انتقل إلى المحتوى

وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي ولد في حديقة الحيوان

الأم وطفلها البالغ من العمر أسبوعين طفل # وحيد القرن اسمه # Kianga في حديقة حيوان سان دييغو # Safari Park في # كاليفورنيا

وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي ولد في حديقة الحيوان

وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي ولد في حديقة الحيوانات! قابل Kianga ، المولودة في 13 أكتوبر 2015 لوالدتها Kacy ووالدها Maoto. يا لها من فرحة تزن حوالي 120 رطلاً. في بلدها الأم السواحيلية ، تعني كلمة Kianga سطوع الشمس. إنها بالتأكيد حزمة من أشعة الشمس!

هي العجل الثاني لكيسي وموتو. يا لها من عجل جميل هي. إنها بصحة جيدة ومتفجرة للغاية. عجل وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي هذا في طريقه. مستوى طاقتها مرتفع للغاية وهي مستعدة لاستكشاف عالمها. حديقة حيوان سان دييغو ترحب بكيانجا!

Kianga هو عجل وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي رقم 94 الذي ولد في سان دييغو سفاري بارك. يبلغ عدد وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي ، على عكس ابن عمها ، وحيد القرن الأبيض الشمالي ، حوالي 18,000 في البرية. يتم تصنيف وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي على أنه "شبه مهدد". يكاد وحيد القرن الأبيض الشمالي أن ينقرض. هم رقم 4 فقط في العالم. يعاني وحيد القرن الجميل من الصيد الجائر. تعتبر قرونهم ذات قيمة في بعض الثقافات في الطب ، على الرغم من أن هذا لم يتم العثور عليه ليكون صحيحًا. هناك أيضًا العديد من المنتجات المصنوعة من قرونها. تعتبر قرونها مفضلة للغاية ويسعى إليها الصيادون. وبسبب كل هذا ، فإنه بإثارة كبيرة أن يتم الترحيب بوحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي الآخر في عائلة وحيد القرن في سان دييغو.

كيسي هي أم ممتازة وكينجا تزدهر تحت رعايتها. إنها سهلة التعامل مع وحيد القرن الآخر ، لكنها تحرص على الحفاظ على مسافة آمنة. إنها تحمي القليل من Kianga. ينعم هذا الكركدن الأبيض الجنوبي الصغير أن يكون لديه مثل هذه الأم الحانية. حتى والدها ، ماوتو ، لم يتمكن من الاقتراب. بالتأكيد ، لا يُسمح بوجود وحيد القرن بالقرب من طفل كاسي ، ولا حتى الأب.

إذن ما الذي يخبئه Kianga في السنوات القليلة القادمة؟ للسنة الأولى سوف Kianga ممرضة من Kacy. خلال هذه السنة الأولى ، يجب أن تكتسب حوالي 100 رطل كل شهر. لن تعتبر كاملة حتى تبلغ الثالثة من العمر. عندما تكبر ، ستتعلم الرعي على الأعشاب. سوف تتعلم أيضًا أن تبقي رأسها الهائل وشفتيها قريبين جدًا من الأرض. عندما تبلغ الثالثة من عمرها ، تكون قد اكتسبت وزنها الكامل عند بلوغها. بحلول السنة الثالثة من المفترض أن تزن ما بين 4,000 و 5,000 رطل. الآن هذه مراهقة ضخمة مستعدة للقيام بذلك بمفردها!

يعتبر وحيد القرن بشكل عام سفراء من الماضي. لديهم نسب قديمة جدا. يُعتقد أن أسلافهم كانوا موجودين منذ ملايين السنين. يعتقد البعض أنهم ساروا على الأرض قبل 55 مليون سنة. يا لها من شجرة عائلة يمتلكها هذا وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي الصغير!

يوجد أكثر من 100 نوع من وحيد القرن معروف في العالم. الآن ، هناك خمسة فقط. يعيش اثنان في إفريقيا و 3 في آسيا. كل وحيد القرن له قرنان ضخمان وصناديق واسعة جدًا. جلدهم سميك للغاية ، ولكن يمكن أن يتلف بسهولة. لديهم بصر رهيب للغاية ، ومن المعروف أنهم يشحنون لأنهم غير متأكدين مما يحدث. ومع ذلك ، فإنهم يتمتعون بسمع شديد. واحدة من أعظم ملذاتهم هي التدحرج في الوحل. لا طين ، لا مشكلة! حمام غبار جيد رائع أيضًا. فالطين والغبار يحميهم من أشعة الشمس ومن الحشرات. الآن هذا هو الطب الوقائي المقتصد.

إذن ما الذي يمنعك من خوض مغامرة الكركدن الأبيض الجنوبي في سان دييغو سفاري بارك؟ زيارة وحيد القرن سهلة وممتعة. وبالطبع أثناء وجودك هناك ، سترغب في مقابلة بقية العشيرة في Safari Park. اصطحب الأطفال وتوجه إلى حديقة الحيوانات. استكشف السهول الأفريقية الشاسعة وسافانا الآسيوية المذهلة ، يا لها من متعة! يمكنك القيام بكل هذا على دراجة ثلاثية العجلات مزودة بمحركات. يا لها من متعة لجميع أفراد الأسرة. الأعضاء الأكبر سنا في المجموعة ليس لديهم مخاوف. سيقوم المحرك بمعظم عمليات البيع نيابة عنك. تأتي الجولة كاملة مع دليل وتستمر أكثر من ساعة بقليل. سيكون هذا وقتًا ممتعًا عائليًا حقيقيًا في حديقة الحيوان.

تحتوي حديقة حيوان سان دييغو على العديد من الأماكن التي يمكنك مشاهدة الحيوانات فيها. ستجد أيضًا الترام ، حيث يمكنك رؤيتها كلها من الجو. وبالطبع هناك رحلات السفاري. هناك العديد من الخيارات في حديقة الحيوان. المغامرة تنتظر! لا حاجة للانتظار يومًا أطول. ضع الأطفال في السيارة وتوجه إلى حديقة حيوان سان دييغو. سيكون هذا يومًا ممتعًا من الاستكشاف والمغامرة. وأثناء وجودك هناك ، قل مرحباً بأحدث وحيد القرن الأبيض الجنوبي لدينا ، Kianga.

https://exploretraveler.com/

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Southern White Rhino Born At The Zoo

Mother and two week old Baby White ‪#‎Rhino‬ named ‪#‎Kianga‬ at San Diego Zoo ‪#‎Safari‬ Park in ‪#‎California‬

Southern White Rhino Born At The Zoo

Southern White Rhino Born At The Zoo! Meet Kianga, born October 13th, 2015 to her mother Kacy and her father Maoto. What a bundle of joy she is, weighing in at around 120 pounds. In her native Swahili, Kianga means sunshine. She is definitely a bundle of sunshine!

She is the second calf of Kacy and Maoto. What a beautiful calf she is. She is healthy and very  rambunctious. This Southern White Rhino calf is on the go. Her energy level is very high and she is ready to explore her world. The San Diego Zoo welcomes Kianga!

Kianga is the 94th Southern White Rhino calf to be born at the San Diego Safari Park. The Southern White Rhino, unlike her cousin, the Northern White Rhino, numbers around 18,000 in the wild. The Southern White Rhino is classified as "near threatened." The Northern White Rhino is almost extinct. They number just 4 in the world. These beautiful Rhino's suffer greatly from poaching. Their horns are considered valuable in some cultures for medicine, though this is not been found to be true. There are also many products made from their horns. Their horns are considered to be highly favored and they are sought after by poachers. Because of all this, it is with great excitement that another Southern White Rhino is welcomed into San Diego's family of Rhinos.

Kacy is an excellent mother and Kianga is thriving under her care. She is very easy-going with the other Rhinos, but is making sure they keep a safe distance. She is quite protective of little Kianga. This little Southern White Rhino is so blessed to have such a caring mother. Not even her father, Maoto,  has been able to come near. For sure, no rhinos are allowed near Kacy's baby, not even daddy.

So what is in store for Kianga these next few years? For the first year Kianga will nurse from Kacy. During this first year she should gain around 100 pounds each month. She will not be considered full-grown until she is three. As she grows, she will learn to graze on grasses. She will also learn to keep her enormous head and lips very near to the ground. By the time she is three, she will have gained her full adult weight. By the third year she should weigh between 4,000 and 5,000 pounds. Now that is one hefty teenager ready to make it on her own!

Rhinos in general are considered Ambassadors from the past. They have a very ancient lineage. Their ancestors are believed to have existed millions of  years ago. Some believe they walked the earth 55 million years ago. What a family tree this little Southern White Rhino has!

There has been over 100 species of rhinos known in the world. Now, there are only five. Two live in Africa and 3 in Asia. All rhinos have two massive horns, and very wide chests. Their skin is very thick, but can be easily damaged. They have very horrible eyesight, and have been known to charge because they are not sure what is happening. They have very keen hearing, however. One of their greatest pleasures is rolling in the mud. No mud, no problem! A good dust bath is awesome also. The mud and dust protect them from the sun and from insects. Now that is frugal preventive medicine.

So what is keeping you from having a Southern White Rhino Adventure at the San Diego Safari Park? Visiting the Rhinos is easy and fun. And of course while you are there, you will want to meet the rest of the clan at the Safari Park. Grab the kids and head for the zoo. Explore the vast African Plains and the amazing Asian Savanna, What fun it will be! You can do it all this, on motorized trikes. What fun for the whole family. The older members of the group have no worries. The motor will do most of the peddling for you. The tour comes complete with a guide and lasts a little over an hour. This will be a true family fun time at the zoo.

The San Diego Zoo has many places you can observe the animals. You will also find trams, where you can see it all from the air. And of course there are Safaris. There are many choices at the zoo. Adventure is waiting! No need to wait a day longer. Pack the kids in the car and head for the San Diego Zoo. This will be a fun day of exploration and adventure. And while you are there, say hi to our newest Southern White Rhino, Kianga.

https://www.exploretraveler.com

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

The Many Mysteries Of Petra Jordan

The Many Mysteries Of Petra Jordan is a showcase of Petra the city that was lost in the cliff of the rock and hidden for years.