انتقل إلى المحتوى

مراجعة مطار شيكاغو أوهير الدولي

مطار شيكاغو أوهير الدولي

مراجعة مطار شيكاغو أوهير الدولي

في بعض الأحيان عندما تسافر كثيرًا ، يكون لديك فرص لاستكشاف المطارات بتفاصيل رائعة. لقد توفرت هذه الفرصة مؤخرًا ، وأظهرت ثماني ساعات من المشي حول المطار بعض المفاجآت. من غرف التمريض النسائية إلى الحدائق الداخلية ، فإن هذا المطار لديه الكثير ليقدمه إذا كان لديك متسع من الوقت.

يبدو أن هناك ثلاث مناطق رئيسية ، لكن يبدو أن شركة يونايتد وأمريكان إيرلاينز تمتلكان معظم التسهيلات. كان للمنطقة المحيطة بمبنى الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية أكثر ما تقدمه مع المطاعم والتسوق و 24/4 من المقاهي.

مطار شيكاغو أوهير الدولي

متجر هارلي ديفيدسون

تاريخياً ، لا تتنافس مطارات الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بشكل جيد مع المطارات الدولية الأخرى. في هذه الحالة ، من الواضح أن هذا المطار لاحظ أن الوقت قد حان لتصعيد الأمور. توجد حانات راقية المظهر ومنشآت لمشاهدة الألعاب الرياضية متخصصة في Chicago Cubs والأحداث الرياضية الأخرى. المقاهي متوسطة الحجم والمفضلة الأمريكية للمقاهي ، وغيرها من مرافق الوجبات السريعة منخفضة المستوى. جميع خيارات الطعام من الأطعمة الصحية الفائقة إلى الأماكن العادية متاحة بسهولة.

شيكاغو ORD سنتر روتونداشيكاغو ORD سنتر روتوندا

يقع Rotunda في وسط محطتين في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ومنطقة التمريض وحديقة الزراعة المائية حيث يمكنك الاسترخاء. يوجد أيضًا العديد من المطاعم في هذه المنطقة أيضًا.

الخدمة الذاتية للبيرة الحرفيةالخدمة الذاتية للبيرة الحرفية

داخل United ، تعد منطقة Terminal مكانًا مثيرًا للاهتمام حيث يمكنك الاسترخاء وتجربة البيرة المصنوعة يدويًا من مركز توزيع الخدمة الذاتية. المنطقة المحيطة به مفتوحة وواسعة مع طابع تقني حديث.

إذا قررت أنك ترغب في التحدث مع شخص ما ، فهناك مركز معلومات جيد للزوار عند مدخل مبنى الركاب حيث يمكنك طرح الأسئلة والحصول على خرائط حول المطار. بشكل عام ، نعتقد أن هذا مطار لائق للاسترخاء فيه مع توقف طويل ، وسوف نفكر في المرور هنا مرة أخرى إذا كان ذلك متاحًا.

استكشف

رحلات سعيدة ،

استكشف

KTL

Chicago O'Hare International Airport

Chicago O’Hare International Airport Review

Sometimes when you travel a lot you have opportunities to explore airports in great detail. Recently that opportunity became available, and eight hours walking around the airport did show some surprises. From female nursing rooms to indoor gardens this airport has a lot to offer if you have the time.

There seemed to be three major areas but United and American Airlines seemed to have the most facilities. The area around the American Airlines terminal had the most to offer with restaurants, shopping, and 24/4 coffee shops.

Chicago O'Hare International Airport

Harley Davidson Shop

Historically major USA airports don’t compete well with other international airports. In this case, it is clear that this airport has noticed that it was time to step things up. There are classy looking taverns, and sports watching facilities specializing in the Chicago Cubs and other sports events. Middle-scale cafes and US favorites for coffee shops, and other lower-end fast food facilities. All food options from the super healthy to your average places are readily available.

Chicago ORD Center RotundaChicago ORD Center Rotunda

Within the center of two terminals is the Rotunda were the USA, the Nursing area, and a hydroponic garden where you can relax. There are also several restaurants in this area as well.

Craft Beer Self ServiceCraft Beer Self Service

Within the United, terminal area is an interesting place where you can relax and try a craft beer from a self-service dispensing center. The area surrounding this is open and spacious with a modern techy feel.

If you decide you would like to talk with someone there is a really nice visitor information center at the entrance of the United terminal where you can ask questions, and get maps about the airport. All in all, we think this is a decent airport to relax in with a long layover and will consider going through here again if available.

ExploreTraveler

Happy Travels,

ExploreTraveler