انتقل إلى المحتوى

استكشاف جبل نيبو

جبل نيبو

منظر من جبل نيبو إسرائيل

                  مغامرة جبل نيبو

"أرض الموعد" كما رآها موسى على قمة جبل نيبو في الأردن تخطف الأنفاس. يبلغ ارتفاع جبل نيبو أكثر من 3,000 قدم ويقع شمال غرب مادبا على الجانب الآخر من الجزء الشمالي من البحر الميت. وفقًا للتقاليد القديمة ، كان موسى ينظر من جبل نيبو إلى "أرض الموعد" قبل وفاته. لدينا قصة هذه التجربة مسجلة لنا في الفصل الرابع والثلاثين من سفر التثنية في الكتاب المقدس العبري.

ثم صعد موسى جبل نبو من سهول موآب إلى رأس الفسجة مقابل أريحا. هناك أراه الرب الأرض كلها ... فقال له الرب ، "هذه هي الأرض التي وعدت بها إبراهيم وإسحق ويعقوب عندما قلت: سأعطيها لنسلك." لقد سمحت لك برؤيته بأم عينيك ، لكنك لن تعبر إليه ".

ومات هناك موسى عبد الرب في موآب كما قال الرب. ودفنه في موآب ، في الوادي المقابل لبيت فغور ، ولكن حتى يومنا هذا لا يعرف أحد مكان قبره ". تثنية 34: 1-6

جبل نيبو موقع مهم لليهود والعرب والمسيحيين. يأتي الكثير من الزوار والحجاج إلى الأردن لزيارة هذا الجبل الشهير في أرض موآب. يُدرج العديد من المسيحيين هذه المنطقة في حجهم إلى الأرض المقدسة.

تعود ملكية الموقع والعناية به من قبل الرهبانية الفرنسيسكانية للكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية. لقد اكتشفوا العديد من الكنوز من كنيسة سابقة في الموقع. لقد وجدوا ، ليس فقط بقايا مهمة من الكنيسة البيزنطية المبكرة نفسها ، ولكن العديد من الفسيفساء البيزنطية الرائعة. في الوقت الحالي ، تم بناء هيكل بسيط صغير فوق هذه البقايا لحمايتها. الموقع مخصص لموسى.

جبل نيبو 2

              بقدر ما تستطيع أن تراه العين

أما بالنسبة للعين فإن الأرض المقدسة يمكن رؤيتها من جبل نيبو. انه رائع! فكر في النظر إلى جانب جبل نيبو ورؤية الأرض المقدسة وما وراءها. أنت ترى حرفيًا كل الأرض المقدسة وحتى ما وراء حدودها. يتجه نحو الشمال وادي نهر الأردن. يمكن عادة رؤية الضفة الغربية ومدينة أريحا من القمة. أيضا في يوم صاف ، يمكنك رؤية مدينة القدس. يا له من منظر رائع! ما هو تاريخ هذا المنظر المذهل؟ لماذا جبل نيبو مميز جدا؟ تعال معنا ونحن نستكشف تاريخ جبل نيبو في الأردن.

في استكشاف كتابات القرن الرابع ، قابلنا راهبة حاجّة تُدعى إجيريا. في كتاباتها ، تتحدث عن ملاذ بُني على جبل نيبو لتكريم موسى. يُعتقد أن هذه الكنيسة بنيت في موقع مقدس سابق. اكتملت هذه الكنيسة في عام 394. لهذه الكنيسة الكبيرة ثلاثة أبراج أو نصف دائرة في الجانب الشرقي. يقع المذبح في الجسور ذات الأقواس والسقف المقبب. تم الانتهاء من بناء مصليتين جنائزيتين. كان أحدهما في الجانب الشمالي والآخر على الجانب الجنوبي. يا له من مبنى رائع يجب أن يكون!

خلال القرن السادس ، نرى المزيد من التغيير والإثارة لهذه الكنيسة الصغيرة. تم توسيع الكنيسة ثم تحولت إلى بازيليك. اكتملت الكنيسة بخزانة ومعمودية جديدة. هناك العديد من فسيفساء الأرضية الباقية والتي تعود إلى عام 530 بعد الميلاد. الفسيفساء جميلة! بعد فترة وجيزة ، تم بناء دير كبير ومركز للحج. كانت هذه بازيليك ودير مزدهرة لأكثر من ستة قرون. كان مركز الحج قيد الاستخدام باستمرار. يزور العديد من المسلمين كنيسة موسى التذكارية كل عام. يعتبر موسى نبيًا للمسيحيين والمسلمين واليهود على حدٍ سواء. تستمر العديد من الحج حتى يومنا هذا.

تم التخلي عن هذا الموقع المتميز في الغالب بحلول عام 1564. وظل مهملاً للغاية لعدة قرون. تم شراؤها من قبل الرهبانية الفرنسيسكانية في عام 1993. ثم تم حفر الموقع وترميمه. كانت الإضافات الحديثة للكنيسة المحفورة بسيطة للغاية. إنها أكثر بقليل من ملجأ أساسي يحمي الحفريات وأرضيات الفسيفساء القديمة.

في 19 مارس 2000 ، كان البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني أول زائر مميز لها. جاء إلى الكنيسة أثناء حجّه إلى الأرض المقدسة. أثناء تواجده هناك قام بزرع شجرة زيتون بجوار كنيسة بنزيدين للسلام.

اليوم ، جبل نيبو هو دير فرنسيسكاني نشط. كما يوجد مقر المعهد الفرنسيسكاني للآثار داخل الدير. هذه محطة خاصة لكل من الزوار والحجاج. يأتي الكثيرون كل عام للسير على خطوات موسى.

جبل نيبو 3

       الصخرة العظيمة على جبل نيبو

يُعتقد أن الحجر العظيم على جبل نيبو هو من قبر يسوع. يقف اليوم كتذكار لموسى. خلال السنوات الأخيرة ، تم قياس الصخرة ووجد أنها تناسب القبر تمامًا. يحتوي القبر أيضًا على المحطة الأصلية للصخرة عند نقلها إلى مكانها. اليوم يقف في نفس المكان الذي يُعتقد أن موسى وقف فيه لينظر إلى "أرض الموعد". يا له من منظر خلاب!

           نصب الأفعى النحاسية

يقف تمثال صليب أفعى على قمة الجبل. كان هذا من صنع الفنان الإيطالي جيوفاني فانتوني. هذا النصب هو رمز للثعبان البرونزي الذي خلقه موسى في البرية. تظهر كلمات يسوع في يوحنا 3:14 على النصب التذكاري.

"كما رفع موسى الحية في البرية هكذا ينبغي أن يرفع ابن الإنسان."

قصة الحية البرونزية موجودة في الكتاب المقدس العبري في عدد 21: 4-9. يرمز الصليب إلى الصليب الذي صلب عليه يسوع. الكلمات مسجلة في أسفار العهد الجديد في يوحنا 3:14.

               المعمودية القديمة

عند دخولك إلى كنيسة موسى التذكارية على جبل نيبو ، استمر على اليسار للحصول على مفاجأة رائعة. سترى المعمودية المحفورة كاملة مع الفسيفساء الأكثر روعة التي تم التنقيب عنها على الإطلاق. يمكن تأريخ هذه الفسيفساء الرائعة بمهارة إلى أغسطس 531 ، وذلك بفضل نقش باللغة اليونانية. كما يسرد العمال الثلاثة في هذا المشروع والأسقف وقت بنائه. وكان المطران المدرج في القائمة هو المطران إلياس.

تم الحفاظ على هذه الفسيفساء البكر المذهلة جزئيًا ، ويرجع ذلك إلى وجود معمودية ثانية تم وضعها فوق قمة المعمودية القديمة في عام 597. ظلت هذه الفسيفساء المذهلة غير مكتشفة لأكثر من 1400 عام. لم يتم العثور على أول فسيفساء حتى أعمال التنقيب في عام 1976. تم ترميمه ومعلق على الحائط.

كانت هذه الفسيفساء عبارة عن مربعات كبيرة جدًا تم تقسيمها إلى 4 شرائح حقيقية. احتوت هذه الشرائط على مشاهد لرجال وحيوانات تصور طريقة حياة. كان لكل منها حدود جميلة. الجزءان العلويان يصوران مشاهد الصيد المتطرفة. يُظهر المشهد الأول راعيًا متواضعًا يقاتل أسدًا والثاني جنديًا في قتال شرس مع لبؤة. يُظهر المشهد الآخر اثنين من صيادي الخيول يخوضان معركة مع دب وخنزير بري. تُظهر كل هذه الفسيفساء الأربع التفاصيل الدقيقة للفنان.

المشاهد السفلية رعوية وهادئة للغاية. الأول يظهر راعياً يراقب خرافه وماعزه وهو تحت غطاء شجرة. والثاني يصور رجلاً ذو بشرة داكنة يقود نعامة على مقود. مشهد آخر يظهر صبي صغير مع حمار وحشي مقيد. يُظهر المشهد الأخير حيوانًا مرقطًا كبيرًا يشبه إلى حد كبير الجمل ، على الرغم من أنه قد يكون أيضًا حمارًا وحشيًا.

هناك العديد من الفسيفساء المعلقة في القسم الأوسط من الكنيسة وعلى الممرات الجانبية. هناك العديد من القطع من ما يقرب من 600 بلاطة التي تشكل رصيف الفسيفساء الرائع. واحدة من أبرز وأقدم الفسيفساء هي صليب مضفر معروض على الجدار الجنوبي. كما توجد العديد من الفسيفساء المأخوذة من كنيسة جورج في المخية. تحتوي هذه الفسيفساء على نص عربي قديم جدًا ، على الرغم من أنه لم يتضح بعد أيها أو كم عمرها.

على أحد جانبي المعمودية ، يعلق صليب فسيفساء غير عادي. تم التنقيب عن الصليب من كنيسة القرن الرابع الأصلية وهو معلق الآن على المذبح الحديث الجديد. بجانب المذبح توجد صورة البابا وهو يصلي في هذا المذبح الحديث. يظهر الصليب في الخلفية.

                  مصلى ثيوتوكوس

بينما تستعد للخروج من كنيسة موسى التذكارية ، توجد كنيسة صغيرة على ثلاث غرف من غرف الدير القديم. في أنصاف الدوائر على الجانب الشرقي من الكنيسة توجد فسيفساء من قطعة مربعة قد تكون إناءً يستخدم في القربان المقدس أو ربما مظلة للمذبح. تتميز الفسيفساء أيضًا بالعديد من الثيران والغزلان. تم وضع العديد من الفسيفساء الأصلية للنباتات والحيوانات في تلك الفترة الزمنية على أرضية الكنيسة. كل هذا يلقي الضوء على ما كانت عليه الحياة خلال القرنين الرابع والسابع.

             الدير القديم

في الجزء الأعلى من جبل نيبو ، تم العثور على صياغة بقايا كاملة لكنيسة بيزنطية قديمة ودير أصلي. تم العثور عليها في أعمال التنقيب عام 1933. يمكن رؤية جدران هذا الدير القديم عند الخروج والخروج.

تتواصل أعمال التنقيب اليوم حيث يعمل الزوار والرهبان ويصلون يداً بيد. في الدير صباحًا ومساءً ، نرحب بجميع العمال الراغبين في الانضمام. هناك أماكن إقامة بسيطة لعدد قليل من العمال في وقت واحد. خلال النهار ، يواصل العديد من العمال تحديد موقع الكنز الجديد وتصنيف الكنز السابق الذي تم العثور عليه. العمل صعب ولكن العديد من الأيدي تجعل العمل أسهل. هناك جو من الصلاة والتأمل أثناء عملهم. تسترشد الحياة اليوم على جبل نيبو بمبدأ البساطة والعمل الجاد.

               الكهوف على جبل نيبو

تعد سلسلة جبال ماونت نيبو موطنًا للعديد من الكهوف. بعض هذه الكهوف ضحلة ومفتوحة والبعض الآخر عميق ومغلق. من أعمق أسرار جبل نيبو مكان وجود تابوت العهد. وفقًا للكتابات العبرية القديمة للمكابيين ، فقد تم إخفاؤها في كهف على جبل بيسجاه ، أعلى قمة في سلسلة جبال نيبو. وفقًا للمكابيين الثاني ، حمل إرميا الخيمة والتابوت ومذبح البخور إلى كهف على جبل بسجة ثم ختم الفتحة. يقرأ الحساب في المكابيين الثاني ما يلي:

 2 المكابيين 2: 4-8

4 " تخبرنا هذه السجلات نفسها أيضًا أن إرميا ، بتوجيه من الله ، أمر خيمة حضور الرب وصندوق العهد باتباعه إلى الجبل حيث نظر موسى إلى الأرض التي وعد بها الله شعبنا. عندما وصل إرميا إلى الجبل ، وجد كهفًا كبيرًا ، وهناك أخفى خيمة حضور الرب وصندوق العهد ومذبح البخور. ثم أغلق المدخل.

حاول بعض أصدقاء إرميا اتباعه وتحديد الطريق ، لكنهم لم يتمكنوا من العثور على الكهف. فلما علم إرميا بما فعلوا وبخهم قائلا:

لا ينبغي لأحد أن يعرف عن هذا المكان حتى يجمع الله شعبه مرة أخرى ويظهر لهم الرحمة. في ذلك الوقت ، سيكشف عن مكان إخفاء هذه الأشياء ، وسيظهر الضوء المبهر لوجوده في السحابة ، كما كان في زمن موسى وفي مناسبة صلاة سليمان لتكريس الهيكل في الروعة المقدسة. . "

مهما كان معتقدك حول تابوت العهد ، هناك شيء واحد مؤكد ، إنه أحد الألغاز المحتملة لسلسلة جبال جبل نيبو. يقال إن عالم الآثار كروسر ، في خريف عام 1981 ، عثر على الفلك والتقط صوراً له. لم يجرؤ أحد على لمسها. يتذكرون جميعًا ما حدث في الأيام الخوالي عندما تجرأ شخص ما على لمس هذا الصندوق الذهبي الفريد. حتى الآن ، لا يزال أحد أسرار جبل نيبو في الأردن.

إذا كنت تبحث عن مغامرة ، ففكر في جبل نيبو. تجاوز كنيسة موسى التذكارية وتسلق سلسلة الجبال الجميلة. استكشف كل الآثار والكنوز. اعثر على إجابة للعديد من الأسئلة من خلال قضاء الوقت في استكشاف فسيفساء رائعة من المعمودية الأصلية. احصل على جواز سفرك وحزم حقيبتك. احصل على الأذونات اللازمة إذا كنت ترغب في التنزه في سلسلة الجبال. مغامرة في الأردن تنتظرك في سلسلة جبال ماونت نيبو.

ExploreTraveler.com

جبل نيبو

جبل نيبو

جبل نيبو إسرائيل

هناك أيضًا منشور مرخص به على lookit ضمنexploretraveler على: https://steemit.com/@exploretraveler

كنوز في البلدة القديمة في القدس

كنيسة المهد في بيت لحم إسرائيل

كنيسة البشارة في الناصرة ، إسرائيل

الناصرة من جبل الهاوية

 

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Exploring Mount Nebo

Mount Nebo

                  Mount Nebo Adventure

“The Promised Land” as Seen by ‪Moses on the top of Mount ‪Nebo in‪ Jordan is breathtaking. Mount Nebo is over 3,000 feet high and is just NW of Madaba across from the Northern most part of the Dead Sea. According to ancient tradition, it was from Mount Nebo that Moses looked out over “The Promised Land” before he died. We have the account of this experience recorded for us in the 34th chapter of the Book of Deuteronomy in the Hebrew Scriptures.

“Then Moses climbed Mount Nebo from the plains of Moab to the top of Pisgah, across from Jericho. There the Lord showed him the whole land…. Then the Lord said to him, “This is the land I promised on oath to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob when I said, ‘I will give it to your descendents.’ I have let you see it with your eyes, but you will not cross over into it.”

“And Moses the servant of the Lord died there in Moab, as the Lord had said. He buried him in Moab, in the valley opposite Beth Peor, but to this day on one knows where his grave is.” Deuteronomy 34:1-6

Mount Nebo is an important site for Jews, Arabs, and Christians. Many  visitors and pilgrims come to Jordan to visit this famous Mountain in the land of Moab. Many Christians include this area in their pilgrimage to the Holy Land.

The site is owned and cared for by the Franciscan Order of the Roman Catholic Church. They have discovered many treasures from an earlier church on the site. They have found, not only significant remains of the early Byzantine Church itself,  but many magnificent Byzantine mosaics. At the current time, a small simple structure has been built over these remains to protect them. The site is dedicated to Moses.

Mount Nebo 2

              As Far As The Eye Can See

As for as the eye can see is the Holy Land as seen from Mount Nebo. It is amazing! Think about looking out over the side of Mount Nebo and seeing across the Holy Land and beyond. You literally see all of the Holy Land and even beyond its borders. Looking toward the north, is the valley of the River Jordan. The West Bank and the city of Jericho can usually be seen from the summit. Also on a clear day you can see the City of Jerusalem. What a magnificent view! What is the History of this astonishing view? Why is Mount Nebo so special? Come along with us as we explore the history of Jordan’s Mount Nebo.

In exploring the writings of the Fourth Century, we meet a Pilgrim Nun named Egeria. In her writings she shares about a Sanctuary built on Mount Nebo to honor Moses. It is thought that this church was built on the site of an earlier sanctuary. This church was completed in the year 394. This large church had three apses or semicircles on the East side. The altar was located in the apses with arches and a domed roof. Two funeral chapels completed the building. One was on the North side and the other on the South side. What a magnificent building it must have been!

During the Sixth Century we see even more change and excitement for this small church. The church was enlarged and then made into a Basilica. The Basilica was completed with a sacristy and new baptistery. There are many surviving floor mosaics that date from c.530 AD. The mosaics are beautiful! Soon after, a large monastery was built and a pilgrimage center. This was a thriving Basilica and Monastery for over six centuries. The Pilgrimage Center was constantly in use. Many Muslims visit the Memorial Church of Moses each year. Moses is considered a prophet to Christians, Muslims, and Jews alike. Many pilgrimages continue to this day.

This outstanding site was mostly abandoned by 1564. It remained highly neglected for many centuries. It was purchased by the Franciscan Order in 1993. The site was then excavated and restored.The modern additions to the excavated church have been very simple. They are little more than a basic shelter which protect the excavations and ancient mosaic floors.

On March 19,2000 Pope John Paul II was it’s first distinguished visitor. He came to the chapel during his pilgrimage to the Holy Land. While he was there he planted an Olive Tree next to the Benzidine Chapel For Peace.

Today, Mount Nebo is an active Franciscan Monastery. The Franciscan Archaeological Institute also has their headquarters within the Monastery. This is a special stop for both visitors and pilgrims. Many come every year to walk in the steps of Moses.

Mount Nebo 3

       The Great Rock On Mount Nebo

The Great Stone on Mount ‪Nebo is believed to be from the Tomb of Jesus. It stands today‬ as a memorial to ‪Moses. During recent years, the rock has been measured and found to fit the tomb exactly. The tomb also has the original stop for the rock when moved into place. Today it stands on the very spot that it is thought that Moses stood to look at the “Promised Land.” What a spectacular view!

           Brazen  Serpent Monument

A serpentine cross sculpture stands at the top of the Mountain. This was the creation of Italian artist Giovanni Fantoni.  This monument is symbolic of the bronze serpent that was created by Moses in the wilderness. The words of Jesus in John [3:14] appear on the Monument.

“As Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, so must the Son of Man be lifted up.”

The story of the bronze serpent is found in the Hebrew Bible in Numbers 21:4-9. The cross symbolizes the Cross on which Jesus was crucified. The words are recorded in the New Testament Scriptures in John [3:14].

               The Ancient Baptistery

As you enter the Memorial Church of Moses on Mount Nebo, keep to the left for a magnificent surprise. You will see the excavated Baptistery complete with the most spectacular mosaics ever excavated. These magnificent mosaics can be skillfully dated to August 531, thanks to a inscription in Greek. It also lists the three workers on this project and the Bishop at the time it was built. The Bishop listed was Bishop Elias.

These amazing pristine mosaics were preserved in part, due to a second Baptistery that was laid over the top of the ancient Baptistery in 597. These spectacular mosaics remained undiscovered for over 1400 years. It was not until the excavation in 1976 that the first mosaic was found. It was restored and hangs on a wall.

These mosaics were very large squares that were divided into 4 real life strips. These strips contained scenes of men and animals depicting a way of life. Each had a nice border. The top two sections depict extreme hunting scenes. The first scene shows a humble shepherd fighting a lion and the second a solider in a fierce fight with a lioness. The other scene shows two horseback hunters engaged in a fight with a bear and a wild boar. All four of these mosaics show the precise detail of the artist.

The bottom scenes are very pastoral and calming. The first shows a shepherd watching after his sheep and goats while under the cover of a tree. The second depicts a darker skinned man leading an Ostrich on a leash. Another scene shows a young boy with a Zebra on a leash. The final scene shows a large spotted animal that looks much like a camel, though it could also be a zebra.

There are many more mosaics hanging in the central section of the church and on the side aisles. There are many pieces of the almost 600 tiles that made up the magnificent mosaic pavement. One of the most outstanding and oldest mosaics is a braided cross that is displayed on the south wall. There are also many mosaics taken from the Church of George in Mukhiya. These mosaics have a very old Arabic script, though it is not yet clear which one or how old.

To one side of the Baptistry hangs a extraordinary mosaic cross. The cross was excavated from the original Fourth Century Church and now hangs on the new modern altar. Next to the altar is a photograph of the Pope praying at this modern altar. The cross is shown in the background.

                  Theotokos Chapel

As you prepare to exit the Memorial Church of Moses there is a simple chapel over three of the rooms of the old Monastery. In the semi-circles on the East side of the church is a mosaic of a square object that may be a vessel used for Eucharist or may be an altar canopy. The mosaic also features many bulls and gazelles. The floor of the chapel is laid with many original mosaics of plants and animals of the time period. All these shed light into what life was like during the fourth to the seventh centuries.

             The Ancient Monastery

On the highest section of Mount Nebo, Syagha, were found the complete remains of an ancient Byzantine church and the original monastery. These were found in the excavation of 1933. The walls of this ancient monastery can be seen as you exit and go outside.

Today the work of excavation continues as visitors and monks work and pray hand in hand. Morning and evening there is prayer in the monastery and all workers who desire are welcome to join. There are simple accommodations for a few workers at a time. During the day the many workers continue to locate new treasure and categorize the previous treasure found. The work is exacting but many hands make the labor easier. There is an atmosphere of prayer and meditation as they work. Today’s life on Mount Nebo is guided by a principle of simplicity and hard work.

               Caves on Mount Nebo

The Mount Nebo Mountain Range is home to many caves. Some of these caves are shallow and open and others are deep and closed off. One of the deepest mysteries of Mount Nebo is the where-abouts of the Ark of the Covenant. According to the ancient Hebrew writings of the Maccabees, it was hid in a cave on Mount Pisgah, the highest peak in the Mount Nebo Mountain Range. According to Second Maccabees, Jeremiah carried the tent, the ark, and the incense altar into a cave on Mount Pisgah and then sealed the opening. The account in Second Maccabees reads as follows:

 2 Maccabees 2:4-8

4″ These same records also tell us that Jeremiah, acting under divine guidance, commanded the Tent of the Lord’s Presence and the Covenant Box to follow him to the mountain where Moses had looked down on the land which God had promised our people. When Jeremiah got to the mountain, he found a huge cave and there he hid the Tent of the Lord’s Presence, the Covenant Box, and the altar of incense. Then he sealed up the entrance.

Some of Jeremiah’s friends tried to follow him and mark the way, but they could not find the cave. When Jeremiah learned what they had done, he reprimanded them, saying,

No one must know about this place until God gathers his people together again and shows them mercy. At that time he will reveal where these things are hidden, and the dazzling light of his presence will be seen in the cloud, as it was in the time of Moses and on the occasion when Solomon prayed that the Temple might be dedicated in holy splendor.”

Whatever your belief about the Ark of the Covenant, one thing is for certain, it is one of the possible mysteries of the Mount Nebo Mountain Range. Archaeologist Crotser, in the fall of 1981, is said to have found the ark and took pictures. No one has dared to touch it. They all remember what happened in days of old when someone dared to touch this unique golden box. So for now, it still remains one of the mysteries of Mount Nebo in Jordan.

If you are looking for adventure, then consider Mount Nebo. Go beyond the Memorial Church of Moses and climb the beautiful mountain range. Explore all the ruins and treasures. Find the answer to many questions by spending time exploring the wonderful mosaics of the original baptistry. Grab your passport and pack your back pack. Get the necessary permissions if you want to hike the mountain range. A Jordan adventure is waiting in the Mount Nebo Mountain Range.

https://www.exploretraveler.com

There is also an authorized post on seemit under @exploretraveler at: https://steemit.com/@exploretraveler

Facebook Comments

You may also like

Treasures In The Old City Of Jerusalem

Treasures Of Frankincense, And Myrrh Treasures of Frankincense