انتقل إلى المحتوى

نقوش صخرية في يوتا سيغو كانيون

نقوش صخرية في يوتا سيغو كانيون - البحث عن النقوش الحجرية أو الفن الصخري القديم يمكن أن يأخذك أحيانًا إلى أماكن مذهلة. في أحيان أخرى يختبئون تقريبًا على مرأى من الجميع ولكن عليك أن تعرف إلى أين تذهب. يقع Sego Canyon قبالة الطريق السريع 70 مباشرةً وعلى بعد 20 إلى 30 دقيقة فقط من الطريق. إنه مطوي بعيدًا في وادٍ كان يستخدم سابقًا في عمليات التعدين. يحتوي هذا الموقع على نقوش صخرية من عدة شعوب ؛ فريمونت ، أوتي ، وباريير كانيون ستايل. من المحتمل أن يكون أسلوب الحاجز هو الأقدم ، ويعود تاريخه إلى حوالي 2000 قبل الميلاد ، في حين أن أسلوب Ute هو الأحدث ، ويعود تاريخه إلى 1300-1600 م. من الواضح أن هؤلاء الناس عاشوا في هذه المنطقة منذ آلاف إلى مئات السنين.

نقوش صخرية في يوتا سيغو كانيون
نقوش صخرية في يوتا سيغو كانيون

الوقت المقدر للقراءة: 8 دقائق

Petroglyphs من ولاية يوتا

سيجو كانيون روك آرت

قام علماء الأنثروبولوجيا وعلماء الآثار بتوثيق عدة مجموعات من الناس في هذه المنطقة من ولاية يوتا ، ويحظى أسلوب الحاجز في Petroglyph بأكبر قدر من الاهتمام. تظهر برامج مثل الكائنات الفضائية القديمة وغيرها من نظريات المؤامرة مثل التحدث عنها. ومع ذلك ، هناك آخرون في نفس الوادي لا يظهرون كثيرًا. هنا في هذه المقالة ، سأعرض بعض النقوش الصخرية لشعب يوت والتي في رأيي تُظهر كيف يعيش الناس ، وربما تجولوا في المنطقة عند الانتهاء.

أبحث عن نقوش صخرية في سيجو كانيون يوتا

أبحث عن النقوش الحجرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
أبحث عن النقوش الحجرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

يمكن أن يتطلب البحث عن النقوش الصخرية عينًا ثاقبة ، ولا يتم تمييزها دائمًا. لم يكن لهذا الموقع بالذات علامة في المنطقة ، لكنهم قريبون بمجرد أن تبدأ في النظر حولك. كان علي أن أتسلق لأقترب من نقوش أوتي الصخرية ، وقد تطلب الأمر بعض التسلق. كان من السهل جدًا الوصول إلى الآخرين وعلى مستوى الأرض. تختلف النقوش الصخرية في ولاية يوتا في تنوعها وتساعد على إلقاء الضوء على ماضينا البشري.

أبحث عن النقوش الحجرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
أبحث عن النقوش الحجرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

تأكد من إحضار الكثير من الماء والملابس المريحة للمنطقة. يمكن أن يصبح الجو حارًا جدًا وجافًا في الصيف. في الشتاء يمكن أن يكون الجو باردًا وعاصفًا جدًا ، لذا ارتدي ملابسك وفقًا للموسم. تعتبر الأحذية أو الأحذية الجيدة مهمة في Sego Canyon ، وتعيش الثعابين في المنطقة خلال أشهر الصيف ، لذا يرجى الانتباه.

نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon
نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon

ذا بارير كانيون ستايل بتروجليفس

باريير كانيون بتروجليفس (6000 قبل الميلاد - 100 قبل الميلاد)

تُلاحظ النقوش الحجرية على طراز الوادي الحاجز من خلال الأشكال المثلثية الكبيرة ، وغالبًا ما تحظى بمعظم الاهتمام. هناك بعض الجدل حول عمر هذه النقوش الصخرية المذهلة ولكن هذا البحث محروم من لوحة المعرض الكبير في حديقة كانيونلاندز الوطنية.

يتميز الفن الصخري بأسلوب Barrier Canyon بأشكال كبيرة تشبه الإنسان (مجسم) ، بعضها يصل ارتفاعه إلى تسعة أقدام. السمات المميزة هي عيون شاغرة أو مفقودة ، وغياب متكرر للذراعين والساقين ، ووجود علامات عمودية على الجسم. يتم رؤيتهم أحيانًا مع قرون الاستشعار والأقراط والثعابين في أيديهم. تعد الصور الشبيهة بالأشباح من أكثر أشكال الفن الصخري غرابة التي شوهدت في المنطقة. 

أبريلهولواي. "الفن الصخري المؤلم في سيغو كانيون - كائنات أرضية إضافية أم رؤى روحية؟" أصول قديمة، أصول قديمة ، 23 أبريل 2014 ، https://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places-americas/haunting-rock-art-sego-canyon-extra-terrestrials-or-spiritual-visions-001584.
نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon
نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon
نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon
نقوش صخرية على طراز Barrier Canyon في Utah Sego Canyon

Ute People Petroglyphs في Sego Canyon

Ute Indian Petroglyphs (1300 م - 1880 م)

يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

تساعد هذه اللوحة الكاملة في تجميع الأشياء معًا ، ويضع المقتطف أدناه من Science Views الفترة الزمنية ضمن سياق تاريخي رائع.

تم تحديد وتأريخ فن صخري أوتي التاريخي بواسطة شخصيات الحصان والفارس. تم إدخال الخيول إلى أمريكا الشمالية من قبل الإسبان في القرن السادس عشر. تشمل الأشكال أو العناصر الأخرى المرسومة باللونين الأحمر والأبيض على اللوحة ثورًا أبيض ، وشخصية بشرية مع طماق ، والعديد من الشخصيات البشرية الكبيرة ، ودوائر كبيرة يُعتقد أنها دروع. مارس شعب يوت طريق الصيد والتجمع. استخدموا القوس والسهم ، وصنعوا السلال والأواني الفخارية ، وعاشوا في مواقع wikiups وتيبيس. عاش نو-تاه (شعب أوتي) بحرية في جميع أنحاء غرب كولورادو وشرق يوتا حتى حوالي عام 1880 ، عندما أُجبروا على التحفظات.

سيغو كانيون بتروجليفس، https://scienceviews.com/indian/segocanyon.html.
يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

هنا يمكنك رؤية اللوحة الكاملة بتفاصيل جيدة. كان علي أن أتسلق جانب الجرف على وجه الصخرة للحصول على هذه اللقطة.

يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

تُظهر هذه اللوحة مزيجًا من الخدش أو النحت في الصخر وإضافة اللون الإضافي. رأيت هذا هنا فقط ولكن بعض الألواح الأخرى تضررت. أعتقد أن الدرع مهم لأن هذا النمط المعين قد يكون قابلاً للتتبع إلى مواقع أخرى.

يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا
يوت الناس الصخرية في سيغو كانيون يوتا

تُظهر اللقطة المقربة للوحة Ute أشخاصًا يركبون الخيول أو المهور ، وهذا أمر مهم بالنسبة للتوقيت. نحن نعلم أن الخيول تم إدخالها إلى الأمريكتين مرة أخرى من قبل الإسبان ، لذا فإن ذلك يمنحنا إطارًا زمنيًا. أيضًا ، يتم تدجين الحيوانات في وقت لاحق ، لذلك يساعدنا هذا أيضًا في وضعها في سياق التاريخ.

صور رمزية مختلطة من شعوب فريمونت ويوت في سيغو كانيون

نقوش فريمونت الهندية (600 م - 1250 م)

شعب Ute ، و Fremont ، وبعض النقوش الحجرية على طراز Barrier في Sego Canyon Utah
شعب Ute ، و Fremont ، وبعض النقوش الحجرية على طراز Barrier في Sego Canyon Utah

في الختام

لقد وجدت هذا الموقع تعليميًا للغاية ، ويستحق الوقت والطاقة اللازمين لزيارة الموقع وتوثيقه. مع القدرة على الوصول إلى الموقع بسهولة ، أود أن أرى ولاية يوتا تتولى الأمر وتحافظ على الموقع بشكل أفضل. أفترض أن الموقع ربما لا يزال مملوكًا لشركة التعدين ، لكنني رأيت كيانات عامة وخاصة تعمل معًا من قبل للحفاظ على التاريخ للمستقبل. يوفر لنا الفن الصخري Sego Canyon والنقوش الصخرية لمحة صغيرة من الوقت من عدة ثقافات في نفس الموقع.

المراجع:

أبريل هولواي. "الفن الصخري المؤلم في سيغو كانيون - كائنات أرضية إضافية أم رؤى روحية؟" أصول قديمة، أصول قديمة ، 23 أبريل 2014 ، https://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places-americas/haunting-rock-art-sego-canyon-extra-terrestrials-or-spiritual-visions-001584.

سيغو كانيون بتروجليفس، https://scienceviews.com/indian/segocanyon.html.

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon
Petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon

Petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon – Hunting for petroglyphs or ancient rock art can sometimes take you to amazing places. Other times they are almost hiding in plain sight but you need to know where to go. Sego Canyon is just off of Interstate 70 and only 20 – 30 minutes down the road. It’s tucked away into a canyon once used for mining operations. This location has petroglyphs from several peoples; Fremont, Ute, and Barrier Canyon Style. The Barrier style is possibly the oldest, dating back to approximately 2000 BC, while the Ute style is the most recent, dating back to 1300-1600 AD. It is clear that these people lived within this area from thousands to hundreds of years ago.

Estimated reading time: 8 minutes

Petroglyphs Of Utah

Sego Canyon Rock Art

Anthropologists and Archeological scientists have documented several groups of people within this area of Utah, and the Barrier style of Petroglyph does get the most attention. Shows such as Ancient Aliens, and other conspiracy theory shows like to talk about them. However, there are others in this same canyon that does not get shown as much. Here in this article, I will show some of the Ute people petroglyphs that in my opinion show how people lived, and possibly roamed the area when they were done.

Looking for Petroglyphs In Sego Canyon Utah

Looking for petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Looking for petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

Looking for petroglyphs can require a keen eye, and they are not always marked. This particular location didn’t really have a sign in the area, but they are close by once you begin looking around. I did have to climb up to get close to the Ute petroglyphs, and it did require some climbing. Others were very easy to reach and at ground level. Petroglyphs of Utah are different in variety and help to shed light on our human past.

Looking for petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Looking for petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

Make sure to bring plenty of water, and comfortable clothing for the area. It can get very hot and dry in the summer. In the winter it can be very cold and windy so dress according to the season. Good shoes or boots are important within Sego Canyon, and snakes live in the area during the summer months so please be aware.

Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon
Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon

The Barrier Canyon Style Petroglyphs

Barrier Canyon Petroglyphs (6000 B.C. – 100 B.C.)

The Barrier Canyon Style petroglyphs are noticeable by the large triangular shapes, and often receive most of the attention. There is some debate as to the age of these amazing petroglyphs but that research is deprived of the Grand gallery panel in the Canyonlands National Park.

Barrier Canyon Style rock art is characterised by large human-like (anthropomorphic) forms, some as tall as nine feet. The identifying features are vacant looking or missing eyes, the frequent absence of arms and legs, and the presence of vertical body markings.  They are sometimes seen with antennae, earrings, and with snakes in their hands.  The ghost-like images are some of the most unusual forms of rock art seen in the area. 

Aprilholloway. “The Haunting Rock Art of Sego Canyon – Extra-Terrestrials or Spiritual Visions?” Ancient Origins, Ancient Origins, 23 Apr. 2014, https://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places-americas/haunting-rock-art-sego-canyon-extra-terrestrials-or-spiritual-visions-001584.
Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon
Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon
Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon
Barrier Canyon style petroglyphs of Utah Sego Canyon

Ute People Petroglyphs in Sego Canyon

Ute Indian Petroglyphs (1300 A.D. – 1880 A.D.)

Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

This full panel helps pull things together, and the excerpt below from Science Views puts the time period within a great historical context.

The Historic Ute rock art is identified and dated by the horse and rider figures. Horses were introduced to North America by the Spanish in the sixteenth century. Other figures, or elements, painted in red and white on the panel include a white bison, a human figure with leggings, several large human figures, and large circles believed to be shields. The Ute people practiced a hunting and gathering lifeway. They used the bow and arrow, and made baskets and brownware pottery, and lived in brush wikiups and tipis. The No-tah (Ute people) lived freely throughout western Colorado and eastern Utah until about 1880, when they were forced onto reservations.

Sego Canyon Petroglyphs, https://scienceviews.com/indian/segocanyon.html.
Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

Here you can see the full panel in pretty good detail. I did have to climb up the side of the cliff onto the rock face to get this shot.

Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

This panel shows the combination of scratching or carving into the rock and the additional adding of color. I only saw this here but some of the other panels had been damaged. I think the shield is significant since this particular style may be traceable to other locations.

Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Ute people petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

The close shot of the Ute panel does show people riding horses or ponies, and that is significant for timing. We know horses were introduced into the Americas again by the Spaniards so that does give us a time frame. Also, domestication of the animals happens later in time so this also helps us in placing them into the context of history.

Mixed Glyphs From Fremont and Ute Peoples in Sego Canyon

Fremont Indian Petroglyphs (600 A.D. – 1250 A.D.)

Ute people, Fremont, and some Barrier style petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah
Ute people, Fremont, and some Barrier style petroglyphs in Sego Canyon Utah

Conclusion

I found this site very educational, and well worth the time and energy needed to visit and to document the site. With the ability to access the site so easily I would like to see the State of Utah take it over and better preserve the site. I am assuming the site may be still owned by the mining company but I have seen public and private entities work together before to preserve history for the future. The Sego Canyon rock art and petroglyphs provide us a small glimpse of time from several cultures within the same location.

Refferences:

April holloway. “The Haunting Rock Art of Sego Canyon – Extra-Terrestrials or Spiritual Visions?” Ancient Origins, Ancient Origins, 23 Apr. 2014, https://www.ancient-origins.net/ancient-places-americas/haunting-rock-art-sego-canyon-extra-terrestrials-or-spiritual-visions-001584.

Sego Canyon Petroglyphs, https://scienceviews.com/indian/segocanyon.html.