 مجم فيتامين أ 2650 وحدة دولية

كربوهيدرات 12 جرام زنك 1 ملليجرام فيتامين هـ 3 ملليجرام

الألياف الغذائية 3 غرام سيلينيوم .50 ملغ

كالسيوم 37 مجم فيتامين سي 12 مجم

حديد 1.4 مجم نياسين 1 مجم

إذن ما هي بعض الحقائق المذهلة عن هذا العضو من عائلة البطيخ؟ نحن نعلم بالفعل أنه يصنع فطيرة وخبزًا جيدًا. يمكن تحميص بذور اليقطين على حرارة منخفضة جدًا أو في الشمس وتناولها. إنها مقرمشة ولذيذة. تأكد من تناول البذور الكاملة للحصول على أقصى قدر من التغذية. البذور الداخلية محملة بالزنك. تحتوي بذور اليقطين الكاملة المحمصة وغير المقشرة على حوالي 10 ملليجرام من الزنك لكل 3.5 أوقية. إذا اخترت شراء الحبوب أو البذور العضوية المقشرة ، فإن لديهم حوالي 7-8 ملليجرام. بغض النظر عما تفعله ، ستضيف الزنك إلى جسمك

أزهار اليقطين صالحة للأكل. إنها إضافة لذيذة إلى سلطاتك. هريس اليقطين نفسه ممتاز يضاف إلى الحساء. أقوم بإضافته عند صنع حساء الخضار بدلاً من صلصة الطماطم. من الأشياء القياسية أن أجف ثم يمكنك إضافة القطع المجففة إلى الحساء عند صنعها. التجفيف أفضل من التعليب للتغذية. أنا أفعل كل من هذا البطيخ المعلب والمجفف وكذلك الطماطم. لقد استخدمت بشكل أساسي الهريس المعلب للفطائر والخبز. المجففة التي أستخدمها بشكل رئيسي في الحساء.

أطلق الأمريكيون الأصليون على القرع اسم "اسقوتم اسكواش". استخدم الأمريكيون الأصليون بذور اليقطين في الغذاء والدواء. يبدو أنهم كانوا متقدمين علينا في مجال التغذية. في العصر الاستعماري ، قام الأمريكيون الأصليون بتحميص شرائح طويلة من اليقطين في نار مفتوحة. هذا أكلوا مثل وجبة خفيفة. أفضل بكثير من الوجبات السريعة التي تجدها في متجر الطب الشرعي. قاموا أيضًا بتسوية بعض شرائح القرع بالأرض وتجفيفها وصنعوا الحصير. لا شيء يذهب سدى. قطع المستعمرون قمم اليقطين. تُزال البذور وتُملأ الدواخل بالحليب والتوابل والعسل. كان يُخبز في الرماد الساخن وهو أصل فطيرة اليقطين. يا لها من حلوى بسيطة وسهلة. طريقة ممتعة أخرى هي قطع الجزء العلوي ؛ أزل البذور لاستخدامها لاحقًا ، أضف حليب جوز الهند والتوابل والعسل واخبزها في فرن شمسي لعدة ساعات. انه لذيذ! أنه سهل!

القرع هو محصول الطقس الدافئ وسهل النمو. هم البطيخ ، لذلك زرع في التلال. يمكنك أيضًا أن تنمو في الأواني. نبات واحد لوعاء واحد كبير. يمكن زراعتها بعد الصقيع الأخير. عادة ما يتم زرعها في مايو وحتى أواخر يوليو. في فلوريدا يمكنك الزراعة طوال العام. لذا تأكد من زرع عدة مساحات مثل البطيخ. إنهم يكبرون.

نحن نعلم الآن أن القرع يستخدم لصنع زبدة اليقطين والفطائر والكاسترد والخبز والبسكويت والحساء وبذور الوجبات الخفيفة. لذا استمتع بالقرع بأشكاله المتعددة بشكل منتظم طوال العام. ستكون بصحة جيدة ، وتأكل أقل ، وتنام جيدًا. ليس من الخطأ أبدا استخدام اليقطين! يتمتع! التغذية هدية مجانية!

http://dailyburn.com/life/health/pumpkin-health-benefits/

Exploretraveler.com

 

 

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Pumpkins: A Gift Of Health Year Around

Pumpkins
Which one do I choose?

Pumpkins: A Gift Of Health Year Around

Pumpkins, are they only for the fall? Join us as we discover the amazing benefits of regular use of this amazing bright orange fruit. All over the world they hit the markets each fall, but what are they for? Are they only for pie?

The bright orange color of the display of pumpkins at the local market is a dead giveaway that they are special. The pumpkin is loaded with an important antioxidant, beta-carotene. What a gift to the human body! Beta-carotene works in our bodies and converts into Vitamin A. This is excellent for your vision. During this conversion process it does wonders for your overall health and well-being.  Current research is showing that this humble fruit could offer protection from several types of cancer. That alone makes it worthwhile! It also offers protection for the heart and helps in the prevention of heart disease. It also helps to lower blood pressure.  Beta-carotene offers protection against other diseases as well. It is also a leader in the prevention   of some degenerative aspects of aging. Research is early but what we are seeing makes it a more than worthwhile addition to our diet.

Following is a simple chart on the different nutrients found in 1 Cup of cooked pumpkin: (Taken from the University of Illinois Extension Service.)

Pumpkin Nutrition Facts
(1 cup cooked, boiled, drained, without salt)

Calories 49                                                                Magnesium 22 mg                       Folate 21 mcg

Protein 2 grams                                                       Potassium 564 mg                      Vitamin A  2650 IU

Carbohydrates 12 grams                                        Zinc 1 mg                                       Vitamin E3 mg

Dietary Fiber 3 gr                                                     Selenium .50 mg

Calcium 37 mg                                                           Vitamin C  12 mg

Iron 1.4 mg                                                                   Niacin 1 mg

So what are some of the amazing facts about this member of the melon family? We already know it makes good pie and bread. Pumpkin seeds can be roasted on very low heat or in the sun and eaten. They are crunchy and delicious. Be sure to eat the whole seed for maximum nutrition. The inner seed is loaded with Zinc.  Whole roasted, un-shelled pumpkin seeds contain about 10 milligrams of zinc per 3.5 ounces. If you choose to buy the kernels or the shelled organic seeds, they have about 7-8 milligrams. No matter which you do, you will add zinc to your body

Pumpkin flowers are edible. They are a delicious addition to your salads. The pumpkin puree itself is excellent added to soups. I add it when making vegetable soups instead of tomato sauce. It is one of my standard things to dry and then you can add the dried pieces to soup when you make it. Drying is better than canning for nutrition. I do both canned and dried of this melon and also tomatoes. Mainly I used the canned puree for pies and breads. The dried I mainly use in soups.

Native Americans called pumpkins "isqoutm squash."  The Native Americans used pumpkin seeds for food and medicine. It seems they were way ahead of us on nutrition. In. colonial times, Native Americans roasted long strips of pumpkin in an open fire. This they ate like a snack.  So much better than the junk food you find at the coroner store.  They would also flattened some of the strips of pumpkins, dry them and made mats. Nothing much went to waste.  Colonists sliced off the pumpkin tops; removed seeds and filled the insides with milk, spices and honey. This was baked in hot ashes and is the origin of pumpkin pie. What a simple and easy dessert. Another fun way is to slice off the top; remove the seeds for later use, add coconut milk, spices, and honey and bake in a sun oven for several hours. It is delicious! It is easy!

Pumpkins are a warm weather crop and easy to grow. They are a melon, so plant in hills. You can also grow in pots. One plant to one large pot. They can be planted after the last frost. Usually they are planted in May and as late as July. In Florida you can plant all year-long. So make sure that you plant several and space like watermelon. They grow big.

Now we know that pumpkins are used to make pumpkin butter, pies, custard, bread, cookies, soup, and the seeds for snacks. So enjoy pumpkin in its many forms on a regular basis year around. You will be healthy, eat less, and sleep good.  It is never wrong to use pumpkin! Enjoy! The nutrition is a free gift!

http://dailyburn.com/life/health/pumpkin-health-benefits/

Exploretraveler.com

 

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Bakso Indonesian Meatball Soup Recipe

Bakso (Indonesian meat ball) is Indonesian food made from beef and tapioca flour. Bakso is originally from china and historycally basko is popular in Indonesia since a thousand years ago when Chinese merchants came and stay in Indonesia