انتقل إلى المحتوى

كنيسة البشارة

كنيسة البشارة

كنيسة البشارة

كنيسة البشارة في مدينة الناصرة ، إسرائيل ، هي كنيسة كاثوليكية حديثة تمامًا. بنيت هذه الكنيسة الكاثوليكية على أنقاض الكنائس البيزنطية والصليبية. يضم الكهف الأصلي الذي زار فيه الملاك جبرائيل مريم العذراء. هنا تلقت نبأ أنها ستلد يسوع ، وهي عذراء. تم توثيق إعلان التجسد من قبل الملاك جبرائيل لمريم في كتاب لوقا في العهد الجديد.

لوك شنومكس: شنومكس-شنومكس
"فقال لها الملاك: لا تخافي يا مريم ، لأنك قد وجدت نعمة عند الله.
وها أنت ستحبلين وتلدين ابنا وتسميه يسوع.
يكون عظيما وابن العلي يدعى ويعطيه الرب الاله كرسي داود ابيه ويملك على بيت يعقوب الى الابد. ومملكته لا نهاية. 

كما يسجل لوقا إجابتها في نفس السفر: "ليكن لي حسب كلامك."

لا يُعرف سوى القليل عن تاريخ الناصرة المبكر. يخبرنا المؤرخ أوسابيوس أن الناصرة كانت قرية صغيرة خلال الحقبة الرومانية والبيزنطية من التاريخ. يشارك المؤرخ أفريكانوس بعض أوائل اليهود الذين تحولوا إلى المسيحية في الناصرة خلال القرن الثالث. تتحدث كتاباته أيضًا عن أول رحلة حج معروفة إلى الناصرة في الجزء الأخير من القرن الرابع. وهناك كتاب آخر يضيف مصداقية للبشارة وهو القرآن. كما يقدم كتاب السورة في القرآن سرداً للبشارة.

يوجد داخل كنيسة البشارة كهف أسفل الكنيسة الحالية. تم تكديس الكهف بعد القرن الرابع. أنها بسيطة وجميلة! لا توجد معلومات عن الكنيسة الأولى التي سيتم بناؤها في الموقع. يتفق معظم المؤرخين الكاثوليك على أن المرء كان على الأرجح هناك في الجزء الأول من القرن الرابع. تتحدث كتابات الكنيسة المبكرة عن مذبح في الموقع عام 384 م. من غير المعروف ما إذا كان هذا في الكهف أو إذا كان هناك بالفعل كنيسة مبنية في الموقع. أول ذكر للكنيسة في كتابات الكنيسة الأولى كان في عام 570 بعد الميلاد. بغض النظر عما إذا كانت الكنيسة موجودة أم كنيسة ، فمن المؤكد أن البشارة تم تكريمها في أوقات الكنيسة الأولى.

كانت هناك كنيسة بيزنطية في هذا الموقع من المعروف أنها نجت حتى الجزء الأخير من القرن التاسع. في كتابات 12 راهبًا في عام 808 كانت الكنيسة لا تزال قائمة. في عام 680 سجل حاج يدعى آركولف كنيستين في الناصرة. واحدة في نبع مريم وواحدة في الموقع الحالي لكنيسة البشارة. التاريخ سطحي قليلاً حول هذه السنوات المبكرة ، لكننا نعلم بالتأكيد أنه كانت هناك كنائس مبكرة في الموقع حيث توجد كنيسة البشارة اليوم.

نحن نعرف المزيد عن الكنيسة الصليبية المبنية في الموقع الحالي لكنيسة البشارة. كانت أكبر بكثير من الكنيسة البيزنطية الصغيرة. أنفق الصليبيون الكثير من المال على تزيين هذه الكنيسة. كان بيت مريم مغطاة جيدًا بالكنيسة الصليبية. طلب الصليبيون تيجانًا مهيبة منحوتة من قبل نحاتين الخشب الفرنسيين. كان لكل عاصمة مشهد مأخوذ من حياة الرسل. أيضا في الموقع كانت مباني الأديرة. على الجانب الشمالي من الكنيسة كان هناك قصر أسقف. كتابات كثيرة عن الكنيسة الصليبية. كان هذا بالفعل أحد عجائب العمارة الرائعة.

كنيسة البشارة كنيسة مزخرفة جدا. إنه مبنى جميل للغاية. إنها واحدة من أروع الكنائس في الشرق الأوسط. يوجد مدخل ثلاثي منحوت بشكل مزخرف به مناظر من الحياة المبكرة للعائلة المقدسة. نُقشت باللاتينية فوق المدخل الثلاثي الباب الكلمات التالية: "Haec est porta vitae aeternae" مترجم ؛ "هذا هو باب الحياة الأبدية." بنيت كنيسة البشارة المكونة من طابقين في تصميم معماري حديث. الحرم ملون للغاية. تظهر النوافذ الزجاجية الملونة في جميع الأنحاء مراحل مختلفة من حياة يسوع ووالديه. اكتملت كنيسة البشارة في عام 1969. وهي أكبر كنيسة مسيحية في الشرق الأوسط بأكمله. إنها أيضًا واحدة من أجمل!

كنيسة البشارة هي في الواقع كنيستان. يوجد الشخص الذي تزوره في الطابق السفلي. تتمحور حول الكهف أو الكهف حيث يعتقد أن البشارة حدثت. توجد بقايا الكنائس البيزنطية والصليبية. توجد أيضًا كنيسة أبرشية في الطابق العلوي للجماعة الكاثوليكية المحلية في الناصرة. الكنيسة العلوية الكبيرة بها فسيفساء للسيدة العذراء من جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه الفسيفساء مذهلة! كل عمل يدوي. تم التبرع بكل منهم من بلد المنشأ.

على قمة جزء من بازيليك البشارة توجد قبة جميلة. داخل القبة يوجد فانوس كبير وجميل. الفانوس هو رمز للجميع. إنها تخبر العالم أن يسوع هو نور العالم. هذه القبة الرائعة لها تأثير مهيمن على مدينة الناصرة الحديثة. يتألق دائمًا في المناسبات الخاصة وخلال المهرجانات.

تحتوي كنيسة البشارة على قبة إسمنتية فريدة من نوعها على قمة قسم آخر من المبنى. إنه على شكل زنبق مادونا. زنبق مادونا هو أحد رموز مريم العذراء. كما سترى في كثير من الأحيان باقات من زنابق مادونا موضوعة حول الكنيسة لتكريم العذراء.

هذه بالفعل واحدة من المعالم الرائعة التي ستراها في مغامرتك في الناصرة. تتمتع مدينة الناصرة بالعديد من المعالم الرائعة التي يمكن رؤيتها. يجب أن تكون بازيليك البشارة على رأس قائمة كل زائر لأماكن استكشافها.

https://exploretraveler.com/

https://www.pinterest.com/exploretraveler/i-love-israel/

التعليقات مغلقة.

KTL

The Basilica Of The Annunciation

Church of the Annunciation

The Basilica Of The Annunciation

The Basilica of the Annunciation in the city of Nazareth, Israel, is a completely modern Catholic Church. This Catholic Church was built over the ruins of both the Byzantine and crusader churches. It includes the original cave in which the Virgin Mary was visited by the Angel Gabriel.  Here she received the news that she, a virgin, would give birth to Jesus. The announcement of the Incarnation by the angel Gabriel to Mary is documented for us in the New Testament Book of Luke.

Luke 1:30-33
"And the angel said unto her, Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God.
And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name Jesus.
He shall be great, and shall be called the Son of the Highest: and the Lord God shall give unto him the throne of his father David: And he shall reign over the house of Jacob for ever; and of his kingdom there shall be no end." 

Luke also records her answer in the same book:  "“Let it be done to me according to your word.”

Little is known about the early history of Nazareth. The historian Eusebius tells us that Nazareth was a small village during the Roman and Byzantine period of history.  The historian Africanus shares about some of  the early Jewish converts to Christianity in Nazareth during the third century. His writings also talk about the first known pilgrimage to Nazareth in the latter part of the fourth century. Another book which also adds credence to the annunciation is the Quran. The book of Sura in the Quran also gives an account of the annunciation.

Inside The Basilica Of The Annunciation there is a cave below the current church.  The cave was enshrined no latter than the fourth century. It is simple and beautiful! There is no knowledge about the first church to be built on the site. Most Catholic historians agree that one was most likely there by the early part of the fourth century. Early church writings talk about an altar on the site in 384 AD. It is not known if this was at the cave or if there was already a church built on the site. The first mention of a church in the early church writings is in the year 570 AD. Regardless of whether a chapel existed or a church, for sure the Annunciation was honored in early church times.

There was a Byzantine church on at this site that is known to have survived into the latter part of the ninth century. In the writings of 12 monks in the year 808 the church was still standing. In the year of 680 a pilgrim  named Arculf recorded two churches in Nazareth. One at Mary's spring, and one on the current site of The Basilica of The Annunciation. The history is a little sketchy about these early years, but for sure we know that there were early churches on the site where the Basilica of the Annunciation stands today.

We do know a little more about the Crusader church built on the current site of the Basilica of the Annunciation. It was much larger than the little Byzantine church. The Crusaders spent a lot of money on the decorating of this Church. The house of Mary was well covered by the Crusader Church.  The Crusaders ordered majestic capitals carved by French wood-carvers. Each capital had a scene taken from the lives of the Apostles.  Also on the site were monastery buildings. On the north side of the church was a bishop's palace.  There are many writings about the Crusader church. This was indeed a magnificent architectural wonder.

The Basilica of the Annunciation is a very ornate church. It is an extremely beautiful building. It is one of the most amazing churches in the Middle East. There is an ornately carved triple-doorway which has scenes from the early life of the Holy family. Carved in Latin above the triple-doorway entrance are the words:  "Haec est porta vitae aeternae," Translated it reads; "This is the gate to eternal life."  This two story Basilica of the Annunciation was built in a modern architectural design. The sanctuary is extremely colorful. The stained glass windows throughout show different stages of the life of Jesus and his parents. The Basilica of the Annunciation was completed in the year of 1969. It is the largest Christian church in the entire Middle East. It is also one of the most beautiful!

The Basilica of the Annunciation is actually two churches. There is the one you visit on the lower floor. It centers on the grotto or cave where the annunciation is believed to have taken place. There are visible remains of the Byzantine and Crusader Churches. There is also a parish church on the upper floor for the local Catholic Community of Nazareth. The large upper church has mosaics of the Virgin from all over the world. These mosaics are spectacular! Each are hand done. They were each donated from the country of origin.

On top of one part of the Basilica of the Annunciation is a beautiful cupola. Within the cupola is a large and beautiful lantern. The lantern is a symbol to all. It is telling the world that Jesus is the light of the world. This fantastic cupola is a dominating influence on modern day Nazareth. It is always shinning on special occasions and during festivals.

The Basilica  of the Annunciation has a unique concrete dome on the top of another section of the building. It is in the shape of a Madonna lily. The Madonna lily is one of the symbols for the Virgin Mary. Also you will often see bouquets of Madonna lilies placed around the church to honor the Virgin.

This is indeed one of the fabulous sights that you will see in your Nazareth Adventure. The city of Nazareth has many splendid sights to see. The Basilica of The Annunciation should be on the top of every visitors list of places to explore.

https://www.exploretraveler.com

https://www.pinterest.com/exploretraveler/i-love-israel/

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Nazareth The Childhood Home Of Jesus | Explore Traveler

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Bakso Indonesian Meatball Soup Recipe

Bakso (Indonesian meat ball) is Indonesian food made from beef and tapioca flour. Bakso is originally from china and historycally basko is popular in Indonesia since a thousand years ago when Chinese merchants came and stay in Indonesia