انتقل إلى المحتوى

ملجأ في صحراء يهودا

بين صحراء يهودا والبحر الميت

             ملجأ في صحراء يهودا

عين جدي هي ملجأ في صحراء يهودا. وجهة سياحية مثيرة ، فهي تقع على ضفاف البحر الميت. إنها واحة وسط صحراء قاسية لا هوادة فيها. تقع بين صحراء يهودا القاسية وبحر الصحة المذهل. عين جدي هي واحدة من أكثر الوجهات إثارة في إسرائيل ، بجوار القدس. إنه جمال طبيعي وغير مقيد محير. التاريخ مثير للفضول. البحر الميت هو أخفض مكان على وجه الأرض. إنه أيضًا أملح مكان على وجه الأرض. هذا يجعل أي مغامرة في البحر الميت استكشافًا للصحة وتجديد الشباب.

تقع عين جدي بين الجبال الوعرة والبرية في صحراء يهودا. ربما تكون هذه واحدة من أقسى صحاري إسرائيل. تقع بين البحر الميت الرائع وهذه الصحراء القاسية والبرية هي واحة طبيعية للصحة والجمال. هذه وجهة مثيرة ونقطة انطلاق لاستكشاف هذه المنطقة الشاسعة والرائعة. مع تاريخها الآسر ، والرحلات اليومية الملهمة ، والعديد من المنتجعات الصحية ، فهي المكان المثالي لقضاء عدة أيام.

توفر عين جدي أيضًا المكان المثالي لاكتشاف الجمال الخفي لهذه الصحراء المذهلة. هنا سترى جنة عدن الخضراء على حافة صحراء جافة وساخنة. هناك عامان حول الينابيع التي تتدفق طوال العام. هناك أنهار تمر عبر الأخاديد شديدة الانحدار. هذه الأخاديد محاطة بالنباتات والأشجار الخضراء المورقة. في الواقع ، الصحراء خضراء ومزهرة.

تم بناء كيبوتس عين جدي عام 1953 وله حديقة نباتية جميلة. ستجد هنا العديد من النباتات والأشجار غير العادية من جميع أنحاء العالم. هناك بعض النباتات الفريدة في الحديقة التي لا يمكن رؤيتها إلا في الليل. سيسمح لك السير في الكيبوتس في المساء برؤية بعض النباتات التي تظهر جمالها فقط في الليل. تقع أماكن إقامة الزوار في بيوت ضيافة لطيفة في الكيبوتس ، أو مدرسة ميدانية قريبة أو إذا كنت تفضل ذلك ، يمكنك التخييم على شاطئ البحر الميت.

عين بوكيك هي رحلة أخرى قريبة. هذه منطقة جميلة من القصب والشجيرات. إنها منطقة الربيع دائمًا. هذه المنطقة في الصحراء بها ماء وظل. يا لها من واحة لمن يعطش ويتعب. يوجد في أعالي جبال يهودا مصدر هذه المياه الوفيرة ، والتي تتسرب بعد ذلك عبر الحجر الجيري. ستجد هنا أيضًا أنقاض جدار بقي من العصر البيزنطي وبقايا حمام. إنها رحلة مثالية لمدة نصف يوم في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة الحارة. إنه فصل الربيع دائمًا في عين بوكيك.

عين تسكيم جوهرة أخرى قريبة. عين تسكيم هي محمية طبيعية وموقع أثري على الشواطئ الشمالية الغربية للبحر الميت. هناك ثلاثة أقسام للمحمية الطبيعية. جزء واحد مفتوح للجمهور وبه العديد من حمامات السباحة الطبيعية من المياه المعدنية للاستحمام. هذه المسابح محاطة بأوراق الشجر الطويلة. يحتوي القسم الثاني على العديد من الأسماك المحلية المختلفة وهو مفتوح للجمهور فقط للجولات في أيام الجمعة. هناك قسم ثالث من المحمية مفتوح للعلماء فقط.

الموقع الأثري هو أنقاض مجتمع يعتقد أنه تم بناؤه في نفس الوقت تقريبًا مثل المباني في مجتمع قمران. إنها أطلال كبيرة إلى حد ما وممتعة للغاية. بسبب أنماط البناء المتشابهة ، كان من المرجح أن يسكنها أفراد من نفس المجتمع.

جبل سدوم هو تل يقع على طول الجزء الجنوبي الغربي من البحر الميت. إنه جزء آخر من محمية يهودا الصحراوية الطبيعية. هنا سوف تجد جمال الصحراء الرائع. يتكون جبل سدوم من تراب وصخر وملح. يستمر في النمو أطول كل عام. أحد أعمدة الملح يسمى "زوجة لوط". قصة كيف نظرت زوجة لوط إلى الوراء عندما هربت من سدوم وعمورة موجودة في سفر التكوين في الكتاب المقدس. تبدأ رواية الكتاب المقدس هذه في الفصل التاسع عشر من سفر التكوين.

هذه منطقة بها العديد من الكهوف التي تنتظر استكشافها. إلى الجنوب مباشرة من وادي إيلاه توجد بقايا عدلام ، وهي مدينة توراتية. بعد المعركة بين داود وجليات ، أصبح داود بطلاً للشعب. كما تسبب في غيرة كبيرة في قلب الملك شاول الذي سعى بعد ذلك لقتله. هنا هرب داود ، ملك إسرائيل المستقبلي ، ليهرب من الملك شاول.

كانت عدلام أيضًا موطنًا لزوجات يهوذا في القرية. كان يهوذا الابن الرابع للبطريرك يعقوب الذي أصبح يعرف بإسرائيل ، وكانت هذه واحدة من عدة مدن حصنها الملك رحبعام بن الملك سليمان. حصن هذه المدن بالطعام والزيت والنبيذ. كان لديه أيضًا مجموعات كبيرة من الدروع والرماح.

رحلة ليوم آخر بسيارة الجيب هي كهوف قمران. هنا يمكنك اكتشاف بقايا المدينة حيث تم كتابة واكتشاف مخطوطات البحر الميت التي يبلغ عمرها 2,000 عام. كان هذا في زمن الهيكل الثاني. تقع قمران على الساحل الشمالي الغربي للبحر الميت. يُعتقد أن مخطوطات البحر الميت تنتمي إلى مجتمع صغير من النساك يُطلق عليهم طائفة البحر الميت. يمكنك رؤية هذه اللفائف أثناء وجودك في القدس في ضريح الكتاب.

مسعدة

         تسلق جانب مسعدة

الصعود الدرامي إلى قلعة مسعدة القديمة يخطف الأنفاس. المنظر الخلاب للوادي أدناه والامتداد الواسع للصحراء رائعة. سترى مناظر مذهلة من  البحر الميت ومسادا وعمورة وسدوم وعين جدي.

كانت متسادا قلعة الملك هيرود في السماء. يُعتقد أن الملك هيرود بنى متسادا بين 37 و 31 قبل الميلاد. يبلغ ارتفاع القلعة أكثر من 440 قدمًا فوق البحر الميت وهي معزولة تمامًا عن الوديان العميقة والأودية حولها. لقد تم الحفاظ عليها بشكل جميل. إنه على بعد مسافة قصيرة من حيث تنزل من التلفريك إلى القلعة. يا له من جمال رائع وغير ملوث.

كانت مسادا آخر معقل يهودي وقف ضد الغزو الروماني. يوجد هنا العديد من الرموز اليهودية المحفوظة جيدًا. تمت حماية القلعة بقصتها الحزينة بشكل جيد بسبب موقعها الصحراوي. ساعد المناخ الحار والجاف وبُعدها في الحفاظ على هذه القلعة الجميلة. يكتب جوزيفوس عن متسادا في كتابه "الحرب اليهودية".

البحر الميت

             تهدئة المياه المعجزة

تهدئة المياه المعجزة في البحر الميت على الحدود مع إسرائيل والضفة الغربية والأردن. يا له من مورد رائع للصحة لجميع المجالات الثلاثة. مثل عدن ، توفر الصحة والتجدد لأولئك الذين يزورون شواطئها. إنه جمال مذهل لا هوادة فيه. توفر شواطئها الهدوء والاسترخاء. إنها مياه معجزة تجلب الشفاء للكثيرين ، وتترك بشرتك ناعمة مثل اليوم الذي ولدت فيه. يقال إن العديد من الأمراض الجلدية قد شُفيت في هذا الجسم المائي المذهل.

كان الملك هيرود أول شخص استفاد من هذه المياه المعجزة القديمة. الآن هذا الموقع يحظى باهتمام دولي. يتدفق السائحون إلى هناك من جميع أنحاء العالم بحثًا عن الشفاء والاسترخاء.

ميت 

     المنطقة المحيطة بالبحر الميت

تضم المنطقة المحيطة بالبحر الميت العديد من الفنادق والنزل وبيوت الضيافة لاستيعاب زوار المنطقة. هناك أيضًا تخييم على البحر الميت بالقرب من الكيبوتس. يوجد العديد من المطاعم الرائعة والعديد من مراكز التسوق. تحتوي المنطقة على حمامات معدنية وحمامات طينية ومنتجعات صحية ومنتجعات صحية.

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يحبون المغامرة ، هناك جولات بسيارات الجيب وجولات بالدراجات وحتى جولات على الجمال. توجد مخيمات ضيافة وخيام بدوية في الصحراء. المنطقة بها العديد من المعارض الفنية والمراكز الثقافية ، المواقع الأثرية والآثار التي تم الحفاظ عليها جيدًا. هذه منطقة فريدة بهندسة معمارية رائعة وأسواق محلية.

هناك أيضًا العديد من المنتجعات في المنطقة حيث يمكن لأولئك الذين يعانون من مشاكل جلدية شديدة القدوم وقضاء أسبوعين والحصول على مساعدة شخصية. هنا ، يستمتعون بمياه البحر الميت العلاجية. تنتشر في جميع أنحاء المنطقة العديد من متاجر الهدايا حيث يمكنك شراء منتجات البحر الميت لأخذها إلى المنزل ، مثل أملاح الاستحمام وكريمات البشرة والصابون.

يعد الجانب الشمالي الغربي من البحر الميت أيضًا موقعًا للحج للمسيحيين الذين يزورون هنا خاصة خلال فترة عيد الفصح. بعد مغادرة البحر الميت يواصلون حجهم إلى نهر الأردن ، وهو الموقع التقليدي لمعمودية يسوع. اتبعت الحجيج هذا الطريق على مر القرون وما زالت تفعل ذلك. يتم تنظيم العديد من الحج من قبل مجموعات الكنيسة ويسافرون معًا. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بمرشد سياحي محلي لترتيب إضافتك إلى مناسك الحج في الأراضي المقدسة.

اكتشاف مذهل آخر في المنطقة هو الأديرة. خلال القرن الرابع كان من الشائع أن يقوم الرهبان المسيحيون ببناء أديرة رائعة على جوانب المنحدرات. بعض من أشهرها في المنطقة دير مار جرجس ودير قرنتل ودير خزيبة ودير مار سابا. لا تزال بعض هذه الأديرة مستخدمة حتى اليوم وهي تشارك روايات رائعة عن شكل الحياة في هذه الأديرة الصحراوية النائية.

بغض النظر عما إذا كانت هذه هي رحلتك الأولى أو إذا كنت هنا عدة مرات من قبل ، فهناك دائمًا المزيد لرؤيته والقيام به. خذ وقتًا للاستمتاع بالناس ، والتاريخ الغني ، وكل ما يميز هذه المنطقة عن غيرهم. هذا هو واحد من أكثر الأماكن روعة للزيارة في العالم.

https://www.exploretraver.com

هذا أيضًا منشور معتمد على lookit ضمنexploretraveler على: https: //steemit.com/treanding/@exploretraveler

 

التعليقات مغلقة.

KTL

Refuge In The Judean Desert

Between the Judean Desert and the Dead Sea

             Refuge In The Judean Desert

Ein Gedi is a refuge  in the Judean Desert. An exciting tourist destination, it sits on the banks of the Dead Sea. It is an oasis in the midst of a harsh and relentless desert. It is sandwiched between the harsh Judean Desert and this amazing sea of health.  Ein Gedi is one of the most exciting destinations in Israel, next to Jerusalem. It’s natural and unrestrained beauty is tantalizing. It’s history is intriguing. The Dead Sea is the lowest place on earth. It is also the saltiest place on earth. This makes any Dead Sea adventure an exploration in health and rejuvenation.

Ein Gedi is nestled among the rough and wild mountains of the Judean Desert. This is perhaps one of Israel’s harshest deserts. Nestled between the outstanding Dead Sea and this harsh and wild desert is a natural oasis of health and beauty. This is an exciting destination and jumping off point to explore this vast and fascinating area. With its captivating history, inspiring day trips, and many spas, it is the perfect place to spend several days.

Ein Gedi also provides the perfect place to discover the hidden beauty of this amazing desert. Here you will see a green garden of Eden at the edge of a dry and hot desert. There are two year around springs that flow all year. There are rivers that run through the steep canyons . These canyons are surrounded with lush green vegetation and trees. Indeed, the desert is green and blooming.

Kibbutz Ein Gedi was built in 1953 and has a lovely botanical garden. Here you will find many unusual plants and trees from all over the world. There are some unique plants in the garden that can only be viewed at night. A walk through the kibbutz in the evening will allow you to see some plants that only show their beauty at night. Visitor accommodations are in nice guest houses on the kibbutz, a near-by field school or if you prefer, you can camp on the shore of the Dead Sea.

Ein Bokek is another near by day trip. This is a beautiful area of reeds and shrubs. It is an area that is always spring. This area in the desert has both water and shade. What an oasis for those who thirst and are weary. High in the Judean mountains is the source of this abundant water, which then leaks through the limestone. Here you will also find the ruins of a wall that survived from the Byzantine era and the remains of a bathhouse. It is a perfect half-day trip on a hot afternoon. It is always spring at Ein Bokek.

Ein Tzukim is another nearby jewel. Ein Tzukim is a natural reserve and archaeological site on the northwestern shores of the Dead Sea. There are three sections to the natural reserve. One part is open to the public and has many natural pools of mineral water for bathing. These pools are surrounded by tall foliage. The second section has many different native fish and is only open to the public for tours on Fridays. There is a third section of the reserve that is open to scientists only.

The archaeological site is the ruins of a community thought to be built about the same time as the buildings at the Qumran Community. It is a rather large ruins and is quite interesting. Because of similar building styles, it was most likely inhabited by members of the same community.

Mount Sodom  is a hill along the southwestern part of the Dead Sea. It is another part of the Judean Desert Nature Reserve. Here you will find awesome desert beauty. Mount Sodom is made up of earth, rock, and salt. It continues to grow taller each year. One of the pillars of salt is named “Lot’s Wife.” The story of how Lot’s wife looked back when fleeing from Sodom and Gomorrah is found in the book of Genesis in the Bible. This Bible narrative begins in the 19th chapter of the book of Genesis.

This is an area of many caves waiting to be explored. Just south of the Valley of Elah is the remains of Adullam, a Biblical city. After the battle between David and Goliath, David became a hero to the people. It also caused great jealousy in the heart of King Saul, who then sought to kill him. It was here that David, the future king of Israel, fled to get away from King Saul.

Adullam was also the Village home of the wives of Judah. Judah was the fourth son of the Patriarch Jacob who became known as Israel.This was one of several cities that King Rehoboam, son of King Solomon, fortified. He fortified these cities with food, oil, and wine. He also had great collections of shields and spears.

Another day trip by jeep are the  Qumran Caves. Here you can discover the remains of the town where the 2,000 year old Dead Sea Scrolls were written and unearthed. This was during the time of the Second Temple. Qumran is located on the Northwest shore of the Dead Sea. It is believed that the Dead Sea Scrolls belonged to a small community of hermits that are called the Dead Sea Sect. You can see these scrolls while in Jerusalem at the Shrine of The Book.

Masada

         Climbing Up The Side Of Masada

The dramatic ascension up to the ancient fortress of Masada is breathtaking. The spectacular view of the valley below and the wide expanse of the desert is magnificent. You will see amazing views of  the Dead Sea, Masada, Gomorrah, Sodom, and Ein Gedi.

Masada was King Herod’s Fortress in the sky. It is believed that King Herod built Masada between 37 and 31 BCE. The fortress stands more than 440 feet above the Dead Sea and is completely isolated with deep gorges and canyons all around it. It has been beautifully preserved. It is a short walk from where you get off the cable car to the fortress. What magnificent and unspoiled beauty.

Masada was the last Jewish stronghold that stood against the Roman invasion. There are many Jewish symbols here that are well-preserved. The fortress with it’s sad story has been well protected  because of its desert location. The hot dry climate and it’s remoteness have helped to preserve this beautiful fortress. Josephus writes about Masada in his book, “The Jewish War.”

Dead Sea

             Soothing Miracle Waters

Soothing miracle-working waters of the Dead Sea border Israel, the West Bank, and Jordan. What an amazing resource of health to all three areas. Like Eden, it provides health and renewal to those who visit her shores. It’s amazing beauty is relentless. It’s shores provide calmness and relaxation. It’s miracle waters bring healing to many, leaving your skin smooth like the day you were born. Many skin diseases reportedly have been healed in this amazing body of water.

King Herod was the first person known to take advantage of this ancient miracle water. Now this location has gotten International attention. Tourists flock there from all over the world seeking healing and relaxation.

dead 

     Surrounding Area Of The Dead Sea

The area surrounding the Dead Sea has many hotels, hostels and guest houses to accommodate visitors to the area. There is also camping on the Dead Sea near the kibbutz. There are many fine  restaurants and several shopping centers. The area has mineral baths, mud baths, spas, and health resorts.

For those who like an adventure, there are jeep tours, bicycle tours, and even camel tours. There is Bedouin hospitality and tent camps in the desert. The area has many art galleries, cultural centers, archaeological sites and ruins that have been well-preserved. This is a unique area with fascinating architecture and local markets.

There are also several resorts in the area where those that have severe skin problems can come and spend a couple of weeks and get personalized assistance.  Here,  they enjoy the healing waters of the Dead Sea. Dotted throughout the area are numerous gift stores where you can buy Dead Sea products to take home, such as bath salts, skin creams, and soaps.

The Northwestern side of the Dead Sea is also a Pilgrimage site for Christians who visit here especially during the time of Easter. After leaving the Dead Sea they continue on their Pilgrimage to the Jordan River, which is the traditional site of the Baptism of Jesus. Pilgrimages have followed this route over the centuries and still continue to do so. Many pilgrimages are set up by Church groups and they travel together. You can also contact a local tour guide to arrange to add you to a Holy Land pilgrimage.

Another amazing discovery in the area are the monasteries. During the fourth century it was quite common for Christian monks to build magnificent  monasteries on the sides of the cliffs.  Some of the most famous in the area are St. George Monastery, Quruntul Monastery, Khozeba Monastery, and Mar Saba Monastery. Some of these monasteries are still in use today and they share wonderful accounts of what life is like in these remote desert monasteries.

No matter if this is your first trip or if you have been here several times before, there is always more to see and do. Take time to enjoy the people, the rich history, and all the uniqueness of this area. This is one of the most fabulous places to visit in the world.

https://www.exploretraver.com

This is also an authorized post on seemit under @exploretraveler at:https://steemit.com/treanding/@exploretraveler

 

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Refuge In The Judean Desert | Dianna Foley

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Denali National Park and Preserve In Alaska

Welcome to Denali National Park Welcome to Denali