انتقل إلى المحتوى

أهم مناطق الجذب السياحي في سيبو: في الوضع العادي الجديد

أهم مناطق الجذب السياحي في سيبو: في نيو نورمal 

قبل عام ، ضرب جائحة COVID-19 العالم والفلبين وكان السفر أحد الأنشطة التي وُضعت مع معظم القيود. بالنسبة لشخص مغرم بالسفر ، يجب أن يكون هذا الوباء قد تسبب في إحباطك بسبب خطط السفر المؤجلة أو الملغاة. ولكن كان ذلك قبل عام ، بدأ العالم الآن في المضي قدمًا والتكيف مع الطريقة الجديدة المسماة New Normal. 

ماذا يعني "عادي جديد"؟ كان هذا المصطلح مألوفًا جدًا ويستخدم على نطاق واسع عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والإنترنت والتلفزيون والمؤسسات وفي أي مكان آخر حول العالم عندما بدأنا في التعافي من آثار COVID-19. يعني هذا المصطلح أساسًا نمط حياة جديد ، وطريقة جديدة في العمل أو المدرسة ، وطريقة جديدة للقيام بأنشطتنا اليومية ، وطريقة جديدة للسفر مع مراعاة التدابير الاحترازية لمنع انتشار COVID-19.

في الفلبين ، أعادت الحكومة فتح الزيارات السياحية لكل من المسافرين المحليين والأجانب ، ولكن من المهم بعد ذلك التأكد من السماح بالسفر إلى وجهتك المحددة نظرًا لأن بعض المناطق في الفلبين قد لا تزال تخضع لبعض القيود السياحية. نظرًا لأن متطلبات السفر قد تتغير من وقت لآخر ، تحقق دائمًا من الإرشادات المحلية الرسمية للحصول على آخر التحديثات المتعلقة بالقيود والمتطلبات الضرورية التي قد تؤثر على خطط السفر الخاصة بك.

استكشف الفلبينالقاعدة العامة في السفر في الوضع الطبيعي الجديد

1. تحقق من أحدث قيود السفر في مكان وجهتك:

قم بزيارة صفحات الويب الرسمية والمواقع الأخرى مثل وزارة السياحة أو وزارة الشؤون الخارجية أو الموقع المحلي للمقاطعة التي ترغب في السفر إليها للحصول على معلومات دقيقة ورسمية. لا تريد حجز تذكرتك وينتهي بك الأمر بإلغاءها أو إعادة حجزها لمجرد أنك لم تتحقق أولاً.

2. أكمل جميع المستندات المطلوبة:

بالنسبة للسائحين ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى وثائق مثل جواز السفر أو السياحة ، والشهادة الطبية أو التخليص ، وخط سير الرحلة ، وتذكرة الذهاب والإياب ، والإقامة في الفندق. فقط تأكد من إحضار واستكمال جميع المستندات المطلوبة لسفرك لتجنب متاعب السفر. تحقق مرة أخرى من أحدث المتطلبات حيث قد يتغير هذا من وقت لآخر.

3. لا تنس تضمين المطهرات في حقيبة ظهرك:

في معظم المناطق العامة في الوقت الحاضر أثناء الوباء ، توجد مطهرات الأيدي في كل مكان حيث ينص القانون على ذلك في المؤسسات ، ولكن تأكد فقط من إحضار بعضها لاستخدامه عند الحاجة. عقم يدك دائمًا عندما تلمس شيئًا يلمسه الآخرون أيضًا مثل مقابض الأبواب والقضبان.

4. ارتدِ دائمًا ملابس واقية وحافظ على التباعد الاجتماعي:

يعد ارتداء درع الوجه وقناع الوجه في الأماكن العامة أمرًا إلزاميًا في الفلبين ، وهذان العنصران ضروريان عند السفر أيضًا إلى سيبو. قد لا يُسمح لك بدخول مؤسسة بدون الدرع والقناع. يمكن استخدام أقنعة من الدرجة الطبية أو القماش ، ولا يُسمح باستخدام الأقنعة ذات الصمامات. تم أيضًا تفويض المسافة الاجتماعية التي تتراوح من متر إلى متر ، على الرغم من أن معظم الناس ينسون الالتزام بهذا الأمر ، فهذا أمر مهم لأن بعض السكان المحليين قد لا يرتدون أقنعة ودروعًا للوجه.

5. لا تسافر عندما تشعر بالراحة:

إذا كانت لديك أعراض تشبه أعراض الأنفلونزا ، فلا تسافر ، بغض النظر عما إذا كنت قد حجزت تذاكرك بالفعل أم لا.

وجهات السفر في سيبو في الوضع الطبيعي الجديد

سيبو هي مجموعة من الجزر التي تقع في الجزء الأوسط من الفلبين. تتكون من الجزيرة الرئيسية و 167 من الجزر والجزر الصغيرة المحيطة والطبيعية. مدينة سيبو هي ثاني منطقة حضرية في الفلبين وهي أقدم مدينة وأول عاصمة في البلاد. 

بسبب موقعها الجغرافي ، كانت سيبو واحدة من الأماكن الرئيسية للتجارة حتى قبل الوصول التاريخي للإسبان. كما أنها تعمل كبوابة لكثير من الوجهات السياحية في الفلبين بما في ذلك مدينة بوهول الشهيرة تلال الشوكولاته يمكن العثور عليها وجزيرة بوراكاي وبويرتو برنسيسا وغير ذلك الكثير.

شخص في RIver

التراث الثقافي الغني ، والتاريخ الغريب ، والشواطئ الجميلة والرائعة ، ومواقع الغوص ، والمناطق الجبلية الغنية ، والمأكولات الفريدة ، والناس الدافئين هي الأفضل في سيبو للمسافرين. 

 

  • يجب زيارة الوجهات السياحية التاريخية

إذا كنت من محبي المغامرات التاريخية والثقافية والدينية ، فإن مدينة سيبو غنية بالمعالم السياحية التي تصور التاريخ المثير للاهتمام لماضيها وتراثها الثقافي الواسع والملون ومناطق الجذب الدينية.

1 - ضريح ماكتان:

يقع ضريح ماكتان في مدينة لابو لابو حيث يقع مطار ماكتان أيضًا. يُعتقد أن الضريح هو الموقع التقريبي لمعركة ماكتان. في هذه المعركة التاريخية ، حارب لابو لابو ، الذي سميت المدينة ، أحد زعماء القبائل ، وما يقدر بنحو 1500 من السكان الأصليين ضد الجنود بقيادة المستكشف البرتغالي فرديناند ماجلان الذي جاء إلى جزيرة ماكتان في أبريل 1521 لجلب الكاثوليكية. لابو لابو ورجاله الذين قاوموا قبول فرديناند ماجلان وقضيته انتصرت ضد هذه المعركة ، وتأخر الاستعمار لحوالي 44 عامًا. يستضيف الضريح نصب تذكاري ، نصب لابو لابو حيث تم تكريمه لشجاعته في حماية قريته وللفيرديناند ماجلان لجلب الكاثوليكية إلى الفلبين وسانتو نينو (الطفل يسوع) إلى سيبو.

2 - ضريح سيمالا:

يقع Simala Shrine في جبل Lindongon و Simala و Sibonga و Cebu ، وهو في الواقع كنيسة ويشتهر بين السكان المحليين والسياح على حد سواء. هذا المكان هو الأكثر زيارة ومكتظ بالناس خاصة خلال أسبوع الآلام والأنشطة الكاثوليكية الأخرى التي تحتفل بمريم العذراء. تمامًا مثل الكنائس والأديرة الأخرى في الفلبين ، تم إغلاق الضريح أمام الجمهور خلال ذروة الوباء ولكن أعيد فتحه في ديسمبر 2020. بسبب هالة رائعة و "شبيهة بالقلعة" ، فإن الأشخاص غير المتدينين لا يمكنهم حتى مقاومة استكشاف المكان. هيكلها الفريد وجوها الهادئ ومنظرها المهيب أمر لا بد منه للسائحين. عندما تصل إلى هنا ، وبصرف النظر عن ارتداء قناع الوجه ودرع الوجه ، ومراقبة التباعد الاجتماعي ، يتم تذكير الزوار بالتزام الصمت وتجنب إحداث ضوضاء غير ضرورية.

3 - معبد الطاوي:

بواسطة JuanPiso - العمل الخاص

يقع معبد سيبو تاويست في تقسيم بيفرلي هيلز الفرعي في لاهوج ، مدينة سيبو ، وقد تم بناؤه في عام 1972. يرتفع موقعه حوالي 360 قدمًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر ويمكن الوصول إليه من خلال المركبات الخاصة فقط. تم فتح المكان للمصلين وغير المصلين على حد سواء. مدخل المعبد نسخة طبق الأصل من سور الصين العظيم وهو منظر خلاب. ليس ذلك فحسب ، بل سيتعين عليك المشي إلى ما يقرب من 120 درجة من السلالم للوصول إلى الجزء الرئيسي من المعبد الذي سيمنحك إطلالة مزدوجة على المدينة ومنطقة الجبال الخضراء المورقة في سيبو. يمكن للمرء أن يشعر بالاسترخاء و "يستحق العناء" عندما يشعر بنسيم الهواء المنعش والتصميم المعماري الفاتن للمعبد ".

4. مهرجان Sinulog:

يُحتفل بهذا التقليد الديني كل ثالث يوم أحد في يناير تكريماً لسانتو نينو (الطفل يسوع) ، وهو أحد المهرجانات الفريدة والملونة والنابضة بالحياة والأكبر في سيبو. يشارك في هذا النشاط ليس فقط السكان المحليون في سيبو ولكن في جميع أنحاء الفلبين. يحجز الناس من مناطق مختلفة في البلاد رحلاتهم ويحجزون مسبقًا لهذا اليوم الرائع. تعرض الاحتفالية رقصات الشوارع الملونة مع الطبول والبوق من مجموعات مختلفة من جميع الأعمار في جميع أنحاء الفلبين برعاية منطقتهم. لن يرغب الزوار المتدينون وغير المتدينين في تفويت مشاهدة هذا المنظر الرائع. المئات من الأكشاك الصغيرة لوشوم الوجه والهدايا التذكارية مصطفة في الشارع أيضًا حتى تتمكن من التسوق والحصول على تذكارات المهرجان.

ومع ذلك ، تم تأجيل الاحتفالات المادية والافتراضية لمهرجان 2021 Sinulog بسبب جائحة COVID-19. لا يسع المرء إلا أن يأمل ويصلي لرؤية الاحتفال النابض بالحياة والمليء بالمرح مرة أخرى العام المقبل حيث يقام هذا المهرجان سنويًا.

سيبو الفلبين سكوبا

سيبو الفلبين سكوبا

  • يجب زيارة مواقع الغوص

حصلت الفلبين على جائزة أفضل منطقة غوص في الخارج (الفئة الخارجية) في حفل توزيع جوائز الغوص البحري 2020 في طوكيو ، و تلقت الفلبين أيضًا ترشيحات كوجهة غوص رائدة في آسيا ووجهة غوص رائدة في العالم في حفل توزيع جوائز السفر العالمية السابع والعشرين. سيبو هي من بين تلك الأماكن في الفلبين المعروفة بمناظرها الخلابة والغنية والطبيعية تحت النباتات والحيوانات في المحيط. الغوص في محيطات سيبو هو تجربة لا ينبغي أن يفوتها مستكشفو المحيطات ومتعصبو غوص السكوبا عند زيارة سيبو.  

الغوص في مياه بحر الفلبين - مجموعة من الأشخاص يقفون بجوار مسطح مائي - الفلبين

على الرغم من أن غوص السكوبا هو أحد الأنشطة التي تم تقييدها خلال جائحة COVID-19 ، في أكتوبر 2020 ، تم تصنيف الغوص على أنه رياضة أو نشاط بدون احتكاك وتم السماح به مرة أخرى أثناء الوباء في الفلبين. ولكن قبل الذهاب للغطس ، يجب تذكير المرء بالقواعد العادية الجديدة في الغوص:

الغوص حول جزر الفلبين الجميلة - شخص يطير في الهواء فوق مسطح مائي - الفلبين

  1. يُسمح بالغوص في المناطق الموضوعة في GCQ (الحجر الصحي العام للمجتمع) و MGCQ (الحجر الصحي العام المعدل للمجتمع) بالعمل. نظرًا لأن هذا قد يتغير من وقت لآخر ، تحقق من آخر تحديث حول قيود موقع الغوص الذي تريد زيارته.
  2. أحضر صندوق معدات الغوص الخاص بك. لا تقترض بدقة.
  3. قم بإحضار واستخدام مطهرات اليد بكثرة على مدار اليوم كلما لزم الأمر.
  4. يحظر البصق لإزالة الضباب عن معداتك. يُنصح باستخدام الصابون والشامبو كمزيل ضباب ويجب توفرهما في مراكز الغوص.
  5. ارتدِ درعًا وقناعًا للوجه عندما لا تكون في الغوص الفعلي وعند التفاعل مع أشخاص آخرين.

1 - جزيرة بيسكادور:

يتحدث الكثير من الغواصين الذين زاروا بيسكادور عن "تجربة بيسكادور". هذه تجربة مثيرة ورائعة لا يجب أن تفوتك عند زيارة سيبو. تقع الجزيرة التي تحولت إلى حديقة بحرية في بلدية موالبوال في سيبو وتعتبر جوهرة موالبوال. تشتهر الجزيرة بمسار السردين الذي يبدو وكأن الآلاف منهم يتشكل مثل إعصار يخطف الأنفاس. يمكنك العثور على مجموعة متنوعة من حياة المحيطات هنا مثل العقرب ، والسمك الحجري ، والنهاش ، ومدرسة الباراكودا ، وسمك الضفدع ، وغير ذلك الكثير. السلاحف شائعة في هذه الجزيرة أيضًا. على الجانب الغربي من الجزيرة ، ستجد "كاتدرائية بيسكادور" ، كهف أو قمع يبدأ من ارتفاع 18 مترًا وينخفض ​​إلى أكثر من 40 مترًا ، مع جيوب وجسور وممرات للسباحة. يمكن أن تكون التيارات صعبة بعض الشيء في بعض الأحيان ولكن سيكون لديك بالتأكيد واحدة من أكثر تجارب الغوص التي لا تُنسى في حياتك.

2 - جزيرة ماكتان:

هذه الجزيرة هي واحدة من مواقع الغوص الشهيرة ليس فقط في سيبو ولكن في الفلبين. العديد من مراكز الغوص مفتوحة هنا حيث تم السماح بالغوص أثناء الوباء ، ولكن من الأفضل حجز هذه الجزيرة يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة نظرًا لأن هذا هو أيضًا المكان الذي يقع فيه المطار الدولي ، لذلك إذا كان لديك وقت محدود في سيبو ولكنك تريد التجربة و شاهد الحياة البحرية الغنية ، فلن تخيب ظنك الجزيرة.

الشواطئ البحرية بالقرب من Agas Agas Leyte الفلبين

تتمتع جزيرة ماكتان والجزيرة المحيطة بها بحياة بحرية متنوعة وغنية بالألوان. سترى الثعابين ، والضفادع ، والباراكودا ، وأسماك الأوراق ، وأسماك اليوسفي ، والهامور ، والعقرب ، وثعابين الشريط الأزرق ، وعود البزاق ، وعداء قوس قزح ، وسمك المنتفخ ، وسمك المهرج ، والشفاه الحلوة ، وثعابين الموراي ، والطبول ، والأسماك المهرج ، وسمك الفراشة ، وسمك الأنابيب ، والعديد من الآخرين. في المحميات البحرية الأكبر ، توجد أسماك الماكريل والرافعات ، والسلاحف ، والراي اللساع ، وأحيانًا أسماك الجاحظ. بعض مناطق الغوص هي موطن لأسماك القرش الدراس وأسماك القرش المطرقة.

يمكن الوصول إلى مواقع الغوص مثل Tambuli و Agus و Marigondon Cave و Talima Marine Sanctuary عبر جزيرة ماكتان. 

3 - جزيرة مالاباسكوا:

مالاباسكوا جزيرة صغيرة يبلغ طولها 2.5 كيلومتر وعرضها كيلومتر واحد. لديها امتداد طويل من الشاطئ الرملي الأبيض وهي موطن لمجتمع صغير. يقع في الطرف في الجزء الشمالي من سيبو ، وسيتعين على المرء السفر حوالي أربع ساعات إلى Daanbantayan وركوب القارب لمدة 1 دقائق إلى الجزيرة.

أهم مناطق الجذب السياحي في سيبو

الجزيرة هي بقعة غوص شهيرة للغاية في سيبو وهي مثالية لمبتدئين في الغوص. إنه يوفر تجربة رائعة ومثيرة للغواصين المبتدئين حيث يسهل القيام بالغوص هنا ولكنه من شأنه أن يلهم الغواصين المبتدئين ويثيرهم للقيام بالمزيد من الغطس. تشتهر مالاباسكوا بغوص أسماك القرش الدراس في موناد شول ، هنا يمكنك السباحة مع أسماك القرش الدراس بقدر ما تريد والكثير من تجربة الغوص من الحدائق المرجانية البكر والشعاب وحطام السفن والغطس الليلي والغوص على الجدران وغير ذلك الكثير .

تتمتع سيبو بالفعل بحياة بحرية غنية والعديد من أماكن الغوص ، كما يمكنك زيارة مجموعة جزر أولانجو المجاورة لجزيرة ماكتان وجزيرة نالوسوان وجزيرة هيلوتونجان التي لا يمكن تفويتها أثناء التنقل بين الجزر وتشتهر بالغطس الرائع. تجربة ، وجزيرة Capitancillo حيث توجد بقعة فريدة تسمى Rendez-Vous ، وهي عبارة عن جدار رائع عميق يصل إلى 180 قدمًا إلى الجدران المنحدرة المختلفة وحيوانات ونباتات فريدة تحت الماء.

4. السباحة مع قرش الحوت في أوسلوب:

تم تعليق مشاهدة الحيتان لمدة 4 أشهر تقريبًا أثناء ذروة الوباء ، لكنها استؤنفت بالفعل اعتبارًا من أغسطس 2020.  

يمكن تجربة هذه السباحة المثيرة والمذهلة مع قرش الحوت في أوسلوب. ستتاح لك الفرصة لتقرر رؤيتها من القارب أو يمكنك الغطس أو الغوص لرؤية قرش الحوت عن كثب. لوحظ أن حوالي 5-10 من أسماك قرش الحوت تزور الموقع كل يوم حيث يقوم الصيادون بإطعامهم.

من المثير حقًا السباحة مع هذه الحيوانات المهيبة ولكن من المهم اتباع التعليمات والتأكد من سلامتك أنت وأسماك قرش الحوت.

5. شلالات Kawasan:

تقع شلالات Kawasan في باديان بالقرب من موالبوال. هذا الشلال الطبيعي عبارة عن سلسلة من ثلاث مراحل من المياه الفيروزية الصافية من الينابيع الجبلية في سلسلة جبال مانتالونغون. الشلال في المرحلة الأولى هو الأكبر وهو الشلال الذي يزوره السائحون في الغالب ، يجب أن تصعد إلى حوالي 15 دقيقة للوصول إلى الشلال الثاني ، ويجب أن تتسلق أعلى للوصول إلى الشلال الثالث. تعد مغامرة Canyoneering نشاطًا شائعًا في هذه المنطقة. يبدأ في اتجاه مجرى نهر كانلوب متجهًا إلى شلالات كاواسان. 

  • معالم الجذب في طريق سيبو السريع العابر للسيبو (جولة جبلية)

يعتبر الطريق السريع العابر المركزي لسيبو أحد أفضل الابتكارات في الجزيرة من حيث النقل. الطريق السريع البالغ طوله 33 كيلومترًا يشبه الثعابين في الجبال الخضراء المورقة حيث يمتد من الساحل الشرقي لمدينة سيبو إلى الساحل الغربي في بالامبان. يشتهر هذا الطريق بسائقي الدراجات النارية بسبب طريقه المتعرج الملحوظ والاسترخاء في درجات الحرارة الباردة والبيئة الخضراء الطبيعية. يمكن مقارنة هذه المنطقة هنا بطريق كينون الشهير في باجيو.

يمكن العثور هنا على مواقع التخييم وحديقة الفراولة وحدائق الزهور مثل حديقة الزهور Sirao وحدائق الخضروات الواسعة وهي مفتوحة للجمهور. يمكن أيضًا تجربة المغامرات الجبلية مثل Ziplining وركوب الدراجات في السماء والرحلات وركوب الخيل. 

1 - معبد ليا:

يعد معبد ليا أحد معالم الجذب الحديثة على طول طريق سيبو السريع العابر للمركز والذي يكتسب اهتمامًا محليًا وأجنبيًا ، والذي يطلق عليه اسم "تاج محل" في سيبو. تم بناء هذا الهيكل في عام 2012 على قمة جبل في بوساي كتعبير عن حب رجل أعمال ثري في سيبو لزوجته الراحلة تدعى ليا. يطل هذا الهيكل الكبير الذي يشبه اليوناني الروماني على مدينة سيبو.

الخلاصة:

على الرغم من توقف السياحة فجأة في سيبو بسبب جائحة Covid-19 ، فقد تم إعادة فتح المواقع السياحية الجميلة ذات المناظر الخلابة والمذهلة هنا للمسافرين ليراها ويختبرها. فقط تأكد من التحقق من التحديثات المتعلقة بمتطلبات السفر إلى وجهتك المحددة قبل التخطيط للسفر. 

سيبو هي بالفعل واحدة من الأماكن في الفلبين التي يجب ألا يفوتها المسافر أو ستفوت بالتأكيد تجربة سفر قد تندم عليها في حياتك. سيبو هي جزيرة غنية للغاية ونابضة بالحياة ومتنوعة. من المواقع التاريخية المثيرة للاهتمام والمعروفة عالميًا ، والشواطئ المشهورة عالميًا ، وتجربة الغوص ، إلى الطبيعة المثيرة والمغامرات البيئية الجبلية وغير ذلك الكثير.  


تسجيل الدخول

بعض مقاطع الفيديو الأخرى الخاصة بالسفر من رحلاتنا العديدة إلى الفلبين.

شعار

حقوق النشر @ 2021 سيبو أهم مناطق الجذب السياحي: في الوضع الطبيعي الجديد

 

فوهة بركان ملكي في تال لوزون بالفلبين

مدينة تاكلوبان الفلبين

جزيرة باناون: جنوب ليتي ، الفلبين

مغامرات رائعة في الفلبين

منذ التقلبات في الطاقة ، هم أيضًا في هذه الفئة. بسبب حصولهم على درجة AAA ، و GMT Master II Pepsi من الذهب الأبيض ومجموعات ذهبية جديدة من Sky-Dweller. من الواضح أن الحلقة الجلدية هي طريقة رائدة لتلقي حزام جلد البقر التقليدي لأوقات متطورة. أنا أحب Apple Watch Leather Loop فيما يتعلق بأسلوبها وإطار الاتصال الجذاب للغاية الذي ابتكرته Apple. استخدمت Apple جلد البقر البديل لهذا aaa طبق بريتلينغ نافيتايمر سوار ساعات من جلد العجل Ecco الهولندي المستخدم في الإبزيم الكلاسيكي. تستخدم Apple Watch Leather Loop بدلاً من ذلك جلد عجل فينيسيا الإيطالي الذي يتميز بأجواء وتكوين مختلفين. الخطط القابلة للتحديد والتفاضل بشكل فعال هي أحد مفاتيح النموذج s - أو بالأحرى.

Cebu Top Tourist Attractions: In the New Normal 

A year ago, COVID-19 pandemic hit the world and the Philippines and travel has been one of the activities which have been placed with most restrictions. For someone who is fond of traveling, this pandemic must have given you the frustrations due to postponed or canceled travel plans. But that was a year ago, now the world had started to move on and adapt to the new way called New Normal. 

What does “New Normal” mean?  This term had been very familiar and widely used over social media, the internet, television, establishments, and everywhere else around the world when we started to recover from the effects of COVID-19. This term basically means a new lifestyle, a new way at work or school, a new way to do our everyday activities, and a new way to travel with consideration of the precautionary measures to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

In the Philippines, the government has reopened tourist visits for both local and foreign travelers, but then it is important to make sure that travel is allowed to your specific destination since some areas in the Philippines may still be under some tourist restrictions. Because the requirements to travel may change from time to time, always check the official local guidelines for the latest updates on restrictions and necessary requirements that may affect your travel plans.

explore philippinesGeneral Rule in Travelling in the New Normal

1. Check for the latest travel restrictions in your place of destination:

Visit official web pages and other websites such as the Department of Tourism, the Department of Foreign Affairs, or the local website of the province that you would like to travel to for you to get accurate and official information.  You don’t want to book your ticket and end up canceling or rebooking it just because you did not check first.

2. Complete all needed documents:

For tourists, documents such as travel or tourist pass, medical certificate or clearance, travel itinerary, round trip ticket, and hotel accommodation may be needed.  Just make sure to bring and complete all needed documents for your travel to avoid travel hassles. Again check out the latest requirements as this may change from time to time.

3. Don’t forget to include sanitizers in your backpack:

In most public areas nowadays during the pandemic, hand sanitizers are everywhere as this is mandated by law in establishments, but just make sure to bring some for you to use whenever needed.  Always sanitize your hand whenever it touches something that other people also touches such as doorknobs and rails.

4. Always wear protective gear and maintain social distancing:

Wearing a face shield and face mask in public areas is mandatory in the Philippines, these two are essential when you travel as well to Cebu.  You may not be allowed to enter an establishment without the shield and the mask.  Medical grade or cloth masks can be used, masks with valves are not allowed. The social distancing of 1-2 meters has also been mandated, although most forget to abide by this, this is important as some locals may not be wearing masks and face shields.

5. Do not travel when you are feeling off:

If you have flu-like symptoms, don’t travel, no matter if you have booked your tickets already or not.

Travel Destinations in Cebu in the New Normal

Cebu is a group of islands that are located in the central part of the Philippines. It consists of the main island and 167 surrounding beautiful and natural islands and islets. Cebu City which is the second metropolitan area in the Philippines is the oldest city and the first capital of the country. 

Because of its geographic location, Cebu has been one of the major places for trading even before the historic arrival of the Spaniards.  It also serves as a gateway to a lot of tourist destinations in the Philippines including Bohol, where the famous Chocolate Hills can be found, Boracay island, Puerto Princesa, and a lot more.

Person in RIver

Rich cultural heritage, exotic history, beautiful and mesmerizing beaches, scuba diving sites, rich mountain areas, unique cuisine, and warm people are Cebu’s best for travelers. 

 

  • Must-Visit Historical Tourist Destinations

If you are a lover of historical and cultural and religious adventures, Cebu is rich with attractions depicting the interesting history of its past and broad and colorful cultural heritage and religious attractions.

1. Mactan Shrine:

Mactan Shrine is located in Lapu-Lapu City where the Mactan Airport is also located.  The shrine is believed to be the approximate location of the Battle of Mactan. In this historical battle, Lapu Lapu, whom the city has been named, one of the chieftains, and an estimated 1500 natives fought against soldiers led by the Portuguese explorer Ferdinand Magellan who came to Mactan Island in April 1521 to bring catholicism.  Lapu Lapu and his men who were resistant to accept Ferdinand Magellan and his cause won against this battle and colonization were delayed for about 44 years. The shrine hosts two monuments, the monument of Lapu-Lapu as he was honored for his bravery to protect his village and for Ferdinand Magellan for bringing Catholicism to the Philippines and the Santo Nino (Baby Jesus) to Cebu.

2. Simala Shrine:

Situated in an uphill of Lindongon, Simala, Sibonga, Cebu, Simala Shrine is actually a church and is famous among the locals and tourists alike. This place is most visited and is packed with people especially during Holy Week and other Catholic activities celebrating the Virgin Mary. Just like other churches and monasteries in the Philippines, the Shrine was closed to the public during the height of the pandemic but was reopened in December 2020.  Because of its magnificent and “castle-like” aura, people who are not even religious could not resist exploring the place.  Its unique structure, serene atmosphere, and the majestic view is a must experience for tourists.  When you get here, aside from wearing a face mask and face shield, and observing social distancing, visitors are reminded to keep silent and avoid making unnecessary noise.

3. Taoist Temple:

By JuanPiso – Own work

“The Cebu Taoist Temple is located in the Beverly Hills subdivision in Lahug, Cebu City, and was built in 1972.  Its location is elevated about 360 ft above sea level and could be reached through private vehicles only.  The place has been opened to worshippers and non-worshippers alike.  The entrance to the temple is a replica of the great wall of China and is a breathtaking view. Not only that, you will have to walk up to an estimated 120 steps of stairs to reach the main of the temple which will give you a dual view of the city and the green lush mountain area of Cebu.  One can get a relaxing and “worth it” feeling as one feel the fresh breeze of air and the mesmerizing architectural design of the temple.”

4. Sinulog Festival:

Celebrated every 3rd Sunday in January in honor of Santo Nino (Baby Jesus), this religious tradition is one of the unique, colorful, vibrant, and biggest festivals in Cebu. This activity is being participated not just by the locals of Cebu but all over the Philippines.  People from different areas in the country book their flights and reserve ahead for this wondrous day.  The festivity showcases colorful street dancing with drums and bugles from different groups of all ages all over the Philippines sponsored by their respective region.  Religious and non-religious visitors wouldn’t want to miss witnessing this fantabulous sight.  Hundreds of small stalls for face tattoos and souvenirs lined up on the street as well so you can shop and get memorabilia of the festival.

However, the 2021 Sinulog Festival physical and virtual celebrations were postponed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.  One can only hope and pray to see the vibrant and fun-filled celebration again next year as this festival is being held annually.

Cebu Philippines scuba

Cebu Philippines Scuba

  • Must-Visit Scuba Diving Sites

The Philippines was awarded as the Best Overseas Diving Area (overseas category) at the Marine Diving Awards 2020 in Tokyo, and the Philippines also received nominations as Asia’s Leading Dive Destination and World’s Leading Dive Destination at the 27th World Travel Awards. Cebu is among those places in the Philippines known for its spectacular, rich, and natural under the ocean flora and fauna. Scuba diving in the Cebu oceans is an experience ocean explorers and scuba diving fanatics shouldn’t miss when you visit Cebu.  

Scuba Diving In The Waters Of The Philippine Sea - A group of people standing next to a body of water - Philippines

Although scuba diving is one of the activities that was restricted during the COVID-19 pandemic, in October 2020, diving was tagged as a non-contact sport or activity and was again allowed during the pandemic in the Philippines.  But before going on a dive, one needs to be reminded of the new normal rules in scuba diving:

Diving Around The Beautiful Islands Of The Philippines - A person flying through the air over a body of water - Philippines

  1. Scuba Diving in areas placed on GCQ (General Community Quarantine) and MGCQ (Modified General Community Quarantine) are allowed to operate.  Since this may change from time to time, check the latest update on restrictions of the scuba dive site you want to visit.
  2. Bring your own diving gear and equipment box. Strictly no borrowing.
  3. Bring and apply liberally hand disinfectants throughout the day whenever necessary.
  4. Spitting to defog your gear is prohibited. Soap and shampoo are advised to be used as a defogger and is mandatory to be available in diving centers.
  5. Wear face shield and mask when not on actual dive and when interacting with other people.

1. Pescador Island:

A lot of divers who have visited Pescador talk about the “Pescador Experience.”  This is an exciting and mesmerizing experience you shouldn’t miss when you visit Cebu.  The Island which has been turned into a marine park is located in the municipality of Moalboal in Cebu and is considered Moalboal’s Jewel. The island is known for the sardine run which seems like thousands of them forming like a tornado is breathtaking to witness.  You can find a variety of ocean life here like scorpionfish, stonefish, snappers, school of barracuda, frogfish, and a lot more. Turtles are common on this island too. On the west side of the island, you will find the “Pescador Cathedral”, a cavern or funnel starting at 18 meters dropping to 40+ meters, with pockets, bridges, and swim-throughs. Currents can be a bit tricky sometimes but you will surely have one of the most unforgettable diving experiences in your life.

2. Mactan Island:

This island is one of the famous diving spots not only in Cebu but in the Philippines.  Many diving centers are open here since diving was allowed during the pandemic, but it is best to book  This island is very accessible since this is also where the international airport is located, so if you have limited time in Cebu but you want to experience and witness its rich marine life, then the island will not disappoint you.

Sea Beaches Near Agas Agas Leyte Philippines

Mactan island and its surrounding island has diverse, colorful, and rich marine life. You will see snakes, frogfish, barracudas, leaf fish, mandarin fish, groupers, scorpionfish, blue-ribbon eels, nudibranchs, rainbow runners, pufferfish, clownfish, sweet lips, moray eels, drummers, harlequin fish, butterflyfish, pipefish, and many others. In the bigger marine sanctuaries, there are schooling mackerel and jacks, turtles, stingrays, and occasionally bigeye trevallies. Some dive spots are home to thresher sharks and hammerhead sharks.

Dive sites such as Tambuli, Agus, Marigondon Cave, Talima Marine Sanctuary can be accessed through Mactan Island. 

3. Malapascua Island:

Malapascua is a small island of 2.5 kilometers in length and 1-kilometer width. It has a long stretch of white sand beach and is home to a small community.  Located at the tip in the north part of Cebu, one will have to travel about four hours to Daanbantayan and take a 5 minutes boat ride to the island.

Cebu Top Tourist Attractions

The island is a very popular diving spot in Cebu and is ideal for diving beginners. It offers a great and exciting experience for newbie divers as the dives here are easy to do but would inspire and thrill newbie divers to do more dives.  Malapascua is famous for the thresher shark dives in Monad Shoal, here you can swim with the thresher sharks as much as you want and a lot of dive experience from unspoiled coral gardens, reefs and wrecks, night dives, wall dives, and a lot more.

Cebu indeed has rich marine life and a lot of diving spots, you can also visit the Olango group of islands which are adjacent to Mactan Island, Nalusuan Island, and Hilutungan Island which can’t be missed out during island hopping and notable for great snorkeling experience, and Capitancillo Island wherein a unique spot called the Rendez-Vous is located, is a deep gorgeous wall down to 180 feet to the different sloped walls a unique underwater fauna and flora.

4. Swimming with Whale Shark in Oslob:

The whale watching was suspended for about 4 months during the height of the pandemic but it has already resumed starting August 2020.  

This thrilling and breathtaking swim with the whale shark can be experienced in Oslob. You will have the opportunity to decide to see them from the boat or you can snorkel or dive to see the whale shark closely.  About 5-10 whale sharks are noted to visit the site every day as fishermen feed them.

It is truly exciting to swim with these majestic animals but it is important to follow instructions and make sure you and whale sharks are safe.

5. Kawasan Falls:

Kawasan Falls is located in Badian and is near Moalboal.  This natural waterfall is a three-stage cascade of clear turquoise water from the mountain springs of the Mantalongon mountain range. The waterfall in the first stage is the largest and is the one which tourists mostly visit, you must climb to about 15 minutes to reach the second one, and must climb higher to reach the 3rd one.  Canyoneering adventure is a popular activity in this area. It starts at Canlaob river downstream going to Kawasan falls. 

  • Attractions at Cebu Transcentral Highway (Mountain Tour)

The trans central highway of Cebu is considered as one of the best innovations on the island in terms of transportation. The 33-kilometer highway is snake-like resting in the lush green mountains as it stretches from the east coast of Cebu City to the west coast in Balamban. This road is famous for bikers because of its notable winding road and relaxing cold temperature and natural green environment. This area here can be compared to the famous Kennon Road in Baguio.

Camping sites, strawberry garden, flower gardens such as Sirao Flower Garden, wide vegetable gardens, can be found here and is open to the public. Mountain adventures such as Ziplining, Sky biking, trekking, horseback riding can be experienced as well. 

1. Temple of Leah:

One of the recent attractions along the Cebu Transcentral Highway which is gaining local and foreign interest is the Temple of Leah which is dubbed as the “Taj Mahal” of Cebu.  This structure was built in 2012 on a mountain top in Busay as an expression of the love of a wealthy businessman in Cebu to his late wife named Leah.  This Greco-Roman like big structure overlooks the city of Cebu.

Conclusion:

Although tourism was suddenly halted in Cebu due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the beautiful, scenic and breathtaking tourist spots here have been reopened for travelers to see and experience.  Just make sure to check updates on travel requirements to your specific destination before you plan your travel. 

Cebu is indeed one of the places in the Philippines a traveler must not miss or you will surely miss a travel experience you might regret in your life.  Cebu is a very rich, vibrant, and diverse island. From interesting and world noted historical sites, world-famous beaches, and scuba diving experience, to exciting nature and mountain eco-adventures and a lot more.  

Sign

Some of our other travel videos from our many trips to the Philippines.

Copyright @2021 Cebu Top Tourist Attractions: In the New Normal