انتقل إلى المحتوى

11 أفضل مسارات حقائب الظهر في كولورادو - كل جنة الرحال

  • by

"مطاردة الملائكة أو الفرار من الشياطين ، اذهب إلى الجبال."

إذا كنت من الأشخاص الذين يحبون التجوال الذين يؤمنون بأن المشي لمسافات طويلة هو الشيء الذي يحقق أقصى استفادة من سفرك ، فيجب عليك وضع كولورادو على قائمة الأشياء الخاصة بك. لماذا ا؟ مع عدد مذهل من 41 متنزه ولاية كولورادو ، و 12 متنزهًا وطنيًا ، و 54 جبلًا ضخمًا يبلغ ارتفاعها 14,000 قدمًا و 1,000 منها على ارتفاع 12,000 قدم ؛ كولورادو هي بالفعل جنة لكل متجول ومتنزه ومحبي الطبيعة. جزء من المنطقة الجنوبية الغربية من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كولورادو هي إحدى الولايات الجبلية. تشتهر بمناظرها الطبيعية الجذابة والجداول والبحيرات والشلالات والغابات ومجموعة متنوعة من النباتات والحيوانات!

هناك الآلاف من الخيارات ليختارها المتجول ، نعم ، القائمة واسعة - قصيرة ، سهلة ، صعبة ، طويلة ، مناسبة للعائلة ، بانورامية ، مغامر ... كولورادو لديها كل شيء! هناك مسارات تاريخية مشهورة جدًا في كولورادو ، والتي يجب على كل مسافر الرحال زيارتها. مع مجموعة كبيرة من الخيارات ، يمكنك فقط إغلاق عينيك واختيار أي وجهة. صدقني ، لن يخيب ظنك أحد! كنز كامل من الجمال الطبيعي ، كولورادو جوهرة.

لذا فهنا أفضل ما في مسارات الظهر في كولورادو التي يجب أن تجربها مرة واحدة في حياتك:

1. بحيرة الزمرد

بحيرة الزمرد كولورادو

  • المسافة: 3 أميال في المجموع
  • المستوى: سهل / مبتدئ

تقع بحيرة Emerald في Estes Park ، في جبال Rocky ، وتتميز بالمناظر الطبيعية الأكثر شهرة في كولورادو بأكملها. إذا كنت مبتدئًا في رياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة ، أو كنت بصحبة عائلتك ، فهذه هي أفضل نزهة يمكنك الاستمتاع بها. بارتفاع 201 متر ومنحدر 198 مترًا ، تشمل النباتات النهرية الصفصاف وجبل الماء والبتولا المائي واللحاء الداكن على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. تعتبر Emerald Lake موطنًا لعشاق الطبيعة ، فهي تخطف الأنفاس بجبالها الخلابة ، التي تكون انعكاساتها جميلة خلال يوم صافٍ. ستلاحظ أن شجرة التنوب الزرقاء تنمو على عدد قليل من الجداول وعدد غير قليل من البحيرات للاستمتاع بها. أنت ملزم بالحصول على أجواء هادئة وسلمية من البيئة المحيطة التي ستثير فيك مشاعر حب الذات. نظرًا لكونه مسارًا مناسبًا للعائلة ، فمن المستحسن أن تحمل معك طعامًا كافيًا على الظهر.

 

2. ماكسويل فولز السفلى تريل

ماكسويل فولز تريل السفلي

  • المسافة: 4.2 ميل
  • المستوى: متوسط ​​/ متوسط

من منا لا يحب زيارة الشلال؟ هذا الممر الهادئ والجميل ببساطة ، معروف جيدًا ويميل إلى أن يكون مزدحمًا للغاية طوال العام ، خاصة في شهر مارس. نظرًا لكونه دربًا مزدحمًا بشكل كبير ، فقد حصل على العديد من الأنشطة الترفيهية على الطريق ، مثل ركوب الخيل وركوب الدراجات في الجبال وما إلى ذلك. كونك قليلاً على التضاريس الصخرية ، فهو مكان ممتاز لإخراج المغامر بداخلك. يمكنك أيضًا إحضار كلبك (كلابك) ولكن تأكد من إبقائهم مقيدًا من أجل الجانب الأكثر أمانًا.

 

3. Conundrum Hot Springs

كوندرم هوت سبرينغز كولورادو

  • المسافة: 17 ميل
  • المستوى: متوسط

تماما كما يوحي الاسم ، هذا حقائب الظهر كولورادو درب ليس أقل من أي لغز! يقع في منطقة Maroon Bells Wilderness Area ، وهو يُظهر مشاهد Conundrum والقلعة وكاتدرائية Peaks. بعد رحلة شاقة لمدة يومين ، ستشعر بإحساس الانتصار عندما تصل إلى الينابيع الحارة ، واسترخ في المياه التي تبلغ درجة حرارة 102 درجة واستمتع بها. يقع بالقرب من قلب أسبن ، هذا درب كولورادو في حالة جيدة وأنيق ومغلف بغابات دائمة الخضرة. تأكد من أنك قد خططت لهذه الرحلة ، لأن الاكتظاظ فيها ممكن تمامًا. قد تضطر إلى مشاركة حمامات السباحة الاختيارية للملابس مع زملائك من الرحالة ، لكنها لن تكون مشكلة كبيرة. هذا هو المكان الذي يتوق إليه التجوال. إذا كنت ترغب في الجمع بين المغامر والرومانسية في داخلك ، فإن موعد التنزه في Conundrum Hot Springs لا تشوبه شائبة! وهو يستحق ذلك تمامًا!

 

4. بحيرة مونارك إلى بحيرة كريتر

بحيرة مونارك إلى بحيرة كريتر

  • المسافة: 14.9 ميل ذهابا وإيابا
  • المستوى: متوسط

تقدم وجهة مذهلة ، فإن كولورادو مسارات الظهر من بحيرة مونارك إلى بحيرة كريتر هي متعة للعيون! أفضل ما في درب الظهر بين عشية وضحاها ، سوف تحب مشاهدة النجوم في بحيرة كريتر. الصيف هو أفضل وقت للمغامرة هنا. وفيرة بالأزهار البرية ، تحتوي المسارات على الكثير من النباتات والحيوانات التي يمكن رؤيتها. أيضًا ، بها الكثير من الشلالات الكبيرة التي يمكنك الاستمتاع بها ، حيث تتصدر Cascade Falls القائمة لكونها أكثر الشلالات المذهلة متعددة المستويات التي يمكنك تجربتها. في بعض الأحيان ، قد تواجه صعوبة في تسلق التضاريس الصخرية والشديدة الانحدار أحيانًا ، لكن البيئة الهادئة والهادئة لن تتعبك. تأكد من حصولك على تصريح والكثير من الوجبات الخفيفة للاستمتاع بهذه الرحلة.

 

5. Notch Mountain Trail

تريل الجبل الشق

  • المسافة: 9 في المجموع
  • المستوى: صعب

كان مسار جبل نوتش رحلة حج سنوية يقوم بها مئات الأشخاص الذين يزورون جبل الصليب المقدس ، حيث يمرون عبر Holy Cross Wilderness. توقف عند Notch Mountain Shelter ، الذي تم بناؤه عام 1924! تختبر قداسة المنطقة وألوهيتها في الغلاف الجوي ، وتثير شيئًا فيك. على الرغم من عدم السماح بالتخييم بالقرب من منطقة Holy Cross ، إلا أنه يوصى بالتوقف هناك لفترة من الوقت. أثناء التنزه هنا ، من الضروري اتباع المسار كما هو دون قطع عمليات التبديل.

 

6. عرين أسد الشمس المشرقة

حلقة عرين أسد الشمس المشرقة

  • المسافة: 8.5 كيلومترا
  • المستوى: صعب

إذا كنت ترغب في رحلة مشي معزولة تتحداك في اختبار إمكاناتك ، فهذه الحلقة هي الرحلة التي يجب عليك بالتأكيد القيام بها. ليس من أجل التنزه العائلي ، فإن حلقة Sunshine Lion's Liar Loop ليست أقل من رحلة اكتشاف الذات. كونه على الجانب الشمالي من التل ، فهو آخر مكان يفقد فيه طلاءه الجليدي. يجب أن تبدأ مع Centennial Trailhead وستلاحظ أن الإعداد يزداد إثارة عندما تصل إلى نهاية وجهتك. يشتهر Sunshine Canyon Trail بتضاريسه السهلة وغابات التنوب. عامل الجذب الرئيسي في هذه المنطقة هو Mount Sanitas Trail ، وهو منحدر حاد وشاق. ولكن أفضل جزء هو أنك ستجد مشاهد لا يمكنك تجربتها في أي مكان آخر ، وبالتالي فإن نطاق رحلة الظهر إلى كولورادو يمكن أن يكون علاج للروح.

 

7. Longs الذروة

لونغز ذروة كولورادو

  • المسافة: إجمالي 22.8 كيلومتر
  • المستوى: صعب

هذا هو أعلى جبل في متنزه روكي ماونتينز الوطني ، والذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 14,259 قدمًا! على الرغم من وجود العديد من المسارات للوصول إلى هناك ، إلا أن مسار "Keyhole" هو الأسهل والأكثر توصية. هذه واحدة من أصعب الرحلات في كولورادو ، لذا استعد لبعض الحركة. تأكد من أن لديك مرشدًا متمرسًا ، لأن الرحلة أو السقوط يمكن أن يكون كارثيًا. أيضًا ، يمكن أن يكون البرق مشكلة ، لذلك من الأفضل الاستعداد مسبقًا. جيد تجميد أغذية حقائب الظهر المجففة يجب أن يتم تجهيزه بلترات من الماء لأن هذا يمكن أن يكون تحديًا ورحلة طويلة للغاية. يجب وضع كل ذلك في الاعتبار ، ولكن الجزء الجيد هو أنه كلما زادت صعوبة الرحلة ، زادت المكافأة عندما تصل إلى القمة.

 

8. حوض شيكاغو

حوض شيكاغو

  • المسافة: 14 ميلاً حسب المسار الذي تختاره
  • المستوى: سهل

قفز بحدة في الساعة 8 صباحًا على سكة حديد Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge إذا كنت ترغب في تجربة رحلات مشي لا مثيل لها. لأنه لا يوجد شيء أفضل من كولورادو مسارات الظهر! بمجرد أن تصل إلى محطة Needleton ، تبدأ رحلتك! من خلال طرق متعددة أثناء التنقل ، يمكنك فقط الاختيار والاختيار من بين مجموعة كبيرة من الخيارات ، مما يمنحك تجربة فريدة من نوعها حقًا. تعد هذه المنطقة خيارًا جيدًا جدًا للتخييم لعدة أيام معًا ، مما يجعلها مكانًا مثاليًا للنزهة لعائلتك أو أصدقائك. قم بالمشي فوق التضاريس شديدة الانحدار إلى بحيرات التوأم واستمتع بجمال الطبيعة!

 

9. بحيرة معلقة

بحيرة كولورادو المعلقة

  • المسافة: 4.2 كيلومترا
  • المستوى: صعب

من أبرزها وشعبيتها مسارات الظهر في كولورادوالبحيرة المعلقة هي مثال للروعة. بالتأكيد ، قد تتساءل أن الطبيعة الأم قضت وقتًا طويلاً في إنشاء هذا المكان الجميل! تأتي المياه المتدفقة إلى هذه البحيرة من شلالات برايدل فيل. لكونك أشهر بقعة للمشي لمسافات طويلة ، ستلاحظ ضجيج الناس خلال موسم الذروة ، أي من مايو إلى أكتوبر ، وستظل تجد المغامرين خلال الموسم غير الذروة من نوفمبر إلى أبريل. من الضروري اتباع القواعد واللوائح طوال الرحلة لأن بحيرة الترافرتين حساسة للغاية. يمكن أن يكون جزء من هذا الممر صخريًا وحادًا ، لكن الباقي يمكن التحكم فيه.

 

10. شبل بحيرة لوب

شبل ليك

  • المسافة: 9.7 كيلومترا
  • المستوى: صعب

المكان المثالي للرومانسيين والشعراء والكتاب ومحبي الطبيعة ، يعتبر Cub Lake Loop مزيجًا مثاليًا من الأراضي الخلابة والبحيرات والمناظر الجبلية والمروج. مع صعود وهبوط 193 مترًا ، يكون هذا الممر تدريجيًا وسلسًا ، باستثناء بعض المناطق شديدة الانحدار. إنه صديق للعائلة ومكان رائع للنزهة للجميع. اعتمادًا على الفصول ، يمكن للمرء أن يكتشف الأيائل والغزلان في المروج التي تعتبر علاجًا للعيون! الأجواء الهادئة والهادئة بالكامل ، مع عدد من الجداول الغامضة ، تجعلها مكانًا جيدًا للتخييم. احمل بخاخات الحشرات في الحال وكمية جيدة من الوجبات الخفيفة للرحلة.

 

11. شلالات أوزيل والعودة

أوزلفالس

  • المسافة: 8.5 كيلومتر ذهابا وإيابا
  • المستوى: وسيط

مع ارتفاع 281 مترًا ، فإن عامل الجذب الرئيسي ، كما يوحي الاسم ، هو الشلال. إذا كان صوت الماء المموج يثيرك ، فتأكد من وضع هذا في قائمة الجرافة. يقع في الجانب الجنوبي الشرقي من جبال روكي ، موسم الذروة الذي يجب زيارته هنا هو الصيف ، عندما يذوب كل الثلج ويتدفق على الجداول. إنه جيد الصيانة ويوجد طريق واحد فقط ، وهو Wild Basin Trail. إن Calypso Cascades هو مجرد جرس رنين يوضح مدى روعة شلالات Ouzel. انغمس في المياه واستمتع بالمياه الصافية ، وموسيقى الأمواج الشبيهة بالزين ، والجمال الخلاب لهذه المنطقة.

 

مع كل هذا كخطة سفرك التالية ، لا تنسَ الالتزام بنصائح الأمان هذه للمشي لمسافات طويلة

  • لا ينبغي لأحد أن ينسى حمل خريطة وعدم الاعتماد كليًا على نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) الذي قد ينفد من البطارية.
  • معرفة المنطقة قبل أن تذهب هناك جانب آخر مهم. السفر إلى مكان جديد دون معرفة المنطقة يعني أنك تعرض نفسك وشركائك للخطر لأنك لا تعرف نوع الحيوانات والأوراق أو النباتات السامة هناك.
  • ربما يكون حمل معدات المشي لمسافات طويلة هو أهم شيء يجب القيام به. يجب أن تحتوي معدات المشي لمسافات طويلة بشكل خاص على مجموعة إسعافات أولية ، وماء ، وبادئ تشغيل ، وكشاف ، وكاف حقائب الظهر الغذائية.

 

 

في الختام

هناك عدد لا يحصى من أماكن المشي لمسافات طويلة و على الظهر مسارات في كولورادو. في الواقع ، إنها مباركة من حيث الطبيعة. تعتبر كل رياضة مشي لمسافات طويلة ممتعة ومثيرة ، وسلمية ، ولا تحقق نجاحًا كبيرًا إلا إذا اتبعت إرشادات السلامة بعناية وجدية. ابحث دائمًا عن الطقس ولا تغادر أبدًا بدون خط سير الرحلة. احمل لترات من الماء وجيدة حقائب السفر الغذاء لئلا تشعر بالجوع أو الجفاف. زيارة كولورادو لمسارات حقائب الظهر هي شيء يجب على كل مسافر القيام به في حياته أو حياتها. حتى لو ركزت فقط على مسارات كولورادو، ستقضي حياتك كلها في تجربة جمالها المذهل وبيئاتها البيئية المتنوعة. يعد التحضير للطعام في حقائب الظهر مهمة لا بد أن تستمتع بها. فقط تأكد من أن لديك ما يكفي منه لتجربة المغامرة المليئة بالجوع.

المشي لمسافات طويلة والرحلات يباركاننا بمعرفة مدى الحياة ؛ يعلمك دروساً عن الحياة بلغتك الأم. إنها ليست مجرد رحلة ممتعة مع أصدقائك أو عائلتك أو رحلة منعزلة ؛ إنه شيء ستدرجه بألوان زاهية في ذكريات التجوال إلى الأبد.

لذا ، ما عليك سوى السفر والاستكشاف والاعتزاز بتجارب العمر - لأنها تملأك بعقد جديد للحياة ، والكثير من الإيجابية ، والحماس للسفر أكثر!

فقط استمر بالسفر!

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

“Chasing angels or fleeing demons, go to the mountains.”

If you are one of the wanderlust driven people who believe that hiking is the thing that makes the most of your travel, then you must put Colorado on your Bucket list. Why? With a staggering number of 41 Colorado State Parks, 12 National parks, and a massive 54 mountains that are of 14,000 feet and 1,000 of them of 12,000 feet; Colorado indeed is a heaven for every hiker, trekker, and the nature lovers. Part of the south-western region of the United States of America, Colorado is one of the Mountain States. It is well known for its attractive landscapes, streams, lakes, waterfalls, forests, and a diverse group of flora and fauna!

There are thousands of options for a hiker to choose, yes, the menu is vast- short, easy, hard, long, family-friendly, panoramic, adventurous…Colorado has it all! There are epochal trails which are quite famous in Colorado, which every backpacker must visit. With a plethora of options, you can just close your eyes and choose any destination. Believe me, none will disappoint you! A whole treasure of natural beauty, Colorado is a gem.

So here are the best of all the backpacking trails in Colorado that you must experience once in your life:

1. Emerald Lake

emerald lake colorado

  • Distance: 3 miles in total
  • Level: Easy/ Beginner

Located in Estes Park, in the Rocky Mountains, Emerald Lake has the best-known scenery in the whole of Colorado. If you are a beginner at hiking, or you have your family accompanying you, this is the best outing you can have. Having an ascent of 201 m and a descent of 198 m, the riparian vegetation includes willows, mountain alder, water birch, dark-colored bark just to name a few. An abode to nature lovers, Emerald Lake is breathtaking with its picturesque mountains, whose reflections are as beautiful during a clear day. You will notice blue spruce growing up a few streams and quite a few lakes to admire. You are bound to get serene and peaceful vibes from the surroundings that will stir within you the feelings of self-love. Being a family-friendly trail, it is advisable to carry along sufficient backpacking food with you.

 

2. Maxwell Falls Lower Trail

Maxwell Falls Lower Trail

  • Distance: 4.2 miles
  • Level: Moderate/ Intermediate

Who doesn’t love to visit a waterfall? Peaceful and simply beautiful, this trail is quite well-known and tends to be very busy all through the year, especially, in the month of March. Being a heavily thronged loop trail, it has got many fun activities on the way, such as horseback riding, mountain biking, etc. Being a bit on the rocky terrain, it is an excellent spot for bringing out the adventurer in you. You can also bring your dog(s) but make sure they are kept on leash for the safer side.

 

3. Conundrum Hot Springs

Conundrum Hot Springs Colorado

  • Distance: 17 miles
  • Level: Moderate

Just as the name suggests, this backpacking Colorado trail is not less of any mystery! Situated at Maroon Bells Wilderness Area, it shows off sights of the Conundrum, Castle, and Cathedral Peaks. After an arduous two-day trek, you will feel a sense of triumph when you reach the hot springs, unwind in the 102-degree water and exult in it. Located near the heart of Aspen, this Colorado trail is in good shape, neat, and enveloped with evergreen forests. Make sure you have planned this trip, as its overcrowding is quite possible. You might have to share the clothing-optional pools with fellow backpackers, but it won’t be much of a problem. This is a place which the wanderlust yearns for. If you want to combine the adventurer and the romantic in you, a hiking date at Conundrum Hot Springs is impeccable! And, quite worth it!

 

4. Monarch Lake to Crater Lake

Monarch Lake to Crater Lake

  • Distance: 14.9 miles, to and fro
  • Level: Intermediate

Offering a stupefying destination, the Colorado backpacking trails from Monarch Lake to Crater Lake is a treat to the eyes! Best for an overnight backpacking trail, you will love stargazing in the Crater Lake. Summer is the best time to venture here. Abundant with wildflowers, the trails have plenty of flora and fauna to see. Also, it has a lot of large waterfalls to marvel at, with Cascade Falls topping the list for being the most stunning multitiered waterfall that you can experience. Sometimes, you may have difficulty in climbing the rocky and occasionally steep terrain, but the cool and calm setting won’t tire you. Make sure, you have a permit and a lot of snacks for enjoying this hike.

 

5. Notch Mountain Trail

notch Mountain Trail

  • Distance: 9 in total
  • Level: Difficult

Passing the Holy Cross Wilderness, the Notch Mountain Trail had been a yearly pilgrimage by hundreds of people visiting the Mountain of the Holy Cross.  Stop by at the Notch Mountain Shelter, which was built in 1924! The sanctity and the divinity of the area are experienced in the atmosphere, sparking up something in you.  Although camping is not allowed near the Holy Cross region, it is recommended to halt there for a while. While hiking here, it is necessary to follow the trail as it is without cutting for switchbacks.

 

6. Sunshine Lion’s Lair Loop

Sunshine Lion’s Lair Loop

  • Distance: 8.5 kilometers
  • Level: Difficult

If you want an isolated hiking trip that challenges you to test your potential, this Loop is the one you should definitely go for. Not for the family-oriented hiking, Sunshine Lion’s Liar Loop is nothing short of a self-discovery trip. Being on the northern side of the hill, it is the last place to lose its icy coating. You must begin with the Centennial Trailhead and will notice the setting getting more and more spectacular as you reach the end of your destination. The Sunshine Canyon Trail is well-known for its easy terrain and fir forest. The main attraction of this area is the Mount Sanitas Trail, which is a steep and daunting descent. But, the best part is that you will find sights that you can never experience elsewhere, thus a backpacking trip to Colorado could be a treat for the soul.

 

7. Longs Peak

longs peak colorado

  • Distance: 22.8 kilometers in total
  • Level: Difficult

This is the highest mountain in Rocky Mountains National Park, which is 14,259 feet! Although there are multiple trails to reach there, the “Keyhole” trail is the easiest and the most recommended. This is one of the most difficult treks in Colorado, so brace yourself for some action. Make sure you have an experienced guide, as a trip or fall can prove to be calamitous. Also, lightning can be an issue, so it is better to prepare in advance. A good freeze dried backpacking food must be prepped up with litres of water since this can be a challenging and an extremely long hike. All these must be kept in mind, but the good part is that, the harder the trek is, the greater is the reward when you reach the summit.

 

8. Chicago Basin

chicago basin

  • Distance: 14 miles depending on the trail you choose
  • Level: Easy

Hop on sharp at the 8 a.m. train on the Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad if you want to experience unparalleled hikes. For, there is nothing better than Colorado backpacking trails! Once you get on the Needleton stop, your hike begins! With multiple routes on the go, you can just pick and choose from the plethora of options, giving you a unique experience that is truly one of its kinds. This region is a very good option for camping for days together, making it an ideal picnic spot for your family or friends. Do hike up the steep terrains to the Twin Lakes and enjoy the beauty of Nature!

 

9. Hanging Lake

hanging lake colorado

  • Distance: 4.2 kilometers
  • Level: Difficult

One of the most prominent and popular backpacking trails in Colorado, Hanging Lake is the epitome of magnificence. Surely, you would wonder that Mother Nature spent a great deal of time creating this beautiful place! The water flowing to this lake comes from the Bridal Veil Falls. Being the most famous hiking spot, you will observe the buzzing of people during the peak season, that is, from May to October, and will still find adventurers during the non-peak season of November to April. It is necessary to follow the rules and regulations throughout the trip since the travertine lake is extremely sensitive. A part of this trail can be rocky and steep, but the rest is manageable.

 

10. Cub Lake Loop

cub-lake

  • Distance: 9.7 kilometers
  • Level: Difficult

The ideal place for the romantics, the poets, the writers, and the nature lovers, Cub Lake Loop is a perfect blend of picturesque lands, lakes, mountain views, and meadows. With an ascent and descent of 193 meters, this trail is gradual and smooth, except for a few steep spots. It is family-friendly and a great picnic spot for all. Depending on the seasons, one can spot elks and mule deer in the meadows which are a treat to the eyes! The whole peaceful and serene atmosphere, with a number of mystifying streams, makes it a good camping spot. Do carry bug sprays in case, and a good amount of snacks for the trip.

 

11. Ouzel Falls and Back

Ouzelfalls

  • Distance: 8.5 kilometers to and fro
  • Level: Intermediary

With the 281 m ascent, the main attraction, as the name suggests, is the waterfall. If the sound of the rippling water excites you, make sure you put this in your Bucket List. Situated at the southeast side of the Rocky Mountains, the peak season to visit here is summer, when all the snow is melted and flowing out on the creeks.  It is very well- maintained and there is just one route, that is, the Wild Basin Trail. The Calypso Cascades is just a ringing bell of how stunning the Ouzel Falls are going to be. Soak in and enjoy the crystal clear water, the zen-like music of the ripples, and the scenic beauty of this area.

 

With all this as your next travel plan, don’t forget to abide by these safety tips for hiking

  • One should not forget to carry a map along and not rely totally on the GPS which could run out of battery.
  • Knowing the area before you go there is another significant aspect. Traveling to a new place without knowing the area means you are putting yourself and your partners in danger as you don’t know the type of animals and poisonous leaves or plants there.
  • Carrying with yourself a hiking gear is perhaps the most significant thing to do. Your hiking gear must most notably contain a first aid kit, water, fire starter, a torch, and sufficient backpacking food.

 

 

Conclusion

There are innumerable hiking spots and backpacking trails in Colorado. Indeed, it is blessed in terms of nature. Every Hiking is fun and exciting, peaceful, and a big success only if you follow the safety tips carefully and diligently. Always look out for the weather and never leave without an itinerary. Carry litres of water and good backpacking travel food lest you feel hungry or dehydrated. Visiting Colorado for its backpacking trails is something every traveler must do in his or her lifetime. Even if you focus only on the trails of Colorado, you will spend your whole life experiencing its jaw-dropping beauties and its diverse environmental settings. Prepping in backpacking food is a task you are bound to enjoy. Just make sure you have enough of it for that hunger-packed adventure experience.

Hiking and trekking bless us with knowledge of a lifetime; it teaches you lessons on life in your own language. It is not just a fun trip with your friends or family or an isolated trip; it is something that you will inscribe with livid colors in your wanderlust memories, forever.

So just travel, explore, and cherish the experiences of the lifetime-for it fills you up with a fresh lease of life, a whole lot of positivity, and zeal to travel more!

Just keep traveling!