انتقل إلى المحتوى

مدينة تاكلوبان الفلبين

IMG-20131228-00233

 

مدينة تاكلوبان الفلبين

قررت أنا وعائلتي أن أزور تاكلوبان في 26 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) ، وأن أزور الأشخاص الذين نعرفهم وأن أحضر بعض الإغاثة والإمدادات الطبية إن أمكن. لا يزال الوصول إلى هناك في الوقت الحالي يمثل تحديًا كبيرًا نظرًا لأنها منطقة كوارث. لا تزال الظروف المعيشية متدنية للغاية. على الرغم من وجود خدمة فندقية محدودة متاحة إذا لم يتم حجزها بشكل جيد.

مع الوقت المحدود ، أقلعت من تايبيه وسافرت إلى مانيلا ، وانتقلت إلى سيبو لتصل حوالي الساعة 5:00 مساءً. عند وصولي ، شعرت بالفزع قليلاً عندما اكتشفت أن حقيبتي الكبيرة المليئة بالإمدادات الطبية لم تكن موجودة ، وقيل لي إنها ستصل بحلول الساعة 9:00 مساءً ذلك المساء. تمكنت من العثور على غرفة عبر الشارع من مطار سيبو في فندق لائق للغاية. كانت رحلتي في وقت مبكر من الساعة 5:00 صباحًا ، لذا لم أرغب في الذهاب بعيدًا.

IMG-20131229-00244بعد عودتي إلى المطار ، تمكنت من العثور على الطعام والقهوة بينما أدركت أن وقت الرحلة لم يكن الساعة 5:00 صباحًا ، ولكن شروق الشمس حقًا ، نظرًا لأن مطار تاكلوبان لا يعمل إلا في ساعات النهار فقط. كان الضباب قد انقلب فوق تاكلوبان وكان هناك قلق من أننا لن نجعله على متن الطائرة. نظرًا لأننا كنا قادرين على الصعود والطيران إلى المدينة ، فقد بدأ الإحباط منذ أن أبلغنا الطيار أنه كان يلغي الهبوط بسبب الضباب وسيعود.

الآن بعد أن أعيدت إلى سيبو بدون رحلة طيران لليوم ، ولدينا فقط خيارات طيران في وقت متأخر من اليوم التالي. بدأت في طرح الأسئلة التي قادتني إلى خيار ركوب العبارة إلى Leyte عبر Ormac ، ثم استئجار سائق إلى Tacloban. هذا هو بالضبط ما فعلته ، وهرعت إلى المنفذ في أسرع وقت ممكن لحجز تذكرة لأنهم كانوا يسيرون بسرعة. لقد قمت بتأمين الساعة 1:30 مساءً ، وكنت على أهبة الاستعداد للعبّارة 11:30 صباحًا. بعد أن حصلت على تذكرة الساعة 11:30 صباحًا بسبب عدم الحضور ، استقلت العبارة لمدة ساعة ونصف الساعة. كانت الرحلة مريحة ، وقدموا القهوة والمياه والوجبات الخفيفة.

IMG-20131227-00218

عند مغادرة محطة العبارات هناك في Ormac ، كان لدي العديد من السائقين للاختيار من بينها. كان الأمر يتعلق فقط باختيار شخص أشعر بالراحة معه ، ثم التفاوض على سعر الرحلة. أثناء القيادة عبر Ormac ، كان من الواضح أنهم أصيبوا بعاصفة خطيرة ، لكن الضرر لم يكن بالخطورة التي كنت أتوقعها. والآن اتضح عند القيادة شمالاً أن العاصفة ضربت الجميع بطريقة غير متكافئة ، ونشرت الدمار في مناطق لم تكن محمية بالتلال أو في الوادي.

IMG-20131227-00217

مع استمرار الرحلة عبر القرى النائية ، كان بإمكانك أن ترى أن إعادة البناء قد بدأت ؛ تم استخدام جدران جديدة من جريد النخيل المنسوج حديثًا لإصلاح جوانب الأكواخ ، وتم بالفعل وضع الأسقف المعدنية في مكانها. ومع ذلك ، كان هناك العديد من العناصر التي كنت أتوقعها. أولاً ، لم يكن هناك دجاجة واحدة في الموقع ، ولم يكن هناك عامل أجنبي واحد يمكن رؤيته. كان من الواضح حتى الآن أنه على الرغم من أن العالم كان يتحدث عن الدعم على الأرض ، فقد غادر الناس في وقت ما قبل عيد الميلاد. عندما وصلت بالقرب من المدينة الرئيسية ، اتضح الدمار مع تدمير قرى بأكملها أو إنقاذها ، ولكن فقط بسبب الجغرافيا. تم تحديد معنى البقاء على قيد الحياة من خلال ما تعرفه عن جغرافيا المناطق فيما يتعلق بالعاصفة القادمة. بمجرد دخولي إلى مدينة بالو الضاحية ، كان حقل الحطام مسطحًا إلى حد كبير مع وجود هياكل جزئية تقف مثل جدار هنا وهناك.DSCN7082

كانت الشمس الآن تغرب ، وقد التقيت بالفعل مع جهات الاتصال الخاصة بي في المساء ، لذلك قمت بتبديل المركبات ، وتوجهت إلى تاكلوبان للجلوس في الليل.

الآن في الثامن والعشرين من كانون الأول (ديسمبر) ، ولم يتبق لي سوى القليل من الوقت ، توجهت عبر المدينة لأرى بنفسي ما حدث هناك أثناء وبعد العاصفة. ذهب وسط المدينة تمامًا على طول الخليج حيث جاءت العاصفة. تحسنت المنطقة الخارجة من هناك قليلاً حيث سمح الارتفاع والتضاريس.

DSCN7425الآن لم يكن هناك أي دعم دولي يمكن رؤيته ، وأنا أعلم أنه لا يزال هناك عدد قليل من المنظمات في المدينة. الشخص الذي غادر ترك وراءه الخيام والأقمشة والأغذية لكن المنظمات اختفت الآن. الآن ما رأيته كان عددًا هائلاً من الأشخاص الفلبينيين داخل منظمات خارج مانيلا هناك يساعدون مثل الصليب الأحمر المحلي.

في وقت لاحق بعد الظهر التقيت بوييه

Palma Mijares من مانيلا ، وذهبنا إلى حدث نظمه مع مجموعة من قادة الأعمال في الفلبين. سيستغرق تعافي هذه المدينة وقتًا طويلاً ، ولكن بمساعدة هذه المدينة التاريخية ستتعافى من الدمار.

مدينة تاكلوبان الجزء الثاني إعادة البناء

ExploreTraveler.com

التعليقات مغلقة.

KTL

Tacloban City Philippines

IMG-20131228-00233

 

Tacloban City Philippines

My family and I decided that I should visit Tacloban on December 26th, and visit people we know and to bring some relief , and medical supplies if possible. Getting there right now is still very challenging since it is a disaster zone. Living conditions are still very low; although there is limited hotel service available if they are not booked solid.

With limited time I took off from Taipei and traveled to Manila, and transferred to Cebu arriving around 5:00 PM. Upon arrival I was a little dismayed to find out my large backpack full of medical supplies was not there, and was told it would arrive by 9:00 PM that evening. I was able to find a room across the street from the Cebu airport at a very decent hotel. My flight being at early at 5:00 AM so I didn't want to be to far away.

IMG-20131229-00244After arriving back at the airport I was able to find food and coffee while becoming aware that the flight time was not 5:00 AM, but really sun rise, due to the fact that Tacloban airport is really only working in daylight hours. Fog had rolled in over Tacloban and there was concern we would not make it on the flight. Since we were able to board and flew to the city, frustration set in since the pilot informed us that he was canceling the landing due to fog and would fly back.

Now having been returned to Cebu with no flight for the day, and only having flight options for late into the very next day. I started asking questions that led me to the option of taking a ferry over to Leyte via Ormac, and then hiring a driver over to Tacloban. So that is exactly what I did, and rushed over to the port ASAP to book a ticket since they were going fast. I secured a 1:30 PM, and was on standby for the 11:30 AM ferry. Having secured the 11:30 AM ticket due to a no show I boarded the ferry for the one and one half hour ride. The trip was comfortable, and they provided coffee, water, and snacks.

IMG-20131227-00218

Upon leaving the ferry station there in Ormac, I had several drivers to choose from. It was only a matter of choosing someone I felt comfortable with, and then negotiating the price of the trip. While driving through Ormac it was obvious that they had been hit by a serious storm, but the damage was not as serious as I had expected. Now driving north it became apparent that the storm hit everyone in an unequal manner, and spread the destruction into areas that were not protected by hills or in valley's.

IMG-20131227-00217

As the trip continued through remote villages you could see that rebuilding had begun; new walls from freshly weaved palm leafs were use to fix the side of huts, and metal roofing was already being put into place. However there was several items I had expected. First there was not a single chicken in site, and not a single foreign worker to be seen. It was obvious so far that even though the world was talking about support on the ground the people had left sometime before Christmas. As I arrived much closer to the main city the destruction was made clear with whole villages wiped out or spared, but only because of the geography. The meaning of survival was determined by what you knew about the areas geography in relationship the the oncoming storm. Once I entered the suburban city of Palo, the debris field was most flat with partial structures standing like a wall here and there.DSCN7082

The sun was now going down, and I had already met up with my intended contacts for the evening, so I switched vehicles, and headed into Tacloban to get situated for the night.

Now December 28th, and with little time remaining I headed through the city to see for myself what had transpired there during and after the storm. The downtown was completely gone along the bay where the storm came in. The area from there going out did improve slightly as the elevation and terrain allowed.

DSCN7425Now international support was nowhere to be seen, and I know there was still a few organisations still in town. The one who left did leave behind tents, tarps, and food but organisations were now gone. Now what I did see was a tremendous amount of Filipino people within organisations out of Manila there helping out such as the the local Red Cross.

Later in the afternoon I met up with Boyet

Palma Mijares of Manila, and we went over to an event he organised with a group of business leaders in the Philippines. It will take significant time for this city to recover, but with a helping hand this historic city will recover from the destruction.

Tacloban City Part II the Rebuilding

ExploreTraveler.com

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

  1. You indeed had a amazed and unforgettable experience in Tacloban.

Comments are closed.

You may also like

Sailfin Dragon Lizards From The Philippines

Watch you step, the Philippine Sailfin Dragon Lizard