انتقل إلى المحتوى

لن ننسى أبدًا الحادي عشر من سبتمبر

واحد مركز التجارة العالمي

لن ننسى أبدًا الحادي عشر من سبتمبر

لن ننسى الناس الذين ماتوا! كان يومًا عاديًا ، مثل أي يوم آخر. ولكن بعد ذلك ، سيطر الشر على اليوم ومات الرجال والنساء والأطفال. قام تسعة مراهقين من أعضاء القاعدة باختطاف أربع طائرات ونفذوا أربع مهام انتحارية. أصبح الأطفال أيتامًا. أصبحت الزوجات أرامل. أصبح الأزواج أرامل. فقد الآباء أطفالهم. أصيب آباء الأطفال الأكبر سنًا بالصدمة عندما تكشفت أحداث اليوم. الآن ، نتذكر أولئك الذين ماتوا. نتذكر الجرحى. نتذكر كل من فقد شخصًا ما في هذا اليوم. نتوقف لنتذكر ونتعهد ألا ننسى أبدًا.

نتذكر أولئك الذين صعدوا

لن ننسى أبدًا العديد من المستجيبين الأوائل الذين استجابوا لهذا الحدث المروع. نتوقف لنتذكر كل هؤلاء المستجيبين الذين قدموا كل ما لديهم. لم يعد الكثيرون إلى ديارهم ، حيث حاولوا إنقاذ أولئك المحاصرين. لقد كانت مأساة! الآن نتوقف لنتذكر كل رجال الإطفاء الشجعان وضباط الشرطة والحرس الوطني وغيرهم ممن توقفوا واستجابوا لنداء الطوارئ الوطني الرهيب طلبًا للمساعدة. نشكر كل من بذل من نفسه في ذلك اليوم ولأيام قادمة. نتوقف لنتذكر خدمتهم! نتوقف لنقول شكرا لك!

مركز التجارة العالمي

كان الحادي عشر من سبتمبر عام 11 هو اليوم الذي توقفت فيه الساعة في البرجين التوأمين. تحطمت طائرتان ، أقلهما إرهابيون ، في أبراج المركز التجاري. كان العالم في صمت مصدوم. توقف الكلام ، حيث لم تكن هناك كلمات. الغرباء يحتجزون الغرباء! تدفقت الدموع ، ولم يخجل الناس. مات الآلاف في المركز التجاري في ذلك اليوم. وأصيب آلاف آخرون. لم تكن الحياة بالنسبة للكثيرين هي نفسها.

وزارة الدفاع

أصابت الطائرة الثالثة مبنى البنتاغون ، وقتل 184 شخصًا آخرين. كان هذا هو الثالث من سلسلة من أربعة تجذب في ذلك اليوم. كان هذا هو اليوم الذي تم فيه تحدي حريتنا. اليوم الذي غير حياتنا إلى الأبد. اليوم نتوقف لنتذكر. لن ننسى أبدًا 11 سبتمبر!

يونايتد الرحلة 93

نتوقف أيضًا لنتذكر كل هؤلاء الأشخاص الشجعان على متن الرحلة رقم 93. وقد ضحى أربعون شخصًا بحياتهم في الرحلة 93 ، حتى لا يموت الآخرون في ذلك اليوم. لقد تم إحباط الهجوم على مبنى الكابيتول بسبب تصرفات ركاب وطاقم الرحلة رقم 40 البالغ عددهم 93 راكبًا. توفي أربعون شخصًا عندما تحطمت الرحلة رقم 93 بالقرب من شانكسفيل بولاية بنسلفانيا. يجب علينا ألا ننسى أبدا!

برج الحرية

تم بناء برج الحرية في موقع البرجين التوأمين المنكوبين. يمتد أفق مدينة نيويورك على كلا الجانبين. البرج مذهل وهو أطول مبنى في العالم. الاسم الرسمي لبرج الحرية هو 1 مركز التجارة العالمي.

يجب علينا ألا ننسى أبدا

وإجمالاً ، قُتل 2 مواطنًا أمريكيًا في الهجمات ، من بينهم 977 مدنيًا. كما لقي 2,135 مواطنًا غير أمريكي (لا يشمل الخاطفين التسعة عشر) مصرعهم. وفقدت أكثر من 372 دولة مواطنين في الهجمات. تم تشخيص إصابة أكثر من 19 شخصًا بالسرطان ممن عملوا أو عاشوا أو درسوا في منطقة مانهاتن السفلى وقت الهجوم. هذه نتيجة مباشرة "للتعرض للسموم في جراوند زيرو" وقد توفي أكثر من 90 من عمال الإنقاذ الذين استجابوا للمكان في الأيام والأشهر التي أعقبت الهجمات. مات الكثير من هؤلاء بسبب السرطان. اليوم ، نتوقف لنتذكر. يجب علينا ألا ننسى أبدا!

https://exploretraveler.com/

 

 

KTL

We Shall Never Forget September 11th

One World Trade Center

We Shall Never Forget September 11th

We shall never forget the people who died! It was a normal day,  like any other day. But then, evil took hold of the day and men, women, and children died. Nine-teen  members of Al-Qaeda hi-jacked four airliners and carried out four suicide missions. Children became orphans. Wives became widows. Husbands became widowers. Parents lost children. Parents of older children were in shock as the events of the day unfolded. Now, we remember those who died. We remember the injured. We remember all who lost someone on this day.  We pause to remember and vow never to forget.

We Remember Those Who R esponded

We shall never forget the many first-responders who responded to this horrific event. We pause to remember all those responders who gave their all.  So many did not come home, as they tried to save those who were trapped. It was a tragedy! Now we pause to remember all those brave firemen, police officers, National Guard, and others who stopped and answered this terrible national emergency call for help. We thank all those who gave of themselves that day and for days to come. We pause to remember their service! We pause to say thank you!

The World Trade Center

September 11th, 2001 was the day the clocked stopped in the twin towers. Two planes, flown by terrorists, crashed into the Trade Center Towers. The world was in shocked silence. Speech stopped, as there were no words. Strangers held strangers! Tears flowed, people were unashamed. Thousands died at the Trade Center that day. Thousands more were injured. Life for many was never the same.

The Pentagon

The third plane, hit the Pentagon, and another 184 people lost their lives. This was the third of a series of four attracts that day. This was the day our freedom was challenged. The day that changed our lives forever. Today we pause to remember. We shall never forget, September 11th!

United Flight 93

We also pause to remember all those brave people on flight 93. Forty people gave their lives on Flight 93, so others would not die that day. It was because of the actions of the 40 passengers and crew aboard Flight 93, that the attack on the U.S. Capitol was foiled. Forty people died when Flight 93 crashed near Shanksville, Pennsylvania. We shall never forget!

Freedom Tower

Freedom tower was built on the site of the doomed Twin Towers. The New York City skyline stretches out on either side. The tower is amazing and is the tallest building in the world. The official name for the Freedom Tower is 1 World Trade Center.

We Shall Never Forget

Overall, 2, 977 U.S. citizens, including 2,135 civilians, died in the attacks. Another 372 non-U.S. citizens (not including the 19 hijackers) also perished. More than 90 countries lost citizens in the attacks. More than 1,140 people who worked, lived, or studied in the Lower Manhattan area at the time of the attack have been diagnosed with cancer. This is a direct result of "exposure to toxins at Ground Zero"  Over 1,400  rescue workers who responded to the scene in the days and months after the attacks have since died. Many of these died of cancer.  Today, we pause to remember. We shall never forget!

https://www.exploretraveler.com

 

 

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

The Many Mysteries Of Petra Jordan

The Many Mysteries Of Petra Jordan is a showcase of Petra the city that was lost in the cliff of the rock and hidden for years.